We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location, big rooms, factor parking into cost”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Embassy Suites by Hilton Fort Worth Downtown
Ranked #9 of 111 Hotels in Fort Worth
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
75 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Great location, big rooms, factor parking into cost”
Reviewed 8 January 2014

We stayed here for three nights over the holidays. It is a perfectly fine hotel with very large suite rooms - just like every other Embassy Suites except more recently refurbished and without the large atrium. Breakfast and the evening reception are served in a large double-height room on the seventh floor. The hot made-to-order breakfast was excellent. The location is also excellent, within easy walking distance of the Bass Concert Hall, Sundance Square, and many restaurants and bars. We enjoyed the barbecue at Riscky's and the beer at the Flying Saucer. The staff were very friendly and helpful.

There is a Starbucks in the lobby, but unfortunately they don't serve the full Starbucks menu - no frappuccinos, we assume because the blenders would be too noisy.

My only negative comment is a reminder to factor in the cost of the overnight valet parking which is quite convenient but around $25 per night if I recall correctly.

If you want the convenience of being within easy walking distance of the downtown sights but also want a good value and don't mind paying for valet parking, then this hotel is an excellent choice.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank benjin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tracey C, Guest Relations Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Fort Worth Downtown, responded to this review, 9 January 2014
Thank you for your review! We are glad you were able to enjoy several of our amenities and our convenient Sundance Square location. We hope you come back and visit us again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,368 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    922
    260
    97
    54
    35
See reviews for
351
279
38
504
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (184)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Frisco, United States
1 review
Reviewed 8 January 2014

There is a restaurant inside the Embassy Suites Hotel that the hotel has not connection to. You cannot charge your meal to your room. I was treated as a second class citizen because I brought 2 small 8 x 10 shopping bags into the restaurant. I was the only customer. The waiter accused me of bringing in outside food and told me I had to eat in the lobby. I asked him to search my bags to prove that I had not food but he chose not to when I demanded a table and then subsequently told me the owner would be angry for allowing me to eat there.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Anna J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dallas, Texas
Level 6 Contributor
120 reviews
60 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 January 2014

The Embassy Suites downtown Fort Worth is a very good hotel. It is situated two blocks from Sundance Square and one block from Bass Performance Hall. It is within walking distance of several good restaurants and local "watering holes". This facility is very clean, well kept, and represents the Embassy Suites very well. The complementary cocktail hour and breakfast was also very good. There is a Coffee Shop in the Lobby where you can get Starbucks coffee, snacks, and misc items you might need. The staff was very friendly, courteous, and helpful with local directions and recommendations. Being downtown, the hotel only has valet parking, but there are parking garages very close to the hotel.

Room Tip: The higher the room, the better the view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Charlie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tracey C, Guest Relations Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Fort Worth Downtown, responded to this review, 9 January 2014
Thank you for all your kind words! We are glad to know our location served you well as well as our Starbucks. Thank you again for staying with us at the Embassy Suites Fort Worth-Downtown.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston, Texas
Level 6 Contributor
112 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 January 2014

We had a total of 4 rooms for the weekend after New Years, which happened to be Cotton Bowl weekend. The hotel is in an excellent location for just about anything you would want to do in FW. The best part of staying here was the excellent staff, especially Darby at the front desk. Without exception, the staff went above and beyond with every request. When they found out we were there for my father's funeral, they sent my mom a box of chocolates and a vase of flowers. A gesture that will not be forgotten.

Each of our rooms was a bit different layout. 612 was a king and the smallest, but had lots of outside light. There was quite a bit of traffic noise until midnight. The interior courtyard rooms were much more quiet, but darker.

Evening reception with light snacks and the full breakfast were both good.

Room Tip: Interior courtyard room are more quiet, but darker. All rooms that end in 01 are accessable, but onl...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Liz D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tracey C, Guest Relations Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Fort Worth Downtown, responded to this review, 9 January 2014
Thank you for your review. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay and will let Darby know that she helped you have a great stay with us through this difficult time. All of us at Embassy Suites Fort Worth-Downtown are passionate about hospitality and we hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denton, United States
1 review
Reviewed 5 January 2014

What a wonderfully magical stay at the Embassy Suites. The location was perfect as our visit included the Fort Worth Symphony and the comedy club which were in walking distance. The complementary breakfast was superb as was the service and hospitality. I would recommend this great hotel to any of my friends or colleagues. Thank you Embassy Suites for starting my New Year's off with a wonderful stay.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Manhal S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tracey C, Guest Relations Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Fort Worth Downtown, responded to this review, 9 January 2014
Thank you for spending your New Year's here with us at the Embassy Suites Fort Worth- Downtown. We are happy to hear you enjoyed our complimentary cooked-to-order breakfast. Hope you have a wonderful 2014!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fort Worth, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 January 2014

Room was a nice size and the breakfast and happy hour was a good bonus. Good location for activities in Sundance Square. Minor issues: Stayed in a handicapped room where the shower handle was broken. There was a homeless person out front while we were checking out who was begging for money.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
1 Thank James J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tracey C, Guest Relations Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Fort Worth Downtown, responded to this review, 9 January 2014
Thank you for choosing to stay with us. I am pleased to hear you were able to enjoy many of our amenities. I thank you for your feedback regarding the shower as we have been sure to take care of that issue. I apologize for the outside disturbances that occurred during your stay. Please contact me directly at tracey@embassysuitesfw.com to ensure your next stay with us is excellent.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fort Worth, Texas, United States
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 3 January 2014

My wife and I recently celebrated our December birhtdays, and decided to stay at the Embassy Suites in downtown Fort Worth. The hotel was very nice, and within walking distance to the hilarious Four Day Weekend, Christmas lights at Sundance Square, and the Reatta for a delicious dinner. The valets really hustle, and waiting times were minimal. Our stay was made even better by front desk assistant Diana, who was very friendly and attentive to all our needs. She was very helpful with getting my wife checked in ahead of me, giving directions, providing a corkscrew for our celebratory bottle of wine, and just being a really nice person! I stay in hotels a lot, and it is so nice to receive over the top service. We will glady stay at the Embassy Suites again, and a special thanks to Diana!

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Brett F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tracey C, Guest Relations Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Fort Worth Downtown, responded to this review, 9 January 2014
Thank you for choosing to stay with us for your birthday! I am glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay and that Diana was helpful and provided excellent service to you and your wife! I will be sure to share your comments with her. We hope to have you both back for your next special occasion!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fort Worth hotels
Downtown Fort Worth
Omni Fort Worth Hotel
Omni Fort Worth Hotel
#7 of 111 in Fort Worth
3,468 reviews
Downtown Fort Worth
The Worthington Renaissance Fort Worth Hotel
Downtown Fort Worth
Hilton Fort Worth
Hilton Fort Worth
#11 of 111 in Fort Worth
1,314 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown Fort Worth
The Ashton Hotel
The Ashton Hotel
#13 of 111 in Fort Worth
371 reviews
Downtown Fort Worth
Sheraton Fort Worth Downtown Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Embassy Suites by Hilton Fort Worth Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites by Hilton Fort Worth Downtown

Property: Embassy Suites by Hilton Fort Worth Downtown
Address: 600 Commerce St, Fort Worth, TX 76102-5441
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > Fort Worth > Downtown Fort Worth
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Fort Worth
#3 Business Hotel in Fort Worth
#10 Family Hotel in Fort Worth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Embassy Suites by Hilton Fort Worth Downtown 3.5*
Number of rooms: 156
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Embassy Suites Fort Worth - Downtown hotel, located in vibrant Sundance Square Plaza, is the only all-suite hotel in the area. Located in the heart of Fort Worth, this modern and comfortable hotel offers 156 stylish, two-room suites and a variety of business and leisure facilities. Start the day with a complimentary cooked-to-order breakfast and return home to the Manager's Reception*, serving cocktails and hors d'oeuvres each evening. Enjoy complimentary WiFi and high-speed wired internet access throughout this Fort Worth hotel. Business guests stay productive in the fully equipped BusinessLink™ business center, equipped with fax and photocopying services. Host a meeting or event in modern meeting rooms, with staff on hand to assist with coordination and planning. Enjoy an invigorating workout in the fitness room, or cool off with a swim in the pool. Multi-lingual staff, evening room service and a round-the-clock Concierge desk help ensure a smooth, effortless stay. Feel at home at Embassy Suites Fort Worth - we're committed to you. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hilton Hotels Direct, Ebookers, Expedia, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Embassy Suites by Hilton Fort Worth Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites Fort Worth Downtown Hotel Fort Worth
Fort Worth Embassy Suites
Embassy Suites By Hilton Fort Worth Downtown Texas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing