We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Fort Worth Downtown
Ranked #25 of 113 Hotels in Fort Worth
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 26 April 2014

Classic hotel on the edge of the city, I thought it would be closer to museums, object of our visit ... friendly staff, large comfortable rooms, functional bathroom, breakfast pretty sad! Being able to enjoy the driver from the hotel is a great advantage. The city center is 20 minutes walk.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chalupin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (326)
There are newer reviews for Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Fort Worth Downtown
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

184 - 190 of 326 reviews

Reviewed 18 April 2014

I'm somewhat new to Holiday Inn Express hotels and this one exceeded all my expectations.

First, I was offered a nice new room on the upper floor. Very comfy and what a terrific view of downtown

No charge for WiFi and breakfast is something I can get used to. I should also mention I was able to park in the covered garage (no charge) which helps with the way weather can be at times.

Then during my stay I was able to get a shuttle ride to all the night life downtown and there was plenty around Sundance Square.

Plus the staff was terrific. No wait checking in. Lots of friendly faces. And one thing sure to please more than myself, a lot less expensive then the other alternatives in the downtown area.

Gotta Go Man Go!

Room Tip: Stay on the new floor
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Lancelot2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cat C, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Fort Worth Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 21 April 2014

Lancelot2010,

We're glad you gave the Holiday Inn Express brand a try and so pleased we knocked it out of the park for you here at our Fort Worth-Downtown location! We definitely agree with the value of complimentary WiFi and parking as well as our super convenient shuttle.

We really appreciate you taking the time to provide feedback about your stay and we know future travelers do as well.

Safe Travels,
Catherine Carroll, GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2014

I stayed here with a friend of mine for a weekend of fun and can't wait to come back! Every. Single. Employee. we came in contact with was amazing. They all had such genuine caring attitudes and really went above and beyond throughout our entire stay.
It was only about a mile to what is called Sundance Square and that place is awesome! If I remember correctly, John, one of the Shuttle drivers, who was so friendly and knowledgable, informed us there were over 40+ restaurants, over 20+ bars and all kinds of other nightlife. He really made our trip one of a kind! He even knew the history of some of the iconic buildings which was such an interesting touch!
The complimentary breakfast was great! The hotel was very full but they did a great job keeping everything refreshed! The sausage gravy and biscuits were delicious! The gentleman working there was so friendly and I'm surprised he had the time to be with how quickly he was scurrying around keeping everyone fed and happy! :)
The parking seems to be the biggest situation that I had read about before staying here but I was pleasantly surprised it wasn't near as bad as it had been made out to be. First of all, it's free, which is great considering I didn't have to pay $20+ each night like every other downtown hotel (saving me $60+ for the trip) and with the great shuttle I think we may have moved the car once the whole weekend! When we did move the lot on property filled up (like I said, the hotel was pretty full if not sold out) but they had another parking lot right across the street (with even bigger spaces which was nice for my bigger truck). The street is well lit and you can easily see both ways so crossing the street on foot was no biggie at all!
They were working on some of the entrance which made things a little more difficult but it was just one of those things. If they weren't doing it now they would have to do it later so there were no complaints from us!
The room was perfect! We really were there to sleep and shower and spent most of the weekend out seeing the sights!
Like I said, we are counting down the days to be back! Such a great trip and this hotel was a HUGE part of that!

  • Stayed: February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank GetAWayGuy123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cat C, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Fort Worth Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 1 May 2014

GetAwayGuy123,


We are just thrilled knowing that you enjoyed your stay at our hotel! We've covered this review with all of our Team and we appreciate your complimentary remarks and taking the time to cover so many points. We put a lot of love and pride into our work and we thank you again for recognizing our property. We look forward to serving you again next time you're in Fort Worth.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 March 2014

Front desk staff was superb. Location was great. And shuttle drivers (especially the lady driver) were the BEST!!! Would definitely stay here again. Great breakfast and wonderful business center in lobby.

Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
2  Thank MigratingCaterpillar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cat C, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Fort Worth Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 18 March 2014

MigratingCaterpillar,

Thank you for choosing our Hotel and we are so pleased that you found the value in our services and amenities here in our great city. Terri, our lady shuttle driver, has been with us for 2 years and is one of the many excellent ambassadors for Fort Worth that we have on staff. I will definitely share this review with her and the rest of the staff. Wishing you many more fun migrations!
Cat Carroll, GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 March 2014

Fantastic stay in very clean and friendly hotel. Breakfast was good and had quite a variety. Shower and bath amenities, linens all top shelf. All staff super friendly from desk to service staff. Obtained my boarding pass for me while I was at a play. We were able to visit many museums, zoo, Sundance Square, play, restaurants without having to drive. Their shuttle service was fabulous, extremely knowledgeable and super friendly. Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Robin A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cat C, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Fort Worth Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 18 March 2014

Robin A,

Thank you so much taking the time to leave comments on your experience here with us at the Holiday Inn Express & Suites Fort Worth-Downtown. Your kind words mean a lot to us here at the Hotel and the comprehensive review is great for future travelers to Fort Worth. We look forward to having you back!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 March 2014

This was a clean, comfortable and courteous place to stay. It is not close to most downtown attractions. It was very close to where I needed to be. The only minor issues I can see with the hotel are, small rooms, small parking places, it could be difficult for some people to navigate their parking situation.

  • Stayed: March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank MattieuB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cat C, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Fort Worth Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 23 March 2014

Mattieu,

Thank you so much for the 5 star rating of your recent stay at our Hotel. We are pleased that our location was convenient for where you needed to be during your stay. Luckily our location puts us in a great location especially with our complimentary shuttle that travels in a 3 mile radius. This amenity alleviates the worry of navigating the area including the one way streets in downtown, finding and paying for parking in downtown and can also save travelers from having to rent a vehicle during their time with us.

Our on-site parking includes covered and non-covered areas and the garaged areas can be tricky, as all parking garages can be, especially since vehicles have gotten larger over the years. We do offer an overflow lot across the street that I prefer to park in since the spaces are roomier.

We hope to serve you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 March 2014 via mobile

We enjoyed our stay here. The water pressure in the shower was AMAZING! The free wi-fi was nice. Wish I would've packed our swimsuits for the indoor pool and i should've used the gym with as much as we ate on our trip! We will definitely stay here again if we return to the area.

Stayed: March 2014
2  Thank LindsayJordan84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cat C, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Fort Worth Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 23 March 2014

Hi Lindsay,

Thank you so much for taking the time to review our Property. It's always nice to hear the water pressure was good for you since this can be a personal preference. For those that may not stay at Holiday Inn Express much, it is a Brand Standard "Smart Shower" with an adjusting sprayer when you turn the head of the sprayer.

Definitely come back for more enjoyable places dine and a dip in the pool!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fort Worth hotels
Downtown Fort Worth
TownePlace Suites by Marriott Fort Worth Downtown
Cultural District
Residence Inn by Marriott Fort Worth Cultural District
Downtown Fort Worth
Embassy Suites by Hilton Fort Worth Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown Fort Worth
Sheraton Fort Worth Downtown Hotel
Downtown Fort Worth
Hilton Fort Worth
Hilton Fort Worth
#11 of 113 in Fort Worth
1,340 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Fort Worth Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Fort Worth Downtown

Address: 1111 W Lancaster Ave, Fort Worth, TX 76102-4509
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > Fort Worth > Downtown Fort Worth
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#29 Business Hotel in Fort Worth
Price Range: £100 - £185 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Fort Worth Downtown 2.5*
Number of rooms: 163
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our hotel in Fort Worth, TX boasts a convenient downtown location. Conveniently located in the heart of downtown Fort Worth, Texas, our hotel is less than a mile from the Fort Worth Convention Center and close to several area businesses and attractions. Families will enjoy staying at our downtown Forth Worth hotel while they explore everything that this famous Texan city has to offer. Sundance Square is less than a mile away while the Fort Worth Stockyards, local museums, the Fort Worth Zoo and the Botanic and Japanese gardens are just a few miles away. Just a short drive from our hotel TCU, Six Flags Over Texas and the Texas Rangers Stadium are a few more of the many Fort Worth attractions nearby. Ideally located near XTO Energy, Pier 1 Imports, Radio Shack, D.R. Horton, JPS and the Medical District and numerous other businesses, our hotel in Fort Worth is perfect for business travelers seeking lodging in Fort Worth. Whether you will be attending meetings at a local business or the Fort Worth Convention Center or you choose to host your own in the spacious meeting rooms, our downtown Fort Worth hotel offers everything you need. During your stay, be sure to enjoy a swim in our indoor pool and whirlpool or a workout in the fitness center. You can surf the web on the free high-speed Internet and eat well every morning at the free hot breakfast bar. Check out our great Fort Worth hotel deals and book your stay with us. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Fort Worth Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Hotel Fort Worth
Holiday Inn Express Hotel And Suites
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Fort Worth Downtown Texas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing