We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Staff was not friendly”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Suites Lake Worth NW Loop 820
Ranked #64 of 114 Hotels in Fort Worth
Reviewed 20 July 2011

Called to make reservation Person that answered the phone was rude asked for the manager was on hold for five min hung up and called the Hampton, this would have been my fourth stay will not be back

  • Stayed: May 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank buddy1950
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (95)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

85 - 91 of 95 reviews

Reviewed 5 June 2011

Not really much to say, met expectations for a hotel, good room, nice staff, good location, but stay away from the free dinner and breakfast. The rooms were nice and clean, the staff was really helpful, parking was nice and close, overall a totally average place. I can only provide the average rating because the the breakfast and dinner left a boring taste. After a week stay we ended up eating out all three meals for 4 of the 5 days. However, if you are looking for a good hotel with no without food considerations, then this is your place... but, it is a little overpriced without the "freebies". Would I go back...yes, if there was nothing closer to my final destination. After all that talk about average, I must give an A+ to the staff, they really were nice and pleasant and seemed to enjoy being at work.

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank justllooking
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 March 2011

We stayed here over the weekend and it was exactly what we were looking for. The hotel is in a great location, right off 820. The front desk clerk was very helpful and made check-in a breeze. The room was very spacious and clean. We were there for 2 nights and slept very very soundly both nights.
The perfect hotel for a family coming to ft worth that wants to be close to everything but not right in the middle of it. Thank you so much for a fantastic weekend!

  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ldbruin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 November 2010

10 minutes from the Historic Fort Worth Stockyards we were attending the Red Steagall
cowboy gathering and the western swing music festival.
This is a well situated hotel on the i820 loop with easy access from the airport. first impressions were good with ample car parking and hotel ids beside a Dennys and a petrol station.
Easy check in. relaxed , friendly staff. Nice big aircon room. 2x queen sized beds. (travelling with my pal). They have a managers reception with free beer and hot food on weeknights. Excellent breakfast.
A special word of thanks for the hotel manageress who was extremely helpfull.
i thought that the price was very reasonable indeed.
Will definitely be back

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank borak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 September 2010

Fort Worth isn't cheap on the chain hotels, and this one came in at about 125$/night for a week's stay. There is nothing right around it but a Denny's and a Shell, but a quick jaunt to Lake Worth/Jacksboro Hwy, and you have drink and food options toward downtown or the opposite way. The hotel itself was nice (was here last Feb 2009 also), although the front desk did not recognize my Platinum status, or tell me when breakfast was or where the elevators were, but that's trivial. The room was average and clean. A few nights they had what looked to be a free basic buffet (saw burgers one night), but I'd pass on that and hit up one of the places near the hotel (Buffalo Wild Wings is always a good choice). I would rather have stayed downtown but the price was prohibitive.

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Eric W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2010

My first Holiday Inn Express stay and it was the best Inn I visited in a while. Super clean, super nice new amenities. Staff visible and accomodating. Beds made nice, very comfortable. Kitchen area clean and food was good. Can honestly recommend this place.

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bowgirl04
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 May 2009

I spent a week at this hotel and was very satisfied. Upon check-in, I was upgraded to a suite and was given two freshly baked chocolate chip cookies. The room was pretty big and had a sitting area that included a desk/chair, sofa with matching chair, and coffee table. The room was very clean and well appointed. As with most Holiday Inn Expresses, the bathroom was good sized and had a granite countertop as well as a roomy shower. The bed was very comfortable and two "firm" and two "soft" pillows were provided on the bed.

The hotel offers free wireless internet but it was pretty slow. I noticed the room had an ethernet cable connection and was able to get a cable (for free) from the front desk. The ethernet cable connection was much faster.

The hotel offered a free breakfast that was pretty good. They offered scrambled eggs, bacon or sausage, biscuits, and gravy every morning. They also offered pastries, cereals, breads, yogurts, oatmeal, juices, coffees, etc. Overall, it was what you would expect from a Holiday Inn Express. Every late afternoon, the hotel offered more free food. I saw sloppy joes, nachos, sandwiches, etc. I didn't eat any of it but it looked/smelled pretty good. The hotel also had fresh baked cookies and lemonade/juices for their guests. Nice touch!

The staff was very friendly and helpful. Housekeeping changed the linens every morning and there was always plenty of towels. The hotel appeared to be near capacity but it was always quiet in the room. The one thing that stood out the most with this hotel was that it was clean.

Overall, this was a great hotel for the price.

  • Stayed: May 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank KSLawDawg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Fort Worth
1.3 mi away
Comfort Suites at Lake Worth
Comfort Suites at Lake Worth
#61 of 114 in Fort Worth
66 reviews
0.7 mi away
Best Western Plus Lake Worth Inn & Suites
1.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Fort Worth - Lake Worth
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.4 mi away
Staybridge Suites West Fort Worth
5.4 mi away
Best Western Fort Worth Inn & Suites
5.8 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Fort Worth North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Suites Lake Worth NW Loop 820? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Suites Lake Worth NW Loop 820

Address: 3541 North West Loop 820, Fort Worth, TX 76106
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > Fort Worth
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #64 of 114 Hotels in Fort Worth
Price Range: £64 - £127 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Suites Lake Worth NW Loop 820 2.5*
Number of rooms: 69
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), IHG, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, getaroom.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Suites Lake Worth NW Loop 820 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Suites Lake Worth Nw Loop 820 Hotel Fort Worth
Holiday Inn Lake Worth
Lake Worth Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn Express Suites Lake Worth NW Loop 820 Fort Worth, Texas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing