We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.
Lowest prices for {0} - {1}
Enter dates for lowest prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
Embassy Suites by Hilton Fort Worth Downtown
Ranked #9 of 110 Hotels in Fort Worth
Certificate of Excellence
kentucky
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Nice place”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 April 2008

Pros: comfortable bedding, clean, location, friendly staff, great breakfast

Cons: cost (little high), extra charge for more than 2 people, extra charge for parking, $4.00 bottle water, maid service lacking

Overall: nice hotel would stay at again just pack full billfold

  • Stayed March 2008
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Check-in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank bobkitten
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,292 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    882
    237
    93
    49
    31
See reviews for
334
262
38
475
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (177)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Atlantic City, New Jersey
Level Contributor
20 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 April 2008

Stayed at the Embassy downtown Ft Worth with a couple of friends, so the suites were perfect to acomodate 4 of us. Everything about this hotel (from what I could tell) was new or newly reburshied. Classy and modern style.

The living room part of the suite was cozy w/ a seperate bar/sink area. The bedroom was kinda snug, so was the bathroom. That was the smallest bathroom I've ever seen in any hotel. I felt like I was on a train. Disappointing. No vent either.

Gym was great w/ new Precore equipment. Breakfast was yummy.

Employees were friendly and seemed happy to work with one other and for this company. Makes the traveler a little more comfortable to see a happy & helpful staff.

You can prob tell by viewing the hotel map; this hotel sits in the heart of Sundance Square. So once you valet park your car you prob won't need it again until you check out. Great location.

Enjoy your stay if you choose this one...

  • Liked — A) The location. B) The price compared to the other hotels in its class catagory. C) the condition of the hotel - everything was new.
  • Disliked — The bathroom. I can't get over how tiny it was.
  • Stayed March 2008, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Check-in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank Blusie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
los lunas nm
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 April 2008

We had a wonderful time there. I have six children and we missed breakfast. I called the front desk because we were so sad and hungry. Not expecting anything and all of a sudden there was a knock at our door. Wonderful woman with food for all of us I was so grateful and teary eyed. Thank you so much for your kindness and making our stay worth it.

Stayed March 2007
Helpful?
Thank tigerLosLunasNm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Richmond, Va.
Level Contributor
19 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 March 2008

After staying in the worst Hilton ever..(see my review of the Arlington Texas Hilton) I booked myself and my staff in the Fort Worth Embassy Suites. THIS PLACE IS GREAT!!!!!!!

From Carl the at the front desk when we checked in, to Elmer @ the managers reception the staff was friendly , helpful and professional.

The Accomodations were incredible!!

Quiet, Clean, and Comfortable. Scented candles burning throughout the building.

As with most ES's ..cooked to order breakfast, managers reception and FREE internet access. Flat screen tv's in the
rooms.

Absolutely one of the best if not THE best place to stay in the DFW area !!!!!!!!!!

  • Liked — EVERYTHING
  • Disliked — Nothing
  • Stayed March 2008, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Check-in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank Chaspolin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Francisco
Level Contributor
70 reviews
58 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 March 2008

What a fabulous hotel. The lobby is more intimate than I would expect for an Embassy Suites. The rooms are just right. Not too big to be impersonal and with everything at hand. Stayed on the 8th floor right by the Pool and the Gym.

I could not find a single fault in anything to do with the room. Comfortable bed, great furniture and exceptionally clean.

I was at a Conference held at the Renaissance and two co-workers who stayed there came for drinks at my place and saw my room. They both raved about my hotel and would have much preferred it.

View is nothing to talk about but then do you care? It is right by the main Square and a block from the Bass. I would definitely recommend this to someone who is working and not just a family weekend which I typically think of Embassy's as.

All the staff were really well trained and could not do enough for you. Even the guys who work the Kitchen would ask how you were in the Elevator.

Truly a really nice hotel.

  • Liked — Just about a perfect hotel
  • Disliked — The view of the Garage but who cares!
  • Stayed February 2008, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Check-in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank luischable
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
oklahoma city, ok
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 December 2007

My mother and three sisters stayed at the Embassy Suites
The first week in Dec. for a birthday.

The hotel was remarkable. The Suite slept all 5 of us very
comfortably with all of the amenities. The beds were
incredible. They sent us a complimentary tray of fruit and
cheese our first evening.

The happy hr of Free Drinks in the evening is a great way
to get started and meet other people. They have a great
balcony area outside for smokers and others just wanting
a great view of Downtown at night.

In the mornings the free made to order breakfast is wonderful.
There is nothing they don't have. From bagels, muffins, specialty toast to made to order omlettes, fruit, cereal (hot and cold) all
juices. Just great.

They have a great hot-tub and indoor pool and a business section where you can access any business that needs to be addressed.

The customer service is the best I have ever experienced anywhere. They were all so kind and helpful in any way.
Very professional and accomodating.

Sundance Square is full of fun things to do and shop.
The stockyards are just a cab away for nightlife and also
many surrounding museums and concert halls.

We have decided to repeat our stay to Ft. worth on a annual
basis; We will never stay anywhere else.
Enjoy the Embassy Suites. We did!!

Stayed December 2007
Helpful?
1 Thank parkertam2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alexandria, VA
Level Contributor
11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 November 2007

Very modern, swanky hotel in the heart of downtown Fort Worth. Walking distance to many good restaurants. Rooms are nice and luxurious. There is a cozy Starbucks in the lobby. All of the hotel staff are friendly and attentive. Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed November 2007, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Check-in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank lizryan100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fort Worth hotels
Downtown Fort Worth
Omni Fort Worth Hotel
Omni Fort Worth Hotel
#6 of 110 in Fort Worth
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,121 reviews
Downtown Fort Worth
The Worthington Renaissance Fort Worth Hotel
Downtown Fort Worth
Hilton Fort Worth
Hilton Fort Worth
#12 of 110 in Fort Worth
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,204 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown Fort Worth
The Ashton Hotel
The Ashton Hotel
#11 of 110 in Fort Worth
4.5 of 5 bubbles 340 reviews
Downtown Fort Worth
Sheraton Fort Worth Downtown Hotel
Downtown Fort Worth
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Fort Worth Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Embassy Suites by Hilton Fort Worth Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites by Hilton Fort Worth Downtown

Property: Embassy Suites by Hilton Fort Worth Downtown
Address: 600 Commerce St, Fort Worth, TX 76102-5441
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > Fort Worth > Downtown Fort Worth
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Fort Worth
#3 Romantic Hotel in Fort Worth
#10 Family Hotel in Fort Worth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Embassy Suites by Hilton Fort Worth Downtown 3.5*
Number of rooms: 156
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Embassy Suites Fort Worth - Downtown hotel, located in vibrant Sundance Square Plaza, is the only all-suite hotel in the area. Located in the heart of Fort Worth, this modern and comfortable hotel offers 156 stylish, two-room suites and a variety of business and leisure facilities. Start the day with a complimentary cooked-to-order breakfast and return home to the Manager's Reception*, serving cocktails and hors d'oeuvres each evening. Enjoy complimentary WiFi and high-speed wired internet access throughout this Fort Worth hotel. Business guests stay productive in the fully equipped BusinessLink™ business center, equipped with fax and photocopying services. Host a meeting or event in modern meeting rooms, with staff on hand to assist with coordination and planning. Enjoy an invigorating workout in the fitness room, or cool off with a swim in the pool. Multi-lingual staff, evening room service and a round-the-clock Concierge desk help ensure a smooth, effortless stay. Feel at home at Embassy Suites Fort Worth - we're committed to you. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hilton Hotels Direct, Agoda, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Ebookers, Hotel.de and HRS so you can book your Embassy Suites by Hilton Fort Worth Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites Fort Worth Downtown Hotel Fort Worth
Fort Worth Embassy Suites
Embassy Suites By Hilton Fort Worth Downtown Texas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing