We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“New and well-decorated hotel!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Homewood Suites by Hilton Fort Worth - Medical Center
Ranked #1 of 111 Hotels in Fort Worth
Certificate of Excellence
Tulsa, Oklahoma
Level 5 Contributor
69 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“New and well-decorated hotel!”
Reviewed 4 December 2013

My husband and I recently spent two nights at this hotel so we could attend the Baylor/TCU football game on 11/30/13. We had been referred by a family member. We have stayed several times in other Homewood Suites but this one is now my favorite! Friendly staff, very well-chosen décor, good food and comfortable suite. Slept well.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank raesunny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

508 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    408
    80
    13
    2
    5
See reviews for
196
93
28
161
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Independence
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 1 December 2013

We stayed one night at this hotel in late November 2013. Everything was spotlessly clean. Food was excellent. Room was quiet. Service was great! Staff was welcoming and wonderful. We would definitely stay here again. It was also a good value for the money.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank GinnyZV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sylvia M, Assistant General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Fort Worth - Medical Center, responded to this review, 3 December 2013
GinnyZV, thank you for your review! It truly does make me happy when a guest thoroughly enjoys their stay. At our property it is our priority to provide a perfect '10' experience. Please feel free to call us directly if you need any help with future reservations! Have a wonderful holiday season.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ft. worth, United States
1 review
Reviewed 20 November 2013

I received a complimentary room as a gift from the Arthritis Foundation. My friends and I had a great night out in our home town. We thoroughly enjoyed ourselves. We will be taking advantage of the hotel again in the future. I would definitely recommend this hotel as a place to stay in Ft. Worth.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Sheryl G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sylvia M, Assistant General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Fort Worth - Medical Center, responded to this review, 3 December 2013
Thank you Sheryl G! We appreciate your wonderful review! We do look forward to having you back to our hotel!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Raleigh, North Carolina
Level 5 Contributor
91 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 November 2013 via mobile

This Homewood has everything you can wish for in a hotel. I would recommend it to anyone staying in the area. It's a quick drive to downtown Fort Worth and local attractions. The only thing I didn't like was there was so much construction going on it took a few detours before I could get to the hotel.

Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Carolinablue26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sylvia M, Assistant General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Fort Worth - Medical Center, responded to this review, 30 November 2013
Dear Carolinablue26,

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel and for your patience with the ongoing construction -- we cannot wait until it is completed! Our location is perfectly nestled just outside of downtown and very close to several attractions. If you happen to visit us again, give us a call and we can help you through all the construction closures!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston, TX
Level 5 Contributor
65 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 November 2013

This hotel was a great place to kick back and relax during a busy weekend. Even though it's next to rail lines, we barely heard the noise because of the quality insulation of the buildings. The staff is wonderful, as if the quality of the free breakfast. Parking is easy to get in and out of, with plenty of lighting at night. Great pool and putting green outside.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank AggieMom0610
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sylvia M, Assistant General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Fort Worth - Medical Center, responded to this review, 30 November 2013
Dear AggieMom0610,

It makes me happy to read about your wonderful experience! I’ll be sure to share your comments with my staff. As always, we appreciate your business and we look forward to having you back!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lamoni
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviewed 14 November 2013

Excellent Hotel. However, Hotel was not listed on my GPS. The GPS had another Hotel about four blocks away listed as another HW suites....but it was in fact not a HW suite. Good location once you know where it is at. Close to downtown.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Anthony C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sylvia M, Assistant General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Fort Worth - Medical Center, responded to this review, 30 November 2013
Thank you for your response and your kind words. We are a new hotel in the area and sometimes our address is not always searchable in GPS systems. If you plan on returning in the future please feel free to use 1000 Forest Park Blvd as your address and it will get you right to us! We hope to see you soon, Happy Holidays!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carrollton, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 13 November 2013

This hotel allows dogs and there were a lot of them at the time I stayed here. Dogs were barking in the lobby and one at some point, had an "accident" in the corridor to the rooms. I know people love their pets, but I believe they should be left at home, at a kennel or with someone when people are traveling. Dogs at a hotel fall in the same category as people smoking at restaurants - it's very annoying. The hotel is new and the rooms are very nice but, if they continue to allow pets into the hotel, it won't be for long.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
1 Thank Geoff S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sylvia M, Assistant General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Fort Worth - Medical Center, responded to this review, 30 November 2013
Dear Geoff S,

We appreciate your feedback! I'm very sorry to read that you were annoyed with our hotel being pet friendly. The Homewood Suites is an all suite extended stay hotel and sometimes some of our guests are here for a long periods of time whether for relocation or work and we want everyone to feel at home--sometimes that does include their pets. Be assured that upon departure every room with a pet goes through a thorough sanitation cleaning and air purification to provide a healthy and safe environment for all of our future guests. Should you find yourself in the area again, we do hope we can welcome you back again! Happy Holidays!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fort Worth hotels
Downtown Fort Worth
Omni Fort Worth Hotel
Omni Fort Worth Hotel
#7 of 111 in Fort Worth
3,424 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown Fort Worth
Embassy Suites by Hilton Fort Worth Downtown
Downtown Fort Worth
The Worthington Renaissance Fort Worth Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites by Hilton Fort Worth - Medical Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites by Hilton Fort Worth - Medical Center

Property: Homewood Suites by Hilton Fort Worth - Medical Center
Address: 2200 Charlie Ln, Fort Worth, TX 76104-3938
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > Fort Worth
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Fort Worth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites by Hilton Fort Worth - Medical Center 3*
Number of rooms: 112
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Set on the corner of Rosedale and Forest Park, just off I-30, Homewood Suites by Hilton® Fort Worth – Medical Center, TX, is only minutes from bustling downtown Fort Worth. This cozy, extended stay hotel in Fort Worth is ideal for both business and leisure guests, offering easy access to Texas Christian University and Cook Children’s Medical Center and popular Fort Worth attractions including Fort Worth Stockyards, Cowtown Coliseum and Sundance Square.Feel at home in a spacious studio, one or two bedroom suite offering a separate living area, fully-equipped kitchen, spacious work desk and complimentary high-speed internet access. Hold a conference in our flexible meeting space and allow our helpful staff and creative catering team to ensure your event is a success. Exercise in the modern fitness center, splash around with the kids in the family fun pool or relax in the whirlpool. Start each morning with a complimentary hot full breakfast and unwind with evening dinner and drinks served Monday through Thursday.* ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Homewood Suites by Hilton Fort Worth - Medical Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites By Hilton Fort Worth - Medical Center Texas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing