We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A good place to stay for a quick cultural trip”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
SpringHill Suites Fort Worth University
Ranked #47 of 113 Hotels in Fort Worth
Reviewed 22 August 2014

Stayed here a few weekends ago specifically for theif location to many of Fort Worth's artful attractions. The check in was quick and our rooms were clean and tidy with the exception of the blanket found stuffed in the hideabed sofa when pulled out. We were greeted each morning with a consistently replenished breakfast buffet.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SY_Nelson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (134)
There are newer reviews for SpringHill Suites Fort Worth University
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

80 - 86 of 134 reviews

Reviewed 20 August 2014 via mobile

The rooms were nice and staff friendly BUT, if you are wanting a good night's sleep, stay somewhere else. The hotel is literally on the highway. Maybe you can sleep if you get a low, even room number, which faces the parking lot but if you get a high, uneven room number, forget about any sleep. We were suppose to stay for three nights but left for the Courtyard down the road the very first night, as it was impossible to sleep.
There's a lot of construction going on so kind of hard finding the hotel. The pool area on the website looked nice but turned out to be small and is located on the parking lot, right where cars enter and exit.
The room was nice and clean, although the maid had forgotten to clean the microwave and surrounding area, which had food parts from previous guest and used plastic cutlery. Stay somewhere else!

  • Stayed: August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Malin D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
micah w, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Fort Worth University, responded to this reviewResponded 21 August 2014

I apologize your experience with us did not meet your expectations. I do appreciate your feedback and keep record of this to continually make improvements to our hotel. We always appreciate feedback on ways we can improve our guest’s experience. Please feel free to contact me directly to discuss your stay in further detail or if I can be of assistance in the future.

Best Regards,
Micah Willis

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2014

I give all aspects of this hotel 5 stars except for the fact that there seemed to be a mold problem in the lobby, dining area and in our first floor room. I can not speak about the other rooms or floors, but the mold smell was significant. I did not say anything or cause a fuss because, quite honestly, other than that, the hotel is perfect. The hotel clerk was so kind and nice. She was helpful, cheerful and smart. The breakfast was hot and plentiful, the rooms were clean.
It is possible that this is a temporary problem and it may be corrected as I write this, but because I am sensitive to it, I felt like it was something that should mentioned.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank murphykcmo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2014

This place was just great. Super comfy beds, lots of room with the separate space for the pull out. Lots of construction in the area so very tricky to find although it is just off the interstate so super handy.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank vacatime50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
micah w, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Fort Worth University, responded to this reviewResponded 7 August 2014

Thank you for taking time to review theSpringHill Suites Fort Worth University. My team and I are pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us and found our location to be very convenient. I do appreciate your understanding about the construction in the area and we will be very excited once the construction project ends, which will be in the near future! I hope you will return to stay with us again if your travels bring you back to Fort Worth.

Best Regards,
Micah Willis

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2014

Spent one night here on business -- had planned on two, but the location was poor for us, so decided to move. Someone else in our party made the reservation - and didn't pay attention to location.

Depending on where you need to be in Ft. Worth, this could be a great position, but we found that it is sandwiched between train tracks and the freeway, and a major construction site.

The suite room was very nice, staff friendly, and breakfast was above average.

Room Tip: My room faced th parking lot and the train tracks -- I didn't hear anything. Another party trav...
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Practicaltraveler4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2014 via mobile

Stayed over a week and found it to be a well run, quiet, clean hotel choice. Friendly staff, small pool, coin operated laundry. Breakfast passable, your regular highly processed stuff, fruit at least.

Just a few minutes drive to the Will Rogers Complex, Kimbel Art Museum, zoo and cultural district.

A bit of an odd location sandwiched between two freeways, so not a walkable choice. But who walks in Texas?

Stayed: July 2014
Thank cruzinquick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2014

Despite the construction, the hotel is close to University, convenient to zoos, arboretum, museum district, TCU. The hotel is between the old 'west freeway' (I-30) and construction where old W. Vickery used to be. Make sure you get directions to get in and out before you go the first time. Nice small pool. Full breakfast buffet (eggs, sausage/bacon, bagels, waffles, cereal, juices). Clean, non-smoking room on first floor. Covered parking available with room key. Nice small pool.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Oldlady5010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
micah w, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Fort Worth University, responded to this reviewResponded 25 June 2014

Thank you for taking time to provide feedback from your recent stay with us! We are delighted you enjoyed your stay and we hope to see you again when your travels bring you to Fort Worth!

Best Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fort Worth hotels
Cultural District
Residence Inn by Marriott Fort Worth Cultural District
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to SpringHill Suites Fort Worth University? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SpringHill Suites Fort Worth University

Address: 3250 Lovell Ave, Fort Worth, TX 76107-5730
Region: United States > Texas > Fort Worth
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #47 of 113 Hotels in Fort Worth
Price Range: £109 - £168 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — SpringHill Suites Fort Worth University 3*
Number of rooms: 145
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your SpringHill Suites Fort Worth University reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Springhill Suites Fort Worth University Hotel Fort Worth
SpringHill Suites Fort Worth University Texas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing