We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice hotel, great location, friendly staff, but....” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Residence Inn Fort Worth Cultural District

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Residence Inn Fort Worth Cultural District
Ranked #46 of 110 Hotels in Fort Worth
Layton, Utah
Level Contributor
131 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Nice hotel, great location, friendly staff, but....”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 August 2010

I have stayed at this hotel a number of times in the past two years usually for 2-3 weeks at a stretch.. It is a typical Residence Inn with an excellent staff. However, I have had a number of issues with the housekeeping staff. They tend to ignore special requests, 'do not disturb' placards, and leave the lights on. On more than one occassion my room wasn't cleaned. I work for a large company and many of our staff also stay here when in Fort Worth. I couldn't begin to guess the number of complaints I've heard regarding the water temperature in the bathrooms. The temperature ranges from tepid to lukewarm and has been reported to the hotel staff and maintenance crew many times. The hotel has a shuttle which I find to be very convenient since this hotel is close to downtown. The suites are well equipped for extended stay, the televisions are small with a bad picture, the work area is not well set up. There is in-room internet connection but this is the 21st century and wi-fi is a must for the business traveler. To be fair there is wi-fi in the public area of the hotel as well as a public computer with internet access. The courtyard area includes a heated swimming pool, hot tub, a gas BBQ grill, and a fireplace. The pool water ususally looks rather cludy which makes me wonder if it has ever been cleaned. The exercise room is small and the dumbbells and treadmill are the only equipment that is of gym quality (the bike and stairmaster are very low quality). The hotel does have an agreement with LA Fitness which is only a couple blcoks away. Show your room key and your workout is free. The lobby is spacious, clean, and welcoming and has a great conversation area complete with gas fireplace. The complimentary breakfast is good and offers a variety of breakfast food. The manager's reception has been scaled back in the past couple of years but does offer some good food, cheap wine, and cold beer. In spite of the many little things that bother me, the location and overall accommodations are above average. The staff try to make me feel at home and I continue to stay here. I would recommend this hotel to anyone who is looking for a comfortable above average extended stay hotel in a great location. The staff here will welcome you and do whatever they can to help you enjoy your stay.

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank keystonekop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

211 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    77
    83
    32
    8
    11
See reviews for
62
47
15
71
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (45)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Minneapolis, MN
Level Contributor
1,632 reviews
268 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 669 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 May 2010

Ive stayed here before. About 5 years ago when it first opened. So I wanted to submit a follow up review.

I needed a quick 1 night stay somewhere close to downtown Ft Worth. I spent over an hour on this site looking at all the Marriott properties (there are quite a few) within 10 miles of town. They all have, at best, average reviews. Except this property.

I checked in fairly late, about 10pm. I asked for a room in a quiet location and was given room 401, in a corner at the end of the hall.

The room was nice, clean, and large. Only a few small issues. Old style TVs, but I don't watch much. Old style Marriott bedding which was mentioned in another review. No big deal. It was soft and clean.

The shower water was only mildy warm in the morning but I think this was a rare issue, at least according to the front desk.

The property is nice, the staff was friendly, and its in a good location.

I got a decent rate. I would stay again.

  • Stayed May 2010, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lucycan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jupiter, Florida
Level Contributor
17 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 May 2010

Stayed here multiple times in 2009, for 30+ nights. Nice clean hotel, good layout. Staff was always very friendly and helpful. Occasionally had noisy guests over the weekend (one weekend in particular was very bad) but for normal business travel it was great. Very close to a Super Target for inexpensive groceries, and close to a lot of restaurants, not to mention the museums. Adjacent to trinity park, good for a nice long walk. Would definitely stay here again. Occasionally would hear a train but never disrupted my sleep.

  • Stayed June 2009, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank djtimmy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Texas
Level Contributor
106 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 April 2010

Staying over the weekend due to power outage throughout the are (snow) attentive staff, helped out with needs and special requests. pleasant atmosphere, nice rooms. A must stay when your in Fort Worth.,

  • Stayed February 2010, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank endless_summer1966
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lewisville, Texas
Level Contributor
964 reviews
66 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 314 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 March 2010

Stayed here two weekend nights while visiting Ft. Worth with my wife. Had our two small dogs with us. The hotel was very bet friendly and charged $100.00 pet fee for the entire stay (regardless of length.) Room was clean and better than average. Small TV with no movie options. Typical Residence Inn kitchen. Bathroom had broken toilet seat anchoring bolt. Breakfast was average, with decent variety of cereals, meats, juices, etc. Hotel had a very nice sitting room off the lobby and a nice barbecue area and pool. I would stay here again were I visiting this area of Ft Worth again.

  • Stayed March 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Mohsman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bates City, Missouri
Level Contributor
214 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 109 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 February 2010

Our daughter lives near Ft. Worth, so we visit regularly. We always stay at this hotel. The staff is SO friendly and helpful. The breakfasts are great. Our 1-bedroom suite is always clean and comfortable. This property is located very close to downtown yet in a quiet area where you can get a good night's sleep. We will not stay anywhere else.

  • Stayed December 2009, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Linda D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Texas
Level Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 July 2009

My wife and I spent the 4th of July weekend here. The location is excellent...the staff is friendly and welcoming. The place is very clean. The only real issue we had is the bedding. The hotel is 5 years old..or so, and apparently the original bedding has never been replaced. We are used to most Marriott family properties having really decent mattresses, etc....but ours was way too soft and you tended to roll toward the middle. If your partner moves at all, you feel it....way too bouncy and just plain worn out.

The last morning I happened to ask the front desk clerk the age of the property, and was told "5 years"....when I asked if the bedding had ever been replaced, she said she thought "that was next". So, I certainly recommend the place...as long as they've
replaced the bedding. Also, there were a lot of dogs being taken in and out, and for pet owners, that's great, but I would very much prefer to have a room that has never had
animals (non-human ones anyway) in it.

  • Stayed July 2009, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank findthefairway
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fort Worth hotels
Downtown Fort Worth
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Fort Worth Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown Fort Worth
TownePlace Suites by Marriott Fort Worth Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residence Inn Fort Worth Cultural District? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn Fort Worth Cultural District

Property: Residence Inn Fort Worth Cultural District
Address: 2500 Museum Way, Fort Worth, TX 76107
Region: United States > Texas > Fort Worth > Cultural District
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #46 of 110 Hotels in Fort Worth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Fort Worth Cultural District 3*
Number of rooms: 150
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Travelers looking for comfortable and convenient hotels in Fort Worth, TX choose Residence Inn by Marriott Fort Worth Cultural District. Our hotel offers fantastic amenities and a fabulous location, steps from 7th Street, Sundance Square, the Stockyards, and many museums. We provide complimentary shuttle service to any Forth Worth attraction within a 5-mile radius, Monday through Friday from 6 a.m. to 8 p.m. Residence Inn by Marriott Fort Worth Cultural District features spacious guest suites that include a full kitchen, work area, and free Wi-Fi. You can sleep, dine, and relax in style when you stay in one of our suite accommodations. On our property, we provide a daily free breakfast, free social hour several times per week, outdoor pool, and meeting room for you to host your functions. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your Residence Inn Fort Worth Cultural District reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Fort Worth Cultural District Hotel Fort Worth
Fort Worth Residence Inn
Residence Inn Fort Worth Cultural District Texas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing