We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“More Like a Boutique Hotel Than an Embassy Suites”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Embassy Suites by Hilton Fort Worth Downtown
Ranked #10 of 110 Hotels in Fort Worth
Certificate of Excellence
Cornelius, North Carolina
Level Contributor
31 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“More Like a Boutique Hotel Than an Embassy Suites”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 September 2012

I have been traveling to Ft. Worth on business for a number of weeks. The Embassy Suites has truly become my home away from home.

This hotel is unlike any Embassy Suites I've stayed in. This is no huge hotel with the typical large atrium. It feels like a boutique hotel due to the friendliness of the staff. They act more like owners than employees.

Each of the employees make a point of greeting you by name and taking a few minutes to talk with you. The public relations training for this staff must be incredible.

I need to make a shout-out to a number of the staff members who have made my stays here enjoyable: Brandon (Valet), Mark (Engineering), Chelsea and Justin (Front Desk), Tori (Manager's Reception Bartender), and Jodi, Tammy, Tracy, Bridget and Emily (Managers).

The hotel itself is clean, the room is comfortable, the breakfast is plentiful, the Fitness Center is clean and well-equipped and the Manager's Reception has fresh appetizers.

I highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LKN-Roamers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,309 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    889
    244
    94
    50
    32
See reviews for
339
265
38
482
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (180)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Houston, Texas
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 August 2012

Excellent service, very accomidating. The staff was kind. The hotel was very clean. Our room wasn't ready, so we were booked at the Omni for one night. Quite fankly, I felt more comfortable at Embassy Suites. Valet parking was quick and courteous (Thank you Tanner, and gentleman). We'll see you again!!

Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank lab1963
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Ontario, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 August 2012

The hotel was very clean. The staff were very friendly and knowledgeable about the area when asked questions about what to see and how to get there. Front desk staff were amazing as were the valet staff. The breakfast every morning was excellent as well as the manager's reception every evening. Pool was clean and the exercise room was more than adequate. Very quiet in the evenings. It made our vacation the best one ever.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kathy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mobile, Alabama
Level Contributor
21 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 August 2012

Wonderful time at the Embassy Suites Fort Worth Downtown. Check-in was quick and easy. Hotel was clean and beautifully decorated. The room was very nice. The staff were top-notch in every way.

If going to the Stockyards on a Saturday, there is a trolley stop right outside the hotel on Commerce street. For $3 you can get there and back, and avoid the hassle of parking there. There is also a free trolley that goes around downtown.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BWigfield
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Powder Springs, Georgia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 August 2012

I had a most noteworthy experince last week at the Embassy Suites in Ft Worth Texas. I travel weekly so I encounter countless hotel managers and staff. The asst. manager, Ms. Tammy Vallejos, went far out of her way to make our trip a pleasant one. She met us nightly with a warm welcoming smile and inquired how she may assist us. She assisted us nightly in selecting a restaurant, and then called ahead for reservations and insured we received special attention at the restaurant. She is a true ambassador for her hotel!

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank bstevewhite
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aubrey, Texas
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 August 2012

From the time we arrived at valet until the time we departed from valet the Embassy Suites staff and property were just fabulous. The manager's reception and made to order breakfast were just as wonderful as I had remembered from my stay at the E Suites in Philadelphia a few years back but what I will remember most is the staff starting with all shifts of valet, front desk, maid service, and of course the reception bartender and the breakfast server. Thanks so much for a much needed relaxing weekend even though it rained a lot. Karen P

Room Tip: I always ask for the highest floor and furthest from the elevator. Quieter!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank karen p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 August 2012

We stayed here after moving our son to college and marrying off our daughter, YES ALL IN ONE WEEKEND! from the moment we arrived we felt so cared for. We were exhausted and the valet was so perfect. During our stay they treated us like royalty. They took anything we needed to the car and helped us pack the car with all of the madness over the past few days.

The front desk staff were always interested in our days happenings and were one step ahead of us. The Starbucks staff were so attentive too.

The room was always clean and super quite. The housekeeping staff worked with our crazy schedule.

Thanks Embassy Suites for going the extra mile. You should how a hotel should be ran....we'll be back!

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Snookydukes12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fort Worth hotels
Downtown Fort Worth
Omni Fort Worth Hotel
Omni Fort Worth Hotel
#6 of 110 in Fort Worth
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,205 reviews
Downtown Fort Worth
The Worthington Renaissance Fort Worth Hotel
Downtown Fort Worth
Hilton Fort Worth
Hilton Fort Worth
#11 of 110 in Fort Worth
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,230 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown Fort Worth
The Ashton Hotel
The Ashton Hotel
#12 of 110 in Fort Worth
4.5 of 5 bubbles 352 reviews
Downtown Fort Worth
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Fort Worth Downtown
Downtown Fort Worth
Sheraton Fort Worth Downtown Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Embassy Suites by Hilton Fort Worth Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites by Hilton Fort Worth Downtown

Property: Embassy Suites by Hilton Fort Worth Downtown
Address: 600 Commerce St, Fort Worth, TX 76102-5441
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > Fort Worth > Downtown Fort Worth
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Fort Worth
#3 Romantic Hotel in Fort Worth
#10 Family Hotel in Fort Worth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Embassy Suites by Hilton Fort Worth Downtown 3.5*
Number of rooms: 156
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Embassy Suites Fort Worth - Downtown hotel, located in vibrant Sundance Square Plaza, is the only all-suite hotel in the area. Located in the heart of Fort Worth, this modern and comfortable hotel offers 156 stylish, two-room suites and a variety of business and leisure facilities. Start the day with a complimentary cooked-to-order breakfast and return home to the Manager's Reception*, serving cocktails and hors d'oeuvres each evening. Enjoy complimentary WiFi and high-speed wired internet access throughout this Fort Worth hotel. Business guests stay productive in the fully equipped BusinessLink™ business center, equipped with fax and photocopying services. Host a meeting or event in modern meeting rooms, with staff on hand to assist with coordination and planning. Enjoy an invigorating workout in the fitness room, or cool off with a swim in the pool. Multi-lingual staff, evening room service and a round-the-clock Concierge desk help ensure a smooth, effortless stay. Feel at home at Embassy Suites Fort Worth - we're committed to you. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Embassy Suites by Hilton Fort Worth Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites Fort Worth Downtown Hotel Fort Worth
Fort Worth Embassy Suites
Embassy Suites By Hilton Fort Worth Downtown Texas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing