We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great room but poor food and poor service”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Courtyard Fort Worth I-30 West Near NAS JRB
Ranked #72 of 111 Hotels in Fort Worth
Fort Worth
1 review
“Great room but poor food and poor service”
Reviewed 16 October 2013

Nice room but every time I went down stairs to get something to eat, nobody would be behind the counter at the café to assist me. Pretty sad considering they don't offer anything FREE at this hotel...

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Helpful?
Thank Kimberly B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Laquintha R, Director of Sales at Courtyard Fort Worth I-30 West Near NAS JRB, responded to this review, 22 November 2013
Thank you so very much for staying with us while visiting fabulous Fort Worth. Thank you for your review, as well. We do take your review seriously. The issues you had with our staff not being available is not acceptable and has been addressed. We are positive you will see a difference during your next stay with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

68 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    17
    20
    17
    8
    6
See reviews for
22
12
6
20
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
San Antonio, Texas
Level Contributor
31 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 October 2013

This Courtyard had a lobby renovation about a year ago and now it is quite nice. The guest rooms have recently been redone and are vastly improved. They are fresh and clean with comfortable beds. Like other reviewers mentioned if you have a room that faces the freeway the noise is very loud, but only if your balcony door is open. Sitting on the balcony one has lots and lots of noise.

I have stayed at this location 2-3 times a year over the last 10 years. You would think that the front desk would occasionally thank me for my repeat business or for being Platinum with Marriott Rewards. It has never once happened. There is no recognition for repeat business or being top tier with Marriott Rewards.

If this hotel wants to learn how they could improve take a look at this example: The night before I had stayed at the Dallas Courtyard Medical/Market Center. When I checked in they immediately thanked me for my business and being a Platinum Member. They not only gave me the 400 welcome points, but a goody bag with snacks and water. Then they offered me breakfast for two. Now that's impressive and going way beyond! I also noticed on tripadvisor that the manager (in Dallas) is proactive and addresses customer's reviews. Courtyard I-30 does none of that. I am so underwhelmed with your service, but completely impressed with Dallas Medical/Market. If you care take a lesson.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank glexible
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Laquintha R, Director of Sales at Courtyard Fort Worth I-30 West Near NAS JRB, responded to this review, 22 November 2013
Thank you so much for your review. We take these reviews seriously. You are so right, there should be recognition for not only repeat guests but for Marriott Rewards guest. We do apologize that you were not treated in the Marriott way. Please know these issues have been addressed and upon your return to fabulous Fort Worth, you will find a new attitude. Again, thanks for your review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WI
Level Contributor
221 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 September 2013

The property itself if nicely maintained, and the two staff members I met today were very nice. However, we really needed to wifi to work....it did not work in our room on the second floor. After calling the operator, she told me to call an 888 tech suport I number. I spend 20 minutes on the phone with them trying to UNSUCCESSFULLY resolve the issue,

At 10:15 pm the lightbulb (only one) in my bathroom burnt out. Called front desk, was told someone would be up. Checked back in 30 minutes, was told the front desk person was the only one on staff, and couldn't leave the desk until his replacement arrived. Here I sit, 45 minutes later with a sleeping child who will wake up when /if someone ever arrives. Unable to use the bathroom in the dark. Seriously?!?!?

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank WiMomwithteens
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Laquintha R, Director of Sales at Courtyard Fort Worth I-30 West Near NAS JRB, responded to this review, 22 November 2013
Thank you so much for staying with us at the Courtyard Fort Worth I-30 West Near NAS JRB. We are disappointed the in your review of our staff. Please know all these issues have been addressed and upon your return you will find a different result. We sincerely hope you will give us another chance. Thank you also for your review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 August 2013

This was our first stay at this hotel and if we return to Fort Worth, we'll stay here again. It's right off the expressway. When we booked I was a little worried about expressway notice but as it turned out we never heard a car engine or horn. The front desk staff was polite and helpful. They recommended a few restaurants to us that turned out to be really good. The lobby is very modern and well designed. It has a small bar and a bistro. It's a very comfortable area to hang out, have a drink, kick your feet up and surf the web on your tablet. The only problem is that the front desk clerk is also the bartender and chef. We never had a problem with waiting but I can imagine that it could be frustrating if your're trying to check in and the front desk clerk is across the lobby mixing drinks and making sandwiches. The pool is small but clean. We chilled at the pool in the late afternoon and we were the only ones in the pool. The room was spacious and clean. The bed was comfortable. So all in all no complaints. I stayed here with my wife. No kids. I would definitely recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: There are rooms right in the pool area. I would avoid those if you prefer a quieter room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RawShock
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Austin, Texas
Level Contributor
16 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 July 2013

When we showed up to check in no one was at the front desk. After waiting 20 minutes someone yelled from the back of the bistro counter "I’ll be right there after I make this sandwich". Really the front desk cleric has to be the cook to. After being checked in there were kids playing in the pool until 10;30 pm. The noise was to load to sleep. The next day I called down to get a late check out and the cleric said rudely fine but you have you be out at 1pm.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Stephen B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Antonio, Texas
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 June 2013

We have stayed at this location several times over the past couple of years. The staff remembers us every time, and is very friendly and accommodating. This last trip, a glitch in our online reservation resulted in our overstaying, the staff contacted us, and set up the room for another night quickly and efficiently.

We will stay here every trip to Fort Worth.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JCD258
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
52 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 June 2013

I have stayed at this Courtyard several times because of the proximity to my mother's living facility coupled with the price. This hotel usually has the better rates of Marriott properties in the Ft. Worth area. We had trouble with our reservation on this last visit, partly due to the Marriott Rewards Elite Desk making an error in our initial reservation. Prior to arriving at the hotel the Elite desk had confirmed my reservation with the correct rates paired with a free promotional stay I had earned earlier. Upon check-in, the reservation with the error, was listed on the computer. I tried to get help with the front desk to correct the problem. They refused to look at my corrected confirmation e-mail so we could address the problem and then I was told that it was my problem and I would have to work with Marriott to fix it. A simple error that should have taken 5 minutes to resolve by looking at e-mail and working with me resulted in 5 days of resolving the issue--the hotel blaming the Marriott reservation system and Marriott blaming the hotel for not researching the e-mails. Also, the Wi-Fi in the room worked about 10% of the time. I have had conversations with the GM of the hotel to discuss my issues and I am willing to give them another chance.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Don S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Fort Worth
0.3 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Fort Worth I-30 West Near NAS JRB
0.7 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Fort Worth West - I-30
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Fort Worth-West/I-30
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.8 mi away
SpringHill Suites Fort Worth University
1.1 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Fort Worth West
Comfort Inn & Suites Fort Worth ...
#1 of 3 in White Settlement
54 reviews
1.3 mi away
Country Inn & Suites by Carlson Fort Worth
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Fort Worth I-30 West Near NAS JRB? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Fort Worth I-30 West Near NAS JRB

Property: Courtyard Fort Worth I-30 West Near NAS JRB
Address: 6530 West Fwy, Fort Worth, TX 76116-2128 (Formerly Courtyard by Marriott Fort Worth West/Lands End)
Region: United States > Texas > Fort Worth
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #72 of 111 Hotels in Fort Worth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Fort Worth I-30 West Near NAS JRB 3*
Number of rooms: 92
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Courtyard by Marriott surrounds travelers with the conveniences that make business and pleasure travel easy. Relax and get ready for the day ahead in one of our guest rooms, featuring a comfortable large well lit work desk with ergonomic chair, two phones with data ports, and in-room coffee. Complimentary high speed internet access is available throughout the building. Start your morning with a reasonably priced healthy breakfast. When you need to unwind at the end of the day, take advantage of our swimming pool, whirlpool, exercise room, and full bar. Courtyard: the hotel designed by business travelers for business travelers. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Hotel.de, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Courtyard Fort Worth I-30 West Near NAS JRB reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Fort Worth West/Lands End Hotel Fort Worth
Courtyard Fort Worth I-30 West Near NAS JRB Texas
Fort Worth Courtyard
Fort Worth Marriott

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing