We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best hotel we've stayed at”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Residence Inn by Marriott Fort Worth Cultural District
Ranked #51 of 114 Hotels in Fort Worth
Reviewed 20 November 2011

We had planned a mini vacation to Fort Worth, TX to celebrate my birthday. When the staff found out that it was my birthday, they gave us a room with a view of the park and downtown Fort Worth and a bottle of wine. The staff was super friendly and helped with anything we needed. They have a shuttle that will take you to downtown Fort Worth and they also took us to Casa Manana theatre. This is a great place to stay!!

Room Tip: Ask for a view of the park and the downtown area.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank golferkay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (231)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

192 - 198 of 231 reviews

Reviewed 23 October 2011

A group of ten women stayed in this lovely hotel for three nights on a tour entitled Cowgirls, Caravaggio and Culture. From our first day the staff was fantastic and went out ot the way to make our stay comfortable and fun. We especially liked Samantha, the young woman who drove the hotel shuttle to the Modern Art Museum, Kimbell, Bass Hall and a local restaurant. Although within a long wak riding the van saved our feet and legs for the museum-going. The food at breakfast was delicious and there was something new on the menu each morning and the dishes were well prepared. There was a reception on Mon-Wed evenings with beer and wine.

Room Tip: Rooms with a king sized bed are larger than those with queens and pullout couches. But there are do...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank PSAtlanta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 September 2011

We try to stay here whenever we come to Fort Worth to visit family. It is very nice/clean and right in the heart of the Arts District, a quick drive to downtown, and close to a bunch of restaurants/shopping on 7th Street/Camp Bowie. It is also right next door (walking distance) to beautiful Trinity Park. This is the place to stay when visiting Fort Worth

  • Stayed: November 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank taopiglet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 September 2011

I took a business trip to Fort Worth and book a suite here for two weeks. The room is very clean and the bed is comfortable. Furnitures, TV and refrigerator are in great condition. I am very glad to find a fancy clock with ipod dock on it, so I don't have to worry about charging my iphone every night.

The staffs are very friendly. The breakfast has lots of choices, as well as the happy hours. The room service is very nice too. This is great hotel with a decent price, I would definitely stay here again if I have another trip to fort worth.

  • Stayed: December 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Richard L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2011

Excellent Residence Inn. Wish our stay had been longer. Will definitely go back. Great location.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
Thank AggieAbroad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2011

Fantastic beautiful hotel right in the heart of the city! In the middle of the cultural center and across the street from Trinity Park a wonderful place with jogging, biking trails with the Trinity River running through it. Wonderful restaurants within walking distance and shopping too! Nice new modern clean hotel with all the ammenities. The front desk and all staff super friendly. I have stayed here many times and will continue to in the future!

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Rottiemom68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2011

Fantastic hotel/residence in a fantastic location. I have been touring the US for 3 weeks now and been to a wide range of hotels/motels and this is by far the best one, at a very competitive price too. $119 is the weekend rate and if you compare it to the $109 I paid in Super8 in Austin, it is an amazing rate.
The room was a king size, with kitchenette and sitting area. Comfortable mattress in my opinion although I do like hard mattresses. The property was spotless.
The hotel has also got a nice swimming pool and a fitness area sufficient for my treadmill run in the morning. It took me 10 minutes to get to the Stockyards by car and it's 3 or 4 minutes from the downtown.
It is definitely the place to be in Fort Worth.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank fonsqatar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fort Worth hotels
Downtown Fort Worth
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Fort Worth Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown Fort Worth
TownePlace Suites by Marriott Fort Worth Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residence Inn by Marriott Fort Worth Cultural District? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn by Marriott Fort Worth Cultural District

Address: 2500 Museum Way, Fort Worth, TX 76107
Region: United States > Texas > Fort Worth > Cultural District
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #51 of 114 Hotels in Fort Worth
Price Range: £129 - £201 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn by Marriott Fort Worth Cultural District 3*
Number of rooms: 150
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Travelers looking for comfortable and convenient hotels in Fort Worth, TX choose Residence Inn by Marriott Fort Worth Cultural District. Our hotel offers fantastic amenities and a fabulous location, steps from 7th Street, Sundance Square, the Stockyards, and many museums. We provide complimentary shuttle service to any Forth Worth attraction within a 5-mile radius, Monday through Friday from 6 a.m. to 8 p.m. Residence Inn by Marriott Fort Worth Cultural District features spacious guest suites that include a full kitchen, work area, and free Wi-Fi. You can sleep, dine, and relax in style when you stay in one of our suite accommodations. On our property, we provide a daily free breakfast, free social hour several times per week, outdoor pool, and meeting room for you to host your functions. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Residence Inn by Marriott Fort Worth Cultural District reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Fort Worth Cultural District Hotel Fort Worth
Fort Worth Residence Inn
Residence Inn By Marriott Fort Worth Cultural District Texas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing