We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“very discussed reporting to better business bureau, very shady place”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Motel 6 Fort Worth - Seminary
Ranked #99 of 115 Hotels in Fort Worth
Reviewed 3 November 2009

I complained about the room, smelled, hair in sink and shower not clean, when do they vacume the rooms, never, hotel staff very rude and shady. The alleged manager never around to answer to. Stuff in room was packed in bags, had a ring in pants pocket, neatly folded and placed in duffle bag and had makup packed up. When we returned to pickup our stuff, it had been gone thru and shoved back in the bags, the ring was stolen, and the makeup. Called the desk and of course manager not around, and they deny the ring was ever there. Had to call the local athoriities and the maids not there to question and the ring gone, a 650.00 ring gone.

  • Stayed: November 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank sueszklarski
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (13)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

6 - 12 of 13 reviews

Reviewed 11 December 2008

hotel room seemed clean. customers and other people were not the best crowd. dude next store was having sex and woke us up screaming.
hotels.com charged me double what the walk-in rate was.

  • Stayed: December 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank FtWorthCritical
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2008

Room was basically clean, biggest gripe was could've used better sound deadening from outdoors and neighboring rooms. Surrounding neighborhood was trashy, i.e. one unfortunate truck in lot was burglarized in the morning, back window smashed. Had to demand receipt for cash paid for room ,wtf?? I wouldn't go back.

  • Stayed: August 2008
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank northwichita
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 May 2008

I have stayed in this hotel before because of a review on www.tripadvisor.com and didn't think it was that great, but now they have new room which are much better, a new staff, and a jacuzzi room that is great. Me and my wife enjoyed a dip in the pool and a dinner at the Tino's restaurant that is located inside the hotel. The downside is that they are not done with the remodeling but it seems like they are close to finishing, and the workers do keep there equipment on the parking lot but I feel that it is a minor downside compared to how great the rooms are. Hotels.com has it listed for like $60 but it would be much cheaper if you stay without reserving the room from the website.

  • Stayed: May 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
3  Thank Austin S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 January 2008

I will never know how this motel got 2 stars in the ratings! There was furniture and building supplies stored on the parking lot, air conditioners in the hall way, broken windows, and flotsom in the green pool. Someone was welding on the parking lot. The room seemed clean, but there was mold in the bathtub, and the sink didn't drain. The road sign proclaimed the price in the lot thirty dollar range, but Hotels.com listed the lowest rate at $80.00 +. Do yourself a favor and don't stay here.

  • Stayed: January 2008, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank risa1014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2006

I have stayed at this hotel before when it was a Travelodge and WOW...what a difference. The hotel has been beautifully remolded. Everything was new. I will definetely stay at this hotel again. The Staff has done a great job with the service and the renovations. This motel has been remodeled and they now have over 20 cable channels. The rooms are extremely clean and look marvelous. The pool has been kept in perfect shape. The staff was extremely friendly particularly one individual named Mike.

I would definately recommend this hotel to anyone who would like to get their money's worth and much much more.

I would rate this Hotel a 5 out of 5.

  • Stayed: July 2006, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
3  Thank ChrisSmith
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Oklahoma City, OK
114
Reviewed 6 November 2005

There were many things wrong with our stay at this hotel. First we were quoted one price at registration, but they wouldn't give it to us when we checked in. Second the staff was very unfriendly. Third the room was falling apart! The bathroom door wouldn't shut and the handle was falling off, there wasn't a lock on the front door, the shower had hair and old soap pieces in the drain, there was mold and rust all over the sink, there were spots on the covers and sheets, there was gum on the wall, and the headboard was falling off the wall, the floor was so dirty that my son had black feet from walking on it, the light switch was shattered and you could see wires. I wish we would have known this before we paid for the room.

14  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fort Worth hotels
Downtown Fort Worth
Omni Fort Worth Hotel
Omni Fort Worth Hotel
#6 of 115 in Fort Worth
3,892 reviews
Downtown Fort Worth
The Worthington Renaissance Fort Worth Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Comfort Inn
#47 of 115 in Fort Worth
195 reviews
Radisson Fort Worth South
#75 of 115 in Fort Worth
428 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Motel 6 Fort Worth - Seminary? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Motel 6 Fort Worth - Seminary

Address: 4201 South Fwy, Fort Worth, TX 76115-1501 (Formerly Regency Inn)
Region: United States > Texas > Fort Worth
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #99 of 115 Hotels in Fort Worth
Price Range: £40 - £48 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Motel 6 Fort Worth - Seminary 2*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Motel 6 Ft Worth - Seminary is located off of I-35W exit 46-B. Restaurants are nearby. The Ft Worth Zoo and Ft Worth Stockyards and Rodeo are within 7 miles. Amenities include micro-fridge units and free Wi-Fi in every modern room, and an outdoor pool. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Odigeo, Ebookers, Agoda, Travel Republic (UK), 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Motel 6 Fort Worth - Seminary reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Regency Fort Worth
Motel 6 Fort Worth - Seminary Texas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing