We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic-better than any hotel option in Fort Worth”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Fort Worth
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Smallwood Corporate Housing
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
“Fantastic-better than any hotel option in Fort Worth”
Reviewed 12 April 2014

As a party of three we stayed in Smallwood's Benbrook, Fort Worth apartment complex for 14 days in February 2014. Everything from booking to checking in was very professionally done by Charles from Smallwood. The apartments in Benbrook are safe, secure, very clean and very quiet. Just perfect. Location is good as well with easy access to shops, restaurants, highway. The furnishings were of excellent quality, the apartment was fully equipped and spacious. The space we had in a two bedroom apartment was better than any hotel option we had explored in Fort Worth. Parking was free and in marked bays. Fast, free Wifi and Charles even put in a phone as we are from the UK and didn't have USA mobiles. We were so well looked after by Charles he deserves a special mention. His attention to detail, professionalism and kindness make him an asset to the Smallwood company. We will use this property again on return trips to Fort Worth. And highly recommend the apartment and company. Before you book a hotel in Fort Worth I recommend you explore this option- you will not be disappointed. 5 star service and 5 star quality! Thank you Charles.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Allison F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

49 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    46
    3
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
12
7
Solo
0
28
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Houston, Texas
Level 5 Contributor
54 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 March 2014

We have used Smallwood a couple of times for extended stays in Fort Worth. We stayed in a Benbrook property/apartment for 2 1/2 weeks for work in Fort Worth/TCU area. Perfect location, quiet property and Smallwood staff (Charles was very helpful) make this an easy choice for long term stays.

Stayed June 2013, travelled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank mykim71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Keller, Texas
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 January 2014

Homeless…that's how my family was when we sold our house in Fort Worth in one week. We were building a new home and it was delayed over and over. In a panic, I called Smallwood Corporate Housing after finding the listing on VRBO. Charles promptly called me back and we were homeless no more. In the six months we stayed with Smallwood, Charles, Philip, and the staff were always pleasant, professional, and helpful. The accommodations were modern and well equipped. If we needed anything, a call to Charles was all it to took. We stayed in Benbrook and at Trinity Bluff in downtown Fort Worth and both locations were comfortable and convenient. Charles, Philip, and the staff went out of their way to help us and we will always be grateful.
If you're ever in the Fort Worth area and need living accommodations, call Charles at Smallwood Housing Corporate Housing!

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank krazyknit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Friendswood, Texas
1 review
Reviewed 24 January 2014

Late review -> I was in one of their one bedroom apts for 8 months in 2013. Was a wonderful experience. Charles and team did a great job from move-in, any repairs needed, and during the exit process. Very professional and at a very reasonable price. Highly recommend this apartment and area with an extra thanks to Charles! I am a traveling hospital pharmacist and often use corporate housing - this ranks as 5 of 5 in my lengthy career.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Greg D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charleston, South Carolina
1 review
Reviewed 6 December 2013

Highly recommend Smallwood. Great experience. Charles and the staff were great. No complaints. Would stay again if working in the area. Thank you Charles.if you have never done corporate housing. It's a great alternative to hotels. For less than a decent hotel price you can stay in a nice furnished apartment.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank H H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fort Worth, Texas
1 review
Reviewed 23 November 2013

I relocated to the DFW area in August. Relocation was hasty and I needed to find housing that would fit my budget ASAP. I ran across great reviews for Smallwood Corporate Housing. I gave them a call and the rest was history. I was introduced to Charles who has been amazing from day one, He was very hospitable and helped me to find the most convenient location that was still budget friendly for me. I was able to find adequate housing and Charles went far and beyond to make me feel welcome and to make relocation as stress free as possible. I never had to worry about anything. If there were any problems or concerns Charles handled everything. I will forever be grateful to Charles for his dedication, hospitality, and for all of his hard work.
If anyone is relocating, needs a corporate apartment, or a vacation rental Smallwood Corporate housing is what you need.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank anglazern
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fort Worth, Texas
1 review
Reviewed 18 November 2013

We had a wonderful experience at a Smallwood location in Fort Worth. We were a corporate relocation and were building a house in the area. We stayed with Smallwood for over 5 months, from June 2013 to mid-November 2013. Charles made us feel like we were his most important guests! The service was exceptional, the apartment was clean, clean, clean, modern and comfortable, and the location was outstanding. When we asked Charles for a DVD player, he delivered it to us personally! The building has a beautiful swimming pool, fitness center, business center and indoor parking. We were in easy walking distance to Sundance Square and enjoyed the shops and restaurants there. It was much better than staying in a hotel suite. We frequently commented on how fortunate we were to have found the Smallwood property. It became home to us and we were sad to leave.

Room Tip: Call Charles and he will make sure you have everything you could possibly want.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Michelle S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fort Worth hotels
Downtown Fort Worth
TownePlace Suites by Marriott Fort Worth Downtown
Downtown Fort Worth
The Worthington Renaissance Fort Worth Hotel
Downtown Fort Worth
Hilton Fort Worth
Hilton Fort Worth
#11 of 113 in Fort Worth
1,327 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown Fort Worth
Omni Fort Worth Hotel
Omni Fort Worth Hotel
#5 of 113 in Fort Worth
3,557 reviews
Downtown Fort Worth
Embassy Suites by Hilton Fort Worth Downtown
Downtown Fort Worth
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Fort Worth Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Smallwood Corporate Housing? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Smallwood Corporate Housing

Property: Smallwood Corporate Housing
Address: 701 E Bluff St., Fort Worth, TX 76102-2300
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > Fort Worth > Downtown Fort Worth
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 8 Speciality Lodging in Fort Worth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Smallwood Corporate Housing, offers corporate housing, extended stays and vacation accommodations in Fort Worth, TX. With no long term lease contracts and short stays as few as a 5 day minimum, makes Smallwood Corporate Housing attractive to the educated traveler! Our accommodations offers and optional 1 or 2 bedroom condo style suites, fully furnished, complete kitchen furnishings, full size appliances, washer/ dryer, electric/ water, linens and cable/ Wi-Fi internet access. You also have a garage or reserved covered parking spot, private balcony or patio and the enjoyment of a single family dwelling with a private address! ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Smallwood Corporate Housing Fort Worth, Texas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing