We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Ft. Worth North/At Fossil Creek
Ranked #79 of 111 Hotels in Fort Worth
Naperville, Illinois
Level 5 Contributor
54 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 110 helpful votes
“Surprised us”
Reviewed 7 June 2012

This Mircotel surprised us!

At first, we thought it was a so-so hotel because of its rating and what we paid. However, its cleanness, good service, free Wi-Fi, nice breakfast, pool and hot tub, were beyond the price we paid.

Coffee maker, microwave, refrigerator, hair dryer, safebox (no extra charge), iron and board in room. We also enjoyed the outdoor hot tub.

The only issue we had was when we checked in, the first assigned room was full with smoke smell. (They should charge the previous unrespectful guests for this due to this is a
smoke-free hotel) However, The front desk lady changed our room promptly.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank S H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MicrotelFW, Public Relations Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Ft. Worth North/At Fossil Creek, responded to this review, 12 June 2012
Hello smile100h, thank you for posting a review on TripAdvisor. I am glad you enjoyed our amenities and hotel, especially the cleanliness as this one of our core values. You will be glad to know that we are undergoing a remodel so the next time you are in town please let us host you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

527 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    122
    151
    113
    77
    64
See reviews for
179
109
54
112
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dallas, Texas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 17 May 2012

During the Easter weekend I wanted to visit a church I had been listening to via radio in the fort worth area. I searched for a hotel that was near the location. This was one of the locations that popped up and it was offering a 3 night stay for a great rate, plus if offered breakfast.
Little did I know all of the amenities situated nearby. When I got there, I soon realized that it was surrounded by at least 5 other hotel choices. There were a couples of restaurants and a gas station within walking distance. Within 5miles of the hotel was plenty of shopping, grocery stores, a gym, and eateries. Check in was really easy. Management seemed pretty helpful. I was really impressed with the room itself. There was a queen sized bed, a sofa, refridge, microwave, cabinets, and a wide window seat with a nice cushion. While I was there I also washed 2 loads of laundry and had no problems. Breakfast consisted of cereals, fresh fruit, juice, coffee, toast, and you could make your own waffles. Everything was fresh and tasted good.
The downside is that It was pretty close to the highway and main street so it could be noisy during the day, and there is a lot of construction going on it that area, but thankfully it sets back a little from both. Also, the pool was closed when I went as it's located outside.
I would stay at this Microtel again.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank solo676
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MicrotelFW, Public Relations Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Ft. Worth North/At Fossil Creek, responded to this review, 24 May 2012
Thank you for posting your review on TripAdvisor. We can't say thank you enough for taking the time to share the details of your recent visit with us. We truly appreciate your feedback and please be assured that I have forward your comments to the team.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hobbs, New Mexico
1 review
Reviewed 8 May 2012

Rooms were clean and service was good. The breakfast lacked some but was ok. We stayed three nights and will probably stay there again on our next trip. Very nice stay for the money.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mike F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MicrotelFW, Public Relations Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Ft. Worth North/At Fossil Creek, responded to this review, 24 May 2012
Good day Mike F, thank you for posting a review. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed our cleanliness and service, they are both very important to us. We look forward to hosting you again very soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 May 2012

free wifi, free breakfast, and clean is all I really look for when I book a room. This also had a nice pool, plus a computer and printer available, that ended up being a HUGE help to me I needed to print something important unexpectedly.

  • Stayed May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kjones009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MicrotelFW, Director of Operations at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Ft. Worth North/At Fossil Creek, responded to this review, 24 May 2012
Hello Kjones009, thank you for taking time out and writing a review on TripAdvisor. I am glad you enjoyed your stay and found our business center helpful. Please don't hesitate to contact us directly when you are back in town!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ocala, Florida
1 review
Reviewed 7 May 2012

Have stayed at this hotel a few times, always courteous service, reasonably priced and centrally located. Will stay here again.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jay H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MicrotelFW, Director of Operations at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Ft. Worth North/At Fossil Creek, responded to this review, 15 May 2012
Hello Jay H, thank you for your continued patronage and for leaving pleasant comments on TripAdvisor. I will pass on your comments about our customer service to the team. We hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guntersville
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 April 2012

Very clean hotel, friendly and helpful staff. We had to immediately change rooms due to a fire alarm battery constantly beeping. They had another room for us within a minute of telling them the issue. The price for the room was also extremely reasonable. We will be back!

Room Tip: the elevator comes pretty quickly, stay on any floor and enjoy!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BK62313
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MicrotelFW, Director of Operations at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Ft. Worth North/At Fossil Creek, responded to this review, 15 May 2012
Thank you for staying at Microtel Inn and Suites Fort Worth NORTH, and for commenting on TripAdvisor. I do apologize for the alarm and please be assured that we have taken care of the issue. I am glad you enjoyed the service and cleanliness of our hotel. Please do not hesitate to call us directly when you are back in town!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 April 2012

We were greeted by the smiliest clerk. Thelma was very efficient in checking us into the hotel. The lobby is very well decorated. Our room was very clean, smelled great, we appreciated the safe in the room. Breakfast was much more then expected. Keep up the good work, the hotel & friendly staff is excellent.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kdoc11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MicrotelFW, Public Relations Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Ft. Worth North/At Fossil Creek, responded to this review, 1 May 2012
Thank you for your wonderful comments and for taking the time to post them on TripAdvisor. I am very pleased to hear you enjoy the design of our lobby, as well as the cleanliness of our hotel. I will pass your kind comments on to Thelma and the rest of our team. Next time you are in town do not hesitate to call us directly, we would love to host you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fort Worth hotels
1.3 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Fort Worth North
12.0 mi away
Best Western Fort Worth Inn & Suites
0.3 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Fort Worth/Fossil Creek
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Super 8 Fort Worth North/Meacham Blvd
0.0 mi away
Crossland Economy Studios - Fort Worth - Fossil Creek
11.6 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#83 of 111 in Fort Worth
105 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Ft. Worth North/At Fossil Creek? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Ft. Worth North/At Fossil Creek

Property: Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Ft. Worth North/At Fossil Creek
Address: 3740 Tanacross Dr, Loop 820 N & N Beach Exit, Fort Worth, TX 76137-3410
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > Fort Worth
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #79 of 111 Hotels in Fort Worth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Ft. Worth North/At Fossil Creek 2.5*
Number of rooms: 69
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Ft. Worth North/At Fossil Creek reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Microtel Fort Worth North
Fort Worth Microtel
Microtel Inn & Suites By Wyndham Ft. Worth North/At Fossil Creek Fort Worth, Texas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing