We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Wish I'd found this place sooner”

Edohana Hibachi Sushi
Ranked #784 of 1,556 Restaurants in Fort Worth
Cuisines: Japanese, Sushi, Asian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Seating, Waitstaff
Fort Worth, Texas
Level Contributor
84 reviews
62 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Wish I'd found this place sooner”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 July 2014

Loved the variety of cooked sushi and the vegetable tempura was so crisp and tasty. It was nice and quiet at lunch. Can't wait to go back.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Pamelita7117
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

26 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    6
    13
    3
    2
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Burleson, TX
Level Contributor
177 reviews
92 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
“Good Entertainment, Food So So”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 December 2013

I took my main men (husband and son) out for lunch. We wanted Hibachi so we picked a place close to my husbands office. The restaurant was very clean and we were seated quickly. Our drinks arrived in a timely manner and our cook came out very quickly. He was very entertaining and since this isn't our regular Hibachi place, he had some one liners we had not heard before. My son ordered the kids shrimp, my husband ordered the steak, and I ordered the chicken. Both my son and hubby said their meat was good. My chicken was a bit over done. The sauce they cook the meat in was used sparingly and I like a lot of sauce. The dipping sauces were ginger and mustard. Both were good although my husband said he did not care for either. A miso soup came with our meal that was excellent. The price for three of us to eat lunch and have a soda/tea was under $40.00.

We probably won't go back to this place again just because we are very spoiled to our local hibachi grill near to our house. I'm sure if we did try it again my meat would probably be fine. The price for lunch was definitely acceptable but the sauces are the deal breaker for us.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank scootersue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Copenhagen
Level Contributor
51 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Very fun evening! Great experience!”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 October 2013

We really enjoyed our evening of Hibachi at Edohana Hibachi Sushi. The chefs were superior and very entertaining. The Average rating was given because the restaurant needs some updating and has a generally rough vibe about it in terms of decor. The floors were sticky to walk on as well. I think with a little extra love and care, this could be an excellent restaurant.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank valstn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arlington, Texas
1 review
“I love this place!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 October 2013

My friends and I went there last week and we all love that place! The sushi was great and hibachi was fun to watch and eat. The services could of been better. The sitting was a little close to each other. But overall it was great.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Yin G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fort Worth, Texas
Level Contributor
13 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“great sushi”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 January 2013

I love their sushi! fried rice is always very tasty. It is always fun to see the little show that the chefs do when they are cooking in front of you. It can be a little pricey.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank caroyandres
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Edohana Hibachi Sushi also viewed

 

Been to Edohana Hibachi Sushi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing