We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not worth the money”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Super 8 Fort Worth North
Ranked #54 of 114 Hotels in Fort Worth
Reviewed 19 July 2014 via mobile

Toilet wouldn't flush,had to keep plunger in room. Water pressure horrible in shower. Hard mattress & flat pillows. Stains everywhere, old tv with bad signal. Breakfast is bananas, cereal, waffles. When in Fort Worth again will spend more on nicer hotel for sure.

Stayed: July 2014
Thank Cathy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (264)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

168 - 174 of 264 reviews

A Wyndham traveler
1
Reviewed 17 June 2014

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank A Wyndham traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 11 June 2014

Paint on the walls in our room was a patch-up job. The lobby and entrance to the elevator was dirty and smelly. The quality of "breakfast" was non-existent.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Anthony B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2014

Stayed here due to availability of non-smoking rooms and central location to places we wanted to go. Our room was fine, clean, very quiet (even on the night the place was sold out) and everything worked as it should. There is several restaurants including a BBQ place, Texas Roadhouse and Ihop within walking distance which was great. The pool is very small but fenced so OK for small kids but it is outside and probably noisy due to the highway/traffic. The hotel breakfast was in a very small room, had cereal, waffles, and couple of other items - no meat or large selection but ok considering price we paid for the room. There is an elevator to the 2nd floor and staff was friendly. No real complaints so if you are looking for something economical with some restaurants etc nearby especially in this particular area, this is a decent choice.

My only "warning" was at the time we were visiting 820 is undergoing a major construction project so traffic is a nightmare and the exit we needed was closed so we had to drive past and due a u-turn every time we returned to the hotel. It was not a great experience for someone not familiar with the area and the GPS was very confused by all of the lane and exit changes.

Tip: If you do stay here, there is a mall not far away in Richland Hills, maybe 5 miles away and a really nice city owned water park called NRH20. Smaller than some of the other water parks around but it is CLEAN, not as crowded, seemed well run, and saw every age of kid here having a blast.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gromit1212
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 May 2014

My deceased husband and I stay at Super 8 and this was the 1st time I stayed there since he passed away...The rooms are clean and updated and the staff are always friendly...2 furbabies travel with me and the Super 8 is pet friendly

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank judi48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 May 2014

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Paul R
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 2 May 2014

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Brandi C
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fort Worth hotels
0.1 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Ft. Worth North/At Fossil Creek
13.1 mi away
Courtyard Fort Worth West at Cityview
12.0 mi away
Executive Inn Fort Worth West
Executive Inn Fort Worth West
#58 of 114 in Fort Worth
20 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.3 mi away
TownePlace Suites Fort Worth Southwest/TCU Area
0.1 mi away
Comfort Suites North Fossil Creek
12.9 mi away
Radisson Fort Worth South
Radisson Fort Worth South
#75 of 114 in Fort Worth
416 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Fort Worth North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Fort Worth North

Address: 5225 N Beach St, Fort Worth, TX 76137-2729
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > Fort Worth
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Best Value Hotel in Fort Worth
#28 Business Hotel in Fort Worth
Price Range: £54 - £72 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Fort Worth North 2*
Number of rooms: 71
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Super 8 Fort Worth North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Fort Worth North Texas
Super Eight Fort Worth
Fort Worth Super Eight
Fort Worth Super 8

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing