We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice hotel with a great location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hyatt Place Ft. Worth Historic Stockyards
Ranked #8 of 113 Hotels in Fort Worth
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 6 May 2014

The Hyatt Place has a really great location and is very rustic in appearance. The hotel is not new but is in great shape and offers a great hot breakfast. My room had 2 queen beds and was spacious and had all the necessary items. Wireless in complementary. I would say if you are in the area and have meetings or events in the stockyard, this is the best option by far.

Room Tip: They do have about 5 parking spaces in the front if you can find one it makes life easier.
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mark C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Justin B, General Manager at Hyatt Place Ft. Worth Historic Stockyards, responded to this reviewResponded 4 June 2014

Thank you for your most recent stay with us here at the Hyatt Place Historic Stockyards in Fort Worth. Our team is delighted that everything with your stay was up to your standards. We hope you join us here again in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (807)
There are newer reviews for Hyatt Place Ft. Worth Historic Stockyards
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

634 - 640 of 808 reviews

Reviewed 5 May 2014

We really enjoyed our stay. The staff were very pleasant and always willing to assist at the hotel.
Our room was perfect for us and we would recomend this hotel.
Should we visit the Stockyards again we would definately use this hotel again.

Room Tip: The social evenings are great
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank WorldMap1960
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Justin B, General Manager at Hyatt Place Ft. Worth Historic Stockyards, responded to this reviewResponded 6 May 2014

Thank you so much letting us show your how us "cowboys" do it at the Hyatt Place Fort Worth Historic Stockyards. :) We hope we can see your smilin' faces again soon! Yee-awww

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 May 2014

This was a wonderful hotel, convenient, clean, comfortable and resonable in price. We will stay here again. The breakfast buffet was excellent. The staff was excellent and very helpful when we had questions.

Room Tip: It was so convenient to walk everywhere in the Stockyards.
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Linda S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Justin B, General Manager at Hyatt Place Ft. Worth Historic Stockyards, responded to this reviewResponded 6 May 2014

We love to hear feedback from all of our guest and we strive to make everyone feel like home here at the Hyatt Place Fort Worth Historic Stockyards. We value your comments and will let our staff know what an excellent job they have done. See you next time!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 April 2014 via mobile

I am glad I decided to stay here. I loved that it was in the Stockyards too. The hotel is nice and clean and the ladies at the front desk were nice. My room was clean and spacious. The beds were comfortable but the pillows were lacking. I was here on business but I would definitely stay here again. They have a free breakfast and they also have a bar. If you want the full experience of the Stockyards and you like to eat steak and/or Mexican food, this is your place. They have all of that within walking distance of the hotel.

Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
Thank rnorred
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Justin B, General Manager at Hyatt Place Ft. Worth Historic Stockyards, responded to this reviewResponded 6 May 2014

Thank you so much for letting the world know how much you truly enjoyed your stay here at the Hyatt Place Fort Worth Historic Stockyards. We hope you come to visit us again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 April 2014

When we checked in the Hyatt employees were very accomidating and friendly. We parked our vehicle there and spent the whole weekend walking the streets and enjoying the whole area. Was so nice not to have to drive or worry about the parking. Most will think the rates are high but the benefits/location made the price bearable. The breakfast was enough to get us going until we ate lunch. Coffee was consumed quickly so you had to hit it just right to get some and they had several canisters they just high demand. The rooms were clean and everything was stocked to fit our needs. Will stay there again the next time we visit.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Karen H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Justin B, General Manager at Hyatt Place Ft. Worth Historic Stockyards, responded to this reviewResponded 6 May 2014

Thank you so much for your kind reviews about your recent stay here at the Hyatt Place Fort Worth Historic Stockyards. We hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 April 2014

The girls at the front desk were very rude. Blood on the toilet seat, and poor management. I asked to speak to a manager and was told they don't work weekends. A waste of money!! Much rather stayed at the Holiday inn. Only good thing about this place is location!

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jackie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Justin B, General Manager at Hyatt Place Ft. Worth Historic Stockyards, responded to this reviewResponded 7 May 2014

Thank you so much for your feedback of your stay with us. I apologize that your stay with us did not meet your expectations. I assure you that we do have management coverage everyday, including the weekends. I apologize that you were told otherwise. Our housekeeping department also adheres to a very strict inspection process before we sell each room to avoid occurrences such as these. If you would like to discuss your stay further, please do not hesitate to contact me at the hotel. Also, if you are ever in the area again, please reach out to me so that we can ensure your next stay with us exceeds your expectations.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2014

We really enjoyed our recent visit to the Stockyard District and our stay at the Hyatt Place hotel. Before booking our stay, I searched and read the reviews and found the word location mentioned in most reviews. Truly, the Hyatt Place hotel is in the heart of the action. It is easily within walking distance to the stockyard shops, restaurants, rodeo, cattle drive, and everything going on in the stockyards. From check-in to departure, the staff was most courteous. Based on other reviews, I asked for a front street view room and received one. However, to us, having the front view was really not that big of a deal as we were outside most of the time; not looking outside that much. The back view would have been a pool, parking lot, and a corral view. We had a large, quiet room on the 5th (top) floor with two queen beds and a sleeper sofa. The room and the hotel were both clean. I thought our non-smoking room might of had a hint of the smell of cigarette smoke. My family did not notice it, but I went to the desk anyway and told the hostess there. She sent someone immediately to the room to spray it and offered us another room. I declined to move as my family couldn't smell anything and I felt the room was fine after turning on the air conditioner and the spraying. Each morning breakfast was awesome with a wide variety of food. There were skillet cooked breakfast biscuits, biscuits and gravy, sausage, oatmeal, cereal, fruits, etc. The pool area looked nice, but we were too busy for swimming. One of the greatest benefits is the free private parking lot reserved only for hotel guests. The "other" stockyard hotel appears to require valet parking and curbside check-in on a very busy street. We recommend the Hyatt Place and will definately stay there again.

Room Tip: Rooms on the front side overlook the Stockyards District and the rear rooms overlook the pool, parki...
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 3Irons
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Justin B, General Manager at Hyatt Place Ft. Worth Historic Stockyards, responded to this reviewResponded 3 April 2014

Thank you for taking the time review us here at the Hyatt Place Historic Stockyards. We are so happy that you and your family were able to experience the true western heritage. I have forwarded your concerns about the room smell to the proper person in management so they are aware of the situation. Thank you again for your kinds words and hope to see you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fort Worth hotels
Downtown Fort Worth
Omni Fort Worth Hotel
Omni Fort Worth Hotel
#5 of 113 in Fort Worth
3,627 reviews
Stockyards Hotel
#14 of 113 in Fort Worth
331 reviews
Downtown Fort Worth
The Worthington Renaissance Fort Worth Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown Fort Worth
Embassy Suites by Hilton Fort Worth Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hyatt Place Ft. Worth Historic Stockyards? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Place Ft. Worth Historic Stockyards

Address: 132 E Exchange Ave, Fort Worth, TX 76164-8210 (Formerly AmeriSuites)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > Fort Worth
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Romantic Hotel in Fort Worth
#6 Business Hotel in Fort Worth
#7 Family Hotel in Fort Worth
Price Range: £120 - £338 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hyatt Place Ft. Worth Historic Stockyards 3*
Number of rooms: 101
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hyatt Place Ft. Worth Historic Stockyards reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Place Ft. Worth Historic Stockyards Hotel Fort Worth
Hyatt Place Fort Worth
Hyatt Fort Worth
Hyatt Place Ft. Worth Historic Stockyards Fort Worth, Texas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing