We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Never the same show twice!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Four Day Weekend

Four Day Weekend
Ranked #1 of 74 Nightlife in Fort Worth
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Four Day Weekend is a critically-acclaimed improvisational comedy troupe specializing in corporate events. We perform for the public at our 212-seat theater in downtown Fort Worth every Friday and Saturday (7:30pm and 10pm). Additionally, we offer a wide variety of corporate event services, including emcee, keynote speaking, awards banquet hosting, team building workshops, and more! Let us know how we can help make your meeting memorable!
Useful Information: Wheelchair access
Fort Worth, Texas
Level Contributor
13 reviews
9 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Never the same show twice!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 August 2014

Last year I went three times to see Four Day Weekend. It really was different each time! They base their improv on current events and audience input for a truly unique experience each time you come. I was even taken there for one of my bachelor party stops in 2012! Everyone had a good time and with the diverse group I was with, that says a lot. Enjoy!

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank Tony4Life
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

179 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    142
    29
    6
    1
    1
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
162 reviews
27 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Great Improv club”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 August 2014 via mobile

We had a great time tonight at the improv. They took most of the ques from the audience and did a fantastic job. The show was barely an hour and a half long including 20-25 minute intermission. Seems a little short.

Helpful?
1 Thank Terry H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Braunfels, Texas
Level Contributor
36 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Good clean(mostly) laughs”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 July 2014

Four Day Weekend is an improv comedy show in a small venue in Sundance Square in Fort Worth, Texas. The actors make up the show from audience submissions, but they seemed to have a basic outline of skits to improvise from. The show moved at a quick pace and was clean enough that one could take the mother along.The actors (all male) had good timing and were comfortable with one another. The venue is in the heart of the tourist area and therefore is convenient to many restaurants and hotels. They do two shows on Friday and Saturday for a ticket price of $20. I would advise you to get there early (30 minutes before curtain) to get a seat low and close to the stage so you can hear (no microphones) and be cooler. Upper tier seats were very warm by the end of the show and it was difficult to hear parts of the dialog. Downside of being low and close is that you may become part of the show.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank 214valentine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fort Worth
Level Contributor
40 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Loveeeeee”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 July 2014

Third or forth time to go in the past 15 years. Took my 19 year daughter for her first time. We had a blast. My favorite comedy show ever. She loved it too. Will be back!!

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank MaxieFortWorth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fort Worth, TX
Level Contributor
155 reviews
50 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
“Best Comedy in Fort Worth”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 July 2014

I have been to Four Day Weekend many times over the years. It's hands down one of the best events to take a date. This comedy troupe is hilarious every time. This is improvisational comedy and if you've never seen this type of comedy live, you've got to go. Either catch the early show then take your date to a later dinner downtown or go to dinner first and catch the late show. I personally prefer the late show. Visit Four Day Weekend and have a blast!

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank graydfw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Four Day Weekend also viewed

 

Been to Four Day Weekend? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing