We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Ft. Worth North/At Fossil Creek
Ranked #77 of 110 Hotels in Fort Worth
Ashtabula, Ohio
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Wouldn't hesitate”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 May 2014

We stayed at this hotel for 2 nights. The location was good, with plenty of restaurants, shopping, and other things in the area. We felt safe and enjoyed some of the local businesses. The room was comfortable and clean, as was the bed. We had a mini refrigerator and a microwave in the room, which was convenient. The hotel was truly smoke-free, which really helped make the experience here pleasant. The front desk staff was very pleasant and helpful. We were able to relax after a long trip from Ohio and were refreshed for the trip home. The only suggestion is, although they have a nice breakfast spread, it would be convenient to have a gluten-free option, such as yogurt and/or fruit. We were able to find plenty of gluten-free options in the surrounding area. I wouldn't hesitate to stay at this hotel in the future.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank JohnShar1084
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VJ J, Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Ft. Worth North/At Fossil Creek, responded to this review, 27 May 2014
Dear JohnShar1084,

I would like to thank you for leaving your review here on TripAdvisor. I would like to thank you for all of your kind words. Also we will take to heed the advise for gluten-free options for our breakfast in the future. Our staff really appreciates the encouraging review!

We work to provide every guest a clean, comfortable room with excellent customer service. The next time you are in the Ft. Worth area please call us 817-222-3740 for your lodging needs.


VJ Jariwala and Microtel inn & Suites by Wyndham staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

466 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    113
    140
    100
    64
    49
See reviews for
154
97
47
101
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 April 2014

When my husband and I checked out of our room we left behind and envelope of cash that we were using to buy a car that day. We realized it about 30 minutes after we checked out. We rushed back to the hotel to find the housekeeper had turned it in to management. There are not many people in this world that would have done that. So,thank you to the staff and management at Microtel. Especially to that special employee.

  • Stayed April 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank skifam1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VJ J, Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Ft. Worth North/At Fossil Creek, responded to this review, 1 May 2014
Dear skifam1,

Thank you for posting your review on Trip Advisor. Our entire staff is honored to have serviced you and provide the best customer service and the best moral obligations to our guests. The next time you are in the North Ft. Worth area, please call us at 817-22-3740.

VJ Jariwala and Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Myrtle Beach, South Carolina
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 April 2014

BIG thanks to v.j. jariwala and the rest of the crew at this microtel. not only did i get a great rate, anytime i needed something - they really hopped right to it. i had enough going on with my vacation...so it was nice to stay at a hotel that took care of me.

i heartily recommend this microtel and will stay again the next time i visit the fort worth area!

i give this location an AAA+!!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Bill C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VJ J, Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Ft. Worth North/At Fossil Creek, responded to this review, 1 May 2014
Dear Billy C. from Myrtle Beach

Thanks for your review of our property here on Trip Advisor. The great compliments for our hotel and staff are why we are here. Hearing reviews like this toward myself and our staff is what we look forward to everyday. Thanks again, we look forward to your next stay with us, please call 817-222-3740 the next time you are in the North Ft. Worth area for any lodging needs.

VJ Jariwala & Microtel Inn & Suites by Wydham staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fort Worth
1 review
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 April 2014

First room toilet didn't work. Second room no sheets or towels. Refrigerator did not work. All the cabinet doors broken off

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham

Helpful?
Thank Robert G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VJ J, Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Ft. Worth North/At Fossil Creek, responded to this review, 10 April 2014
Dear Robert G,

I would like to apologize for the issues you had during your stay. The housekeeping will be notified of the problems with the rooms that you were given and they will correct the issue promptly. Give us another try, the next time you are in the area call 817-222-3740

VJ Jariwala & Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fort Worth hotels
12.0 mi away
BEST WESTERN Fort Worth Inn & Suites
0.3 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Fort Worth/Fossil Creek
0.1 mi away
Comfort Suites North Fossil Creek
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Candlewood Suites - Fort Worth/Fossil Creek
0.0 mi away
Crossland Economy Studios - Fort Worth - Fossil Creek
12.8 mi away
Radisson Fort Worth South
Radisson Fort Worth South
#54 of 110 in Fort Worth
3.5 of 5 bubbles 321 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Ft. Worth North/At Fossil Creek? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Ft. Worth North/At Fossil Creek

Property: Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Ft. Worth North/At Fossil Creek
Address: 3740 Tanacross Dr, Loop 820 N & N Beach Exit, Fort Worth, TX 76137-3410
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > Fort Worth
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #77 of 110 Hotels in Fort Worth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Ft. Worth North/At Fossil Creek 2.5*
Number of rooms: 69
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U., HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Ft. Worth North/At Fossil Creek reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Microtel Fort Worth North
Fort Worth Microtel
Microtel Inn & Suites By Wyndham Ft. Worth North/At Fossil Creek Fort Worth, Texas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing