We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Awesome hotel staff”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Suites Lake Worth NW Loop 820
Ranked #57 of 110 Hotels in Fort Worth
Certificate of Excellence
2 reviews
“Awesome hotel staff”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 August 2014 via mobile

We stayed here several nights and enjoyed everything. The breakfasts were hot and fresh. The evening meals were very good. The desk staff (especially Jenny) were all helpful and courteous. There was plenty of parking space. I saw several people taking advantage of the Fitness Center.

  • Stayed August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Junevisits
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cheyenne C, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Suites Lake Worth NW Loop 820, responded to this review, 27 August 2014
Dear Junevisits,

Thank you so much for your review. We are pleased you enjoyed your stay here with us! I love that my desk staff were helpful and courteous to your needs. I will make sure and share your review with them. Thank you again for your review! We look forward to your return!

Cheyenne C.
GM
cheyenne@hiexpresslakeworth.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

91 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    30
    37
    11
    8
    5
See reviews for
19
17
8
34
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Queensbury, New York
Level Contributor
163 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 August 2014

I was here for business for the week. Overall it is your typical Holiday Inn Express - clean, nice check in, pleasant employees. This is a very good deal in that you get your usual breakfast (breads, yogurts, eggs, etc) - which are mostly frozen items reheated, so nothing fancy, but included in price. In addition, they do a manager reception in the evenings from 6-7 with food and drink (something like hot dogs and chips, or BBQ sandwiches) and tea, soda and beer. So if this works for your dinner, then you could have your room, breakfast and dinner for around $100 - $120 bucks. And really, if you were a family of 4 traveling, that is a great bargain with the food included. They have a small work out center and an outside pool. The rooms were clean and the bathrooms not bad. I stayed in a room facing the back, which I could hear trucks on the highway that this hotel is just off. Possibly if you stayed further away from the highway you wouldn't hear it.
It is very easy to get to off the highway, and next door is a Denny's and a gas station/store. Plus you are only a 1/2 mile from a lot of shopping plazas and stores, so any need you have is very convenient.

Room Tip: If facing the hotel - furthest to the right - away from highway.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jim D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cheyenne C, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Suites Lake Worth NW Loop 820, responded to this review, 14 August 2014
Dear Jim D,

Thank you for your review! We are pleased you enjoyed your business trip here. Next time you visit us please reach out to me so we can make sure you are put into a quieter area of the hotel. Thank you again for your review!

Cheyenne C.
cheyenne@hiexpresslakeworth.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston, Texas, United States
Level Contributor
15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 August 2014

We spent one night there in July and we will not go back.
The check in was quick and friendly although the manager that was checking us in kept getting personal calls but as I was watching her with a frown on my face she told whoever she was taking to that she had to go. Apparently there was going to be a party somewhere that she was a part of :).
When we opened the door to our room, there was a bad smell. I asked the house keeper to please spray something to eliminate the order. She did but it didn't help. We went on to the rodeo and came back late that night to the room that still smelled bad. When I pulled back the sheets I discovered that the sheets had not been changed from the previous occupants. We took pics of it and the dead bugs that were on the floor by the curtains. we called the front desk to report this and she was very nice but said the hotel was full and there was no where to put us. My husband went down to get clean sheets so we could make our bed and go on to sleep. The next morning we went down to tell the manager that checked us in what had happened. She said "how do you know that your sheets weren't changed?" and I showed her the pics and the pics of the bugs, and she said, "those are just water bugs". Sooooooo, we will not be returning to this hotel.

Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Drema S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cheyenne C, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Suites Lake Worth NW Loop 820, responded to this review, 7 August 2014
Dear Drema S,

Thank you for your review regarding your recent stay at our hotel. It is regrettable you were not satisfied with the service you received. I would like to address this with you further. I have sent you a private message to obtain more information about your stay. I look forward to hearing from you.
Thank you,
Cheyenne C.
General Manager
Cheyenne@hiexpresslakeworth.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Antonio, Texas
Level Contributor
61 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 July 2014

The hotel is close to a commercial area, so there is very good food options. The access to the hotel is easy. The only small "downside" is the small breakfast time, other than that, everything is fine. Friendly staff and good price.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank agustin e
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fayetteville, AR
Level Contributor
122 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 July 2014 via mobile

We spent 2 nights here while in town for a wedding. Staff was very friendly and allowed our family to visit together in the breakfast area in the evening. The room was clean and spacious; beds were comfortable. We liked that there was a fridge and microwave in the room. Now for the dislike....every single bulb in the rooms was the bright white fluorescent which is very stark and unwelcoming. Even with it being a nice, clean room, the lighting made it very difficult to relax.

Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Carmen1981
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, IL (suburbs)
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 June 2014

This hotel was a second choice to my original planned HIX location but has now moved to the front of the line when I stay in the DFW area for the IndyCar race at Texas Motor Speedway. Check in was quick and handled efficiently. I was given the choice of 500 bonus points as a Platinum member of the IHG Rewards Club OR trail mix and a bottle of water, naturally I elected to take the points, especially since they had fresh chocolate chip cookies available for a mid-afternoon snack.

The room was comfortable and clean. We were on the backside of the hotel so noise from the interstate wasn't an issue. The HVAC system worked well and wasn't noisy, as is the case in many hotels. The room had USB outlets on the nightstand which was a pleasant surprise and came in handy. The beds were comfortable and aside from a minor glitch with the Wi-Fi ( which was promptly corrected ) things went smoothly.

The morning breakfast was the usual HIX fare and this breakfast dining area was very roomy and well maintained. The hotel is situated adjacent to a Denny's and a gas station is a few steps away.

My only real issue with this hotel is the lack of parking. There is parking in the front and just a few on the side ( 12 or so ) and although there is other parking near the back of the hotel, at night time, it's cloaked in darkness as there are no lights. We parked in the Denny's lot which is on the other side of the hotel lot ( and lit ) and separated by a row of bushes.

Overall, I was quite pleased with this hotel and if the new HIX across the street (still under construction) from Texas Motor Speedway isn't open by next year and affordable during race weekend, this hotel will be strongly considered again.

Room Tip: Rooms on the backside of the hotel will probably be quieter
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank andrettifan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portland, Oregon
Level Contributor
28 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 May 2014

Really enjoyed my stay here, staff was very friendly and hotel was very clean, room was comfortable and also very clean, I know the review is short but this will be my first choice while visiting Lake Worth area again

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nathrach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cheyenne C, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Suites Lake Worth NW Loop 820, responded to this review, 14 May 2014
Dear Nathrach,
Thank you for your review! The staff and I are very pleased to know that your stay was EXCELLENT and that we will be your first choice when visiting the area. We await your return! Thank you again!
CheyenneC
General Manager
cheyenne@hiexpresslakeworth.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Fort Worth
0.7 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Lake Worth Inn & Suites
1.3 mi away
Comfort Suites at Lake Worth
Comfort Suites at Lake Worth
#60 of 110 in Fort Worth
4.0 of 5 bubbles 62 reviews
1.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Fort Worth - Lake Worth
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Fort Worth I-35 Western Center
5.4 mi away
Staybridge Suites West Fort Worth
5.2 mi away
Candlewood Suites Fort Worth West
Candlewood Suites Fort Worth Wes...
#2 of 3 in White Settlement
4.5 of 5 bubbles 62 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Suites Lake Worth NW Loop 820? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Suites Lake Worth NW Loop 820

Property: Holiday Inn Express Suites Lake Worth NW Loop 820
Address: 3541 North West Loop 820, Fort Worth, TX 76106
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > Fort Worth
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #57 of 110 Hotels in Fort Worth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Suites Lake Worth NW Loop 820 2.5*
Number of rooms: 69
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK), IHG, Ebookers, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Suites Lake Worth NW Loop 820 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Suites Lake Worth Nw Loop 820 Hotel Fort Worth
Holiday Inn Lake Worth
Lake Worth Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn Express Suites Lake Worth NW Loop 820 Fort Worth, Texas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing