We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“TCU Family Fun Weekend”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Fort Worth Medical Center
Ranked #3 of 110 Hotels in Fort Worth
Certificate of Excellence
Texas
Level Contributor
113 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“TCU Family Fun Weekend”
Reviewed 26 December 2013

Our family traveled to Ft. Worth for the TCU- Baylor game after Thanksgiving. We choose this hotel because of the outstanding indoor swimming pool for our kids and grandkids. The pool was filled with different activities for the kids to do like a basketball dunking backboard. There was also a hot tub next to the pool. We were not disappointed! The hotel rooms were spotless and comfortable and the hotel staff was extremely friendly. They answered all of our questions. The weather was cool outside so the hotel lobby hot coffee and tea was a welcome sight. The hotel was brightly colored and very stylish! We were hungry when we arrived, so we walked right next door to a Taco restaurant that was delicious! Parking was plentiful in the free parking garage.

The one slight issue that confused us a little was the price of the breakfast. There were 3 prices depending on what you got for breakfast. We were also told before we arrived, that children under 12 would eat free. However, after eating breakfast one of our grandkids age 10 was charged for breakfast. Still not sure why? The staff all said something different. By the way, the breakfast was delicious. We would definitely stay there again!

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TexasLacey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

747 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    558
    144
    24
    12
    9
See reviews for
344
94
30
208
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (55)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Madison, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed 24 December 2013

The Hilton Gardens in Fort Worth is above average in accommodations, service and food on a daily basis. I have stayed there often since November 2013 and have never had an issue. The fresh coffee in the lobby, the healthy restaurant choices and the very comfortable rooms are a pleasure after 12 hour work days at the hospital. During the ice storm, they continued that standard in spite of the challenges.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Susan K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TX
1 review
Reviewed 23 December 2013

I was pleasantly surprised with the quality of this hotel. Just right off the highway and easy access to downtown. Parking garage, and Torchy tacos right next door. Very helpful staff and accomodating

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank pchep
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 December 2013

HGI is one of my favorite brands for work travel lodging. This one has great, attentive staff, as most do. The location I think it what makes this hotel a nice choice. It is very convenient to the hospital district of the south half of downtown Fort Worth. Easy access to I-30. Easy access to Sundance square and the rest of downtown without the incredible expense of the Sundance area hotels.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Erick-Travels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Antonio, United States
1 review
Reviewed 19 December 2013

I had stayed at this hotel before and recommended it to friends and family on this trip - a trip for my son's graduation. The location of the hotel is good, though the scenery is no picturesque. It is close to downtown, close to the museum district and close to TCU. The staff is very friendly. The rooms are clean and fresh. I did have a problem in that the hot water in the shower never got hot enough for my taste. There was also an issue with the reservations, but that may have had more to do with the booking agent and I am hopeful this will be worked out.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Susan N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fort Worth, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 19 December 2013

Arrived at hotel a little before midnight after our wedding and was greeted by the overnight staff with a celebratory clap. Upon entering our room we noticed a bottle of champagne and chocolate covered strawberries. Wow!!!!

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank John C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colleyville, Texas
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 December 2013

We stayed during the Ice Storm to be Close to the medical district. The staff has been wonderful and has worked hard to make sure our every need was met. The employees were here through out the ice storm not able to go home. They all worked together and as a guest I was very impressed with the can-do attitude making due with sometimes limited resources. I would highly recommend this hotel. Our room was very clean and quiet.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank EBJB02
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fort Worth hotels
Downtown Fort Worth
Omni Fort Worth Hotel
Omni Fort Worth Hotel
#6 of 110 in Fort Worth
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,264 reviews
Downtown Fort Worth
Embassy Suites by Hilton Fort Worth Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown Fort Worth
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Fort Worth Downtown
Downtown Fort Worth
The Worthington Renaissance Fort Worth Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Fort Worth Medical Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Fort Worth Medical Center

Property: Hilton Garden Inn Fort Worth Medical Center
Address: 912 Northton St, Fort Worth, TX 76104-3933
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > Fort Worth
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Fort Worth
#2 Family Hotel in Fort Worth
#2 Business Hotel in Fort Worth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Fort Worth Medical Center 3*
Number of rooms: 157
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hilton Garden Inn Fort Worth Medical Center is conveniently located off I-30, minutes from TCU, Texas Christian University, near the Fort Worth Stockyards, the Fort Worth Botanical Gardens, and Fort Worth Zoo in Downtown Fort Worth. Only 30 minutes from the Dallas/Fort Worth International Airport (DFW) or Dallas Love Field (DAL), we are situated in the Medical Center campus South of Fort Worth offering a convenient location to Fort Worth's best medical facilities, attractions, and recreation. Whether a symphony or saddle is on your agenda when you come to Fort Worth, the Hilton Garden Inn Fort Worth Medical Center is the hotel of choice for conductors & cowboys alike! Our tastefully-appointed hotel features modern conveniences suited to the savvy business traveler, along with a great location, recreational amenities, and the comforts of home to please our leisure guests. Spacious guest rooms and suites boast a long list of guest amenities, generous work surfaces, our luxurious Hilton Garden Inn Serta Perfect Sleeper®, and complimentary high-speed internet access. For your convenience, wireless HSIA is available in public areas throughout the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Priceline, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Fort Worth Medical Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Fort Worth Medical Center Texas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing