We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Get new light bulbs!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Suites Lake Worth NW Loop 820
Ranked #57 of 111 Hotels in Fort Worth
Fayetteville, AR
Level Contributor
122 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
“Get new light bulbs!”
Reviewed 13 July 2014 via mobile

We spent 2 nights here while in town for a wedding. Staff was very friendly and allowed our family to visit together in the breakfast area in the evening. The room was clean and spacious; beds were comfortable. We liked that there was a fridge and microwave in the room. Now for the dislike....every single bulb in the rooms was the bright white fluorescent which is very stark and unwelcoming. Even with it being a nice, clean room, the lighting made it very difficult to relax.

Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Carmen1981
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

92 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    30
    37
    12
    8
    5
See reviews for
20
17
8
34
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Chicago, IL (suburbs)
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 June 2014

This hotel was a second choice to my original planned HIX location but has now moved to the front of the line when I stay in the DFW area for the IndyCar race at Texas Motor Speedway. Check in was quick and handled efficiently. I was given the choice of 500 bonus points as a Platinum member of the IHG Rewards Club OR trail mix and a bottle of water, naturally I elected to take the points, especially since they had fresh chocolate chip cookies available for a mid-afternoon snack.

The room was comfortable and clean. We were on the backside of the hotel so noise from the interstate wasn't an issue. The HVAC system worked well and wasn't noisy, as is the case in many hotels. The room had USB outlets on the nightstand which was a pleasant surprise and came in handy. The beds were comfortable and aside from a minor glitch with the Wi-Fi ( which was promptly corrected ) things went smoothly.

The morning breakfast was the usual HIX fare and this breakfast dining area was very roomy and well maintained. The hotel is situated adjacent to a Denny's and a gas station is a few steps away.

My only real issue with this hotel is the lack of parking. There is parking in the front and just a few on the side ( 12 or so ) and although there is other parking near the back of the hotel, at night time, it's cloaked in darkness as there are no lights. We parked in the Denny's lot which is on the other side of the hotel lot ( and lit ) and separated by a row of bushes.

Overall, I was quite pleased with this hotel and if the new HIX across the street (still under construction) from Texas Motor Speedway isn't open by next year and affordable during race weekend, this hotel will be strongly considered again.

Room Tip: Rooms on the backside of the hotel will probably be quieter
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank andrettifan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portland, Oregon
Level Contributor
28 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 May 2014

Really enjoyed my stay here, staff was very friendly and hotel was very clean, room was comfortable and also very clean, I know the review is short but this will be my first choice while visiting Lake Worth area again

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nathrach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cheyenne C, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Suites Lake Worth NW Loop 820, responded to this review, 14 May 2014
Dear Nathrach,
Thank you for your review! The staff and I are very pleased to know that your stay was EXCELLENT and that we will be your first choice when visiting the area. We await your return! Thank you again!
CheyenneC
General Manager
cheyenne@hiexpresslakeworth.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fort Worth, Texas
Level Contributor
12 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 March 2014

The hotel is conveniently located off loop 820. It's a new building therefore the hotel is in great condition.
- Check in was easy, friendly staff with lots of willingness to help you fast.(good sense of Urgency)
- The rooms are in great condition, the room was clean, beds were comfortable.
- Breakfast was great lots of different items to choose.
The hotel is located about 10-15 minutes away from the stockyards and also very convenient to major highways. There is a Dennys restaurant right next to the hotel and there is also a shopping center with lots of stores close by.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Elrazo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cheyenne C, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Suites Lake Worth NW Loop 820, responded to this review, 28 March 2014
Dear Elrazo,
Thank you for your review on our hotel. I am pleased to know you enjoyed your visit and our staff took good care of you. I love that you enjoyed breakfast as well. Yes, being next to the highway makes for an easy commute around Fort Worth. We look forward to your return! Thank you again for your comments!
Greetings from HIE Lake Worth
Cheyenne Capaldo
General Manager
cheyenne@hiexpresslakeworth.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tucson, Arizona
Level Contributor
60 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 December 2013 via mobile

I've stayed here three different times traveling for work. This location is convenient to food and shopping. It has easy access to the highway. The staff is friendly, the rooms were clean and comfortable. You could hear some highway noise even with the window closed, but it wasn't overly annoying. If I come back through on business, I'll stay again.

Stayed July 2013, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Walkingzombie73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cheyenne C, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Suites Lake Worth NW Loop 820, responded to this review, 31 December 2013
Dear Walkingzombie73,

Thank you for taking time to provide feedback about your most recent visit. I love that you had an enjoyable stay, and will be returning. Thank you very much again for your feedback! We will be waiting for your return!

Cheyenne Caplado
cheyenne@hiexpresslakeworth.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Richmond, VA
Level Contributor
141 reviews
62 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 December 2013

If I were going back for fun rather than business I'd choose this location to visit the Stock Yards. It's kept up pretty well and the front desk was very friendly. The mattress was not the best though, or I would have given it a 'five' rating.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kayeteekaye
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cheyenne C, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Suites Lake Worth NW Loop 820, responded to this review, 31 December 2013
Dear kayeteekaye,


Thank you very much for your review. I am pleased to read that you will return for pleasure to visit the stockyards. I am sorry the mattress was not comfortable for you. This is something I will be keeping note of for future upgrades! Thank you again kayteekaye!

Cheyenne Capaldo
cheyenne@hiexpresslakeworth.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cumming, Georgia, United States
Level Contributor
46 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 December 2013

I Stayed at this hotel for 3 nights on a business trip and I have no regrets. The price was reasonable, staff was friendly and the "free breakfast" was the usual continental provided by the holiday Inns but was nice.
I was originally booked for 4 night but I had to cut my trip short due to the wintry weather expected in the area. My room was nice and comfy. I was upgraded to a suite which made my stay even more enjoyable. The only bad thing about my stay was the TV in the fitness center stopped working after 5 minutes. I brought it to the attention of the staff but the same thing happened after she claimed it was fixed..
I will be going back next week., this time I hope the TV will work.

Room Tip: Choose a room away from the front to ensure more quietness.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gerald732
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cheyenne C, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Suites Lake Worth NW Loop 820, responded to this review, 17 December 2013
Dear Gerald732,

Thank you for your feedback! We are very pleased to know you enjoyed your stay, even though the weather was horrible. I hate that it cut your trip short. I am very sorry that the T.V in the fitness room was not working, I have takin care of this issue and hope that during your next visit you will be able to enjoy watching T.V during your workout. Thank you again for your comments. We look forward to your return!

Cheyenne Capaldo
cheyenne@hiexpresslakeworth.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Fort Worth
0.7 mi away
Best Western Plus Lake Worth Inn & Suites
1.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Fort Worth - Lake Worth
1.3 mi away
Comfort Suites at Lake Worth
Comfort Suites at Lake Worth
#58 of 111 in Fort Worth
65 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.3 mi away
Staybridge Suites West Fort Worth
5.4 mi away
Best Western Fort Worth Inn & Suites
5.2 mi away
Candlewood Suites Fort Worth West
Candlewood Suites Fort Worth Wes...
#2 of 3 in White Settlement
64 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Suites Lake Worth NW Loop 820? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Suites Lake Worth NW Loop 820

Property: Holiday Inn Express Suites Lake Worth NW Loop 820
Address: 3541 North West Loop 820, Fort Worth, TX 76106
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > Fort Worth
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #57 of 111 Hotels in Fort Worth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Suites Lake Worth NW Loop 820 2.5*
Number of rooms: 69
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, IHG, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Hotel.de, Traveltool, S.L.U., getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Suites Lake Worth NW Loop 820 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Suites Lake Worth Nw Loop 820 Hotel Fort Worth
Holiday Inn Lake Worth
Lake Worth Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn Express Suites Lake Worth NW Loop 820 Fort Worth, Texas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing