We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Short stay but will be back” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Rosen House Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Rosen House Inn
Ranked #1 of 17 Fort Worth B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Hico, Texas
Level Contributor
47 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Short stay but will be back”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 December 2012

My husband & I stayed only one night in December. The home was beautiful, room was nice, the bed was like a cloud and breakfast was very tasty. It is in a neat historic area of Ft. Worth near great restaurants. We moved away from the city last summer and enjoy coming back to Ft. Worth. We will be back again for sure!

Room Tip: We stayed in the Magnolia room, but all rooms looked beautiful.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Kari H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

97 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    88
    7
    2
    0
    0
See reviews for
19
47
8
10
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Bremen
Level Contributor
148 reviews
70 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 December 2012

Basically we planned to stay for just two nights. But from the very first second we lost our heart at the Rosen House Inn - so we stayed two more nights! As the Rosen House Inn was nearly booked out and our visit was very spontanous, we had to switch rooms every day. The great thing about that: We had the chance to sleep in every single room, and each room was a different experience.

With a lot love to the details this victorian house is more a time capsule than a B&B! All kinds of different antiques make you stay much more interesting - like this original old paper from 1963, two days after Kennedy was shot! The rooms are all very cosy and lovely, comfty beds, and what a great breakfast. Deb, the inn-keeper, accomplished every single breakfast-desire, from Eggs Benedict to Cinnamon French Toast to pancakes with fresh berries. And great restaurants are within walking distance - you HAVE to try "Mijo's Fusion", where Mexican food meets Thai food. Superb!

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank banocburn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York
Level Contributor
15 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 November 2012

From the time I left NY, a chilly 45 to lovely DFW at 75! I got to the Bed and Breakfast and Deb was great checking me in to my room. I of course even though it was October brought my bathing suit, looking at the weather it was going to be 75 to 85 the whole trip. That is swimming weather in NY :)
Enjoyed 3 swims while I was there, Coffee on the front porch in the mornings, a nice glass of wine in the evening. My Trip though was extended because of Hurricane Sandy! Kelly was able to accommodate me for an extra 2 days due to flight cancellations. I was depressed that I would miss Halloween back home, though Kelly made sure I enjoyed it with her and Jason and I did!! will come back again and again. it is like a home away from home!

Room Tip: the Fairmount Suite is AWESOME! as the bathroom is as big as the bedroom with his and hers sinks and...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ashley Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
48 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 November 2012

We stayed here twice on a recent trip to USA. Once after arriving at DFW airport and again before leaving DFW. Both times we were welcomed warmly into a home decorated with antiques. It felt as though it was a step back in time. Great bedroom upstairs with lovely clean bedding, stocked fridge, coffee machine, good wifi connection and a geat breakfast both visits. As we were leaving for overseas that same day we were able to regroup our luggage and tidy up our rental car in the privacy of the grounds of the B and B. We wouldn't hesitate to stay here again when next visiting Dallas Fort Worth area.

Room Tip: Ask for the room with the huge bathroom.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank mmfenton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Austin, Texas
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 August 2012

We loved the special touches like a Keurig Coffee maker right out our bedroom door, an upstairs frig with water and soft drinks, cookies by the front door and best of all, a private swimming pool in a lovely backyard for B&B guests. Also liked the free wi-fi and in room televisions. Breakfast was great with wonderful french pressed coffee. This place beats all the LaQunita types on the other side of TCU and the price is so reasonable. Great stay!

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank judy e
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chapel Hill, North Carolina
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 March 2012

I stayed at the Rosen House Inn for one night while on a week-long trip to Texas. After several days in different hotels, I was so happy to have a wonderful night at the Rosen House Inn. The house is beautifully decorated, warm and inviting, located in the historic Fairmount residential district. Kelley, Jason and Deb were all very helpful with recommendations in the area -- It is a short ride to downtown (where you can park free after 5 pm and on the weekends), and a close walk to numerous restaurants on Magnolia Avenue. Kelley was very accommodating when I showed up a bit early, and Deb prepared me a wonderful breakfast in the morning. The room was great and had everything I needed for a relaxing evening: tv, comfy bed, nicely stocked bathroom, bottled drinks, coffee, and wine. And the price was at or below what I'd been paying for hotels. I would definitely recommend this to anyone looking for a nice spot in Fort Worth.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Kate A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fort Worth hotels
Downtown Fort Worth
Omni Fort Worth Hotel
Omni Fort Worth Hotel
#6 of 110 in Fort Worth
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,115 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown Fort Worth
Embassy Suites by Hilton Fort Worth Downtown
Downtown Fort Worth
The Ashton Hotel
The Ashton Hotel
#12 of 110 in Fort Worth
4.5 of 5 bubbles 339 reviews
Downtown Fort Worth
The Worthington Renaissance Fort Worth Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rosen House Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rosen House Inn

Property: Rosen House Inn
Address: 1714 South Henderson Street, Fort Worth, TX 76110
Region: United States > Texas > Fort Worth
Amenities:
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 17 B&Bs / Inns in Fort Worth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Rosen House Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 3
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia and Hotels.com so you can book your Rosen House Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rosen House Inn Fort Worth, Texas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing