We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Fort Worth Downtown
Ranked #26 of 110 Hotels in Fort Worth
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Level Contributor
13 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“So worth it!!!”
Reviewed 18 March 2014 via mobile

Front desk staff was superb. Location was great. And shuttle drivers (especially the lady driver) were the BEST!!! Would definitely stay here again. Great breakfast and wonderful business center in lobby.

Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
2 Thank MigratingCaterpillar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cat C, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Fort Worth Downtown, responded to this review, 18 March 2014
MigratingCaterpillar,

Thank you for choosing our Hotel and we are so pleased that you found the value in our services and amenities here in our great city. Terri, our lady shuttle driver, has been with us for 2 years and is one of the many excellent ambassadors for Fort Worth that we have on staff. I will definitely share this review with her and the rest of the staff. Wishing you many more fun migrations!
Cat Carroll, GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

316 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    128
    117
    43
    17
    11
See reviews for
79
67
21
87
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (63)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Phoenix, Arizona
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 March 2014

Fantastic stay in very clean and friendly hotel. Breakfast was good and had quite a variety. Shower and bath amenities, linens all top shelf. All staff super friendly from desk to service staff. Obtained my boarding pass for me while I was at a play. We were able to visit many museums, zoo, Sundance Square, play, restaurants without having to drive. Their shuttle service was fabulous, extremely knowledgeable and super friendly. Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Robin A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cat C, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Fort Worth Downtown, responded to this review, 18 March 2014
Robin A,

Thank you so much taking the time to leave comments on your experience here with us at the Holiday Inn Express & Suites Fort Worth-Downtown. Your kind words mean a lot to us here at the Hotel and the comprehensive review is great for future travelers to Fort Worth. We look forward to having you back!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ruston, Louisiana
Level Contributor
34 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 March 2014

This was a clean, comfortable and courteous place to stay. It is not close to most downtown attractions. It was very close to where I needed to be. The only minor issues I can see with the hotel are, small rooms, small parking places, it could be difficult for some people to navigate their parking situation.

  • Stayed March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MattieuB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cat C, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Fort Worth Downtown, responded to this review, 23 March 2014
Mattieu,

Thank you so much for the 5 star rating of your recent stay at our Hotel. We are pleased that our location was convenient for where you needed to be during your stay. Luckily our location puts us in a great location especially with our complimentary shuttle that travels in a 3 mile radius. This amenity alleviates the worry of navigating the area including the one way streets in downtown, finding and paying for parking in downtown and can also save travelers from having to rent a vehicle during their time with us.

Our on-site parking includes covered and non-covered areas and the garaged areas can be tricky, as all parking garages can be, especially since vehicles have gotten larger over the years. We do offer an overflow lot across the street that I prefer to park in since the spaces are roomier.

We hope to serve you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Beebe, Arkansas
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 March 2014 via mobile

We enjoyed our stay here. The water pressure in the shower was AMAZING! The free wi-fi was nice. Wish I would've packed our swimsuits for the indoor pool and i should've used the gym with as much as we ate on our trip! We will definitely stay here again if we return to the area.

Stayed March 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank LindsayJordan84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cat C, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Fort Worth Downtown, responded to this review, 23 March 2014
Hi Lindsay,

Thank you so much for taking the time to review our Property. It's always nice to hear the water pressure was good for you since this can be a personal preference. For those that may not stay at Holiday Inn Express much, it is a Brand Standard "Smart Shower" with an adjusting sprayer when you turn the head of the sprayer.

Definitely come back for more enjoyable places dine and a dip in the pool!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Allen, Texas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 March 2014

Excellent service and facilities. Loved the shuttle service and knowledgeable drivers. Desk staff were very helpful at all times. One of the friendliest hotels I've experienced years. Nice rooms. Polite employees in all areas including room services and laundry.

Room Tip: Our room faced Camp Bowie. Pleasant view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Marty D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cat C, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Fort Worth Downtown, responded to this review, 23 March 2014
Marty,

I'm excited not only to see the 5 star reviews in value, location, sleep quality, rooms, service and cleanliness that you have given us, but that your stay incited your very first TripAdvisor review!

Your kind words about our facilities and staff and that you thoroughly enjoyed your stay mean a lot to us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Omaha, Nebraska
2 reviews
Reviewed 3 March 2014

This hotel was just what we needed. Nothing flashy, but clean and comfortable. I appreciated the pillows clearly marked as film and soft. The bed was also very comfortable.
I just saw a review which mentioned the elevators being slow. That is also true. We found the stairs a much better choice.
There are so many fun places to go downtown and around 7th street, and we really appreciated the shuttle taking us around as needed. There is only one, but John worked very hard to get everybody where they needed to go in a timely manner.
I used the gym a couple of times, and the equipment was in good order, but I was disappointed to find the container with the towels to wipe and clean the equipment was out both days, even after I pointed it out to a maintenance person who had come in to try to get the television back on line.
The free breakfast included eggs, biscuits, sausage, and gravy, as well as pancakes and yogurt. They serve it until 10am on weekends, which was nice for the late risers.
Staff was friendly.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank julesfitz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cat C, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Fort Worth Downtown, responded to this review, 23 March 2014
Julesfitz,

Thank you so much for the kind and comprehensive review of your recent stay with us.I've followed up with the staff working the fitness area while you were here to determine how we fell short of meeting our guest's needs.

Fort Worth has grown and improved so much over the last 10 years and we are glad you enjoyed the sights and that John took good care of you while taking our shuttle.

We hope to see you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Playas del Coco, Costa Rica
Level Contributor
83 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 March 2014

In coming to the ole home town for a week long visit, found the stay at HIE to be much better than expected. Exceedingly friendly but more over competent staff on all levels. Cannot say enough about all our encounters and they were varied from front desk, maid service, meeting room arrangement, breakfast and even pool! Then, the place was so well maintained and a joy to "reside" in. With the free shuttle to most the sites in the area, it was icing on the cake! Ours was a part of only 2 but there were several conventioneer's at the hotel but they too were handled very seamlessly. I would definitely recommend this hotel without hesitation.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Debitthompson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cat C, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Fort Worth Downtown, responded to this review, 13 March 2014
Debitthompson,

We are all beaming at your very kind review of your recent stay with us. Our team of caring associates are dedicated to providing you with the highest levels of service and flawless accommodations. We are thrilled to hear you enjoyed your time with us at the Holiday Inn Express & Suites Fort Worth-Downtown, and hope to see you any time you come home.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fort Worth hotels
Downtown Fort Worth
TownePlace Suites by Marriott Fort Worth Downtown
Downtown Fort Worth
Sheraton Fort Worth Downtown Hotel
Downtown Fort Worth
Embassy Suites by Hilton Fort Worth Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown Fort Worth
Hilton Fort Worth
Hilton Fort Worth
#11 of 110 in Fort Worth
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,251 reviews
Cultural District
Residence Inn by Marriott Fort Worth Cultural District
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Fort Worth Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Fort Worth Downtown

Property: Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Fort Worth Downtown
Address: 1111 W Lancaster Ave, Fort Worth, TX 76102-4509
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > Fort Worth > Downtown Fort Worth
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#29 Business Hotel in Fort Worth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Fort Worth Downtown 2.5*
Number of rooms: 163
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our hotel in Fort Worth, TX boasts a convenient downtown location. Conveniently located in the heart of downtown Fort Worth, Texas, our hotel is less than a mile from the Fort Worth Convention Center and close to several area businesses and attractions. Families will enjoy staying at our downtown Forth Worth hotel while they explore everything that this famous Texan city has to offer. Sundance Square is less than a mile away while the Fort Worth Stockyards, local museums, the Fort Worth Zoo and the Botanic and Japanese gardens are just a few miles away. Just a short drive from our hotel TCU, Six Flags Over Texas and the Texas Rangers Stadium are a few more of the many Fort Worth attractions nearby. Ideally located near XTO Energy, Pier 1 Imports, Radio Shack, D.R. Horton, JPS and the Medical District and numerous other businesses, our hotel in Fort Worth is perfect for business travelers seeking lodging in Fort Worth. Whether you will be attending meetings at a local business or the Fort Worth Convention Center or you choose to host your own in the spacious meeting rooms, our downtown Fort Worth hotel offers everything you need. During your stay, be sure to enjoy a swim in our indoor pool and whirlpool or a workout in the fitness center. You can surf the web on the free high-speed Internet and eat well every morning at the free hot breakfast bar. Check out our great Fort Worth hotel deals and book your stay with us. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Odigeo, Hotels.com, IHG, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Fort Worth Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Hotel Fort Worth
Holiday Inn Express Hotel And Suites
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Fort Worth Downtown Texas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing