We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Worth the drive”

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Pecan Valley Golf Course
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
12 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Worth the drive”
Reviewed 10 March 2014 via mobile

This course doesn't get the love it deserves. It has a really cool layout, has a lot of cool elevation changes. The staff are always so cool and will do whatever to help. This is a good course to walk, which we don't have much of in the metroplex. Not overly long or tough but really fun to play. You can tell the guys that work here really love this course. I can always find specials on golf now, last time I played there I paid 26 for 18 and a cart. I've played a lot of places that I paid 60 plus and it wasn't as good

Helpful?
Thank Brandon B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

11 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    3
    4
    4
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Dover, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Very friendly and Helpful”
Reviewed 26 February 2014

as a regular visitor to Fort Worth ,I find that the friendliness of the staff and workers at pecanValley is second to none.they have two courses (the hills and the River) and both are in very good order.They have always made me so welcome.The pro staff in the shop should be commended for their dedication.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank victor l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dallas, TX
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“good course at a great rate”
Reviewed 20 December 2012

No wait times. Did not get backed up. Great rate. Generally decent upkeep. Can be a challenging course.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank Rob940565
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arlington, Texas, United States
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Enjoyable course to play”
Reviewed 17 November 2012

For a city course I think Pecan Valley is very good, challenging to play but very well maintained. Lots of trees help you keep focused.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank Neil D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oklahoma
Level 5 Contributor
93 reviews
25 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Nice greens...ok for a city/municipal course”
Reviewed 4 September 2012

I played both the River and Hills course. The course was really in pretty good condition for this time of year. There had been a lot of heat in TX, so they kept it in good condition. The greens were very nice, surprisingly! It's a pretty short course. It's a good course for the money, but there are so many very nice courses around the metro area of Ft. Worth and Dallas, that it doesn't seem like much of a course. Pro shop and snack bar are in bad need of updating.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Njoylivn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Pecan Valley Golf Course also viewed

 

Been to Pecan Valley Golf Course? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing