We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Anniversary Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Embassy Suites by Hilton Fort Worth Downtown
Ranked #10 of 111 Hotels in Fort Worth
Certificate of Excellence
Fort Worth, Texas
1 review
“Anniversary Stay”
Reviewed 6 May 2014

Enjoyed a wonderful evening celebrating our anniversary. Jesus Guiterrez received my call and was present when we checked in. He and his counterpart where wonderful and started our night with joy. Valet staff are very knowledgable about parking and current local events. Jeff [night manager] and staff very helpful and pleasant. Really enjoyed our stay. Breakfast was very nice.

Room Tip: Did not use the spa but we do plan on returning.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Terrence T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,350 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    911
    255
    97
    53
    34
See reviews for
346
274
38
497
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (182)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Lake Charles
Level Contributor
15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviewed 4 May 2014

If you are attending an event at Ft. Worth Convention Center....this is the place to stay. No need to search for a place for breakfast....they serve a full complimentary breakfast and you are in walking distance of the convention center. Comfortable two room suites. Friendly staff, too. We just spent two nights and very satisfied.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jalcede
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tracey C, Front Office Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Fort Worth Downtown, responded to this review, 6 May 2014
Thank you for your review! We appreciate you staying with us and look forward to having you back here with us at the Embassy Suites Fort Worth Downtown.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 May 2014

Arrived and was greeted by an exceptionally professional staff. Darby and Melanie(?) were all smiles as they greeted me and welcomed me to the facility. The room was wonderfully clean and ready for my arrival. Prior to arrival, I had been travelling and failed to have breakfast or lunch. As I was starving the staff was quick to tell me the answer to the most important question at that moment, "Where is the best burger?" Amazingly it is across the street. Anyway, for the three days I was in this hotel, the staff was pleasent, attentive and very professional. Any problems, and there was only one with a request for room service, was handled quickly and with an amazing amount of glee. To be honest, I have never had a stay where every member of the staff seemed so genuinely concerned about making sure my stay was the best experience I could have. I honestly think customer service is in the viens of these guys. It was remarkable. From this point on, my hotel of choice in Fort Worth in this Embassy Suites Downtown. BTW, the food is actually good here too.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tjrusure
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tracey C, Front Office Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Fort Worth Downtown, responded to this review, 6 May 2014
Thank you for your review! I am pleased our staff took great care of you throughout your stay. We value your response and look hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
53 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 May 2014

My wife and I stayed here for 5 nights during the Music and Arts festival.The hotel was located in the ideal position for this, as all three music stages, were within five minutes walk.Unfortunately the last day was cancelled due to wind and rain .
As other reviewers have mentioned, the rooms are spacious and comfortable, the breakfast has something for everyone and is replenished when necessary. The evening drinks reception is very popular, with plenty of snacks.
Oh and the restaurant on the ground floor is worth a visit. Surprisingly this is a Thai restaurant, managed and run by Tina. This lady understands authentic Thai dishes and makes killer cocktails. ( note: always ask Tina to mix you a drink ).
A special thank you to all the staff at this wonderful hotel, especially Cal-Lea and Bobby- Jo.
Why no five stars? Well when a taxi is required the hotel will try to persuade you to use a firm that supplies you with a personal driver in a slightly smarter vehicle than a normal taxi, at the same cost. WARNING THIS IS NOT THE CASE! We were charged 50% more than a normal taxi would have cost.One of the offending drivers was a Moroccan gentleman.
I hope the management will read this review as this rip-off practice tarnishes the hotel.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ExpressGuy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lake Charles, Louisiana
Level Contributor
338 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 May 2014 via mobile

This property is located in diwntown Fort Worth. The staff was exceptionally friendly at check-in. The rioms are great. Roomy and comfortable. Road noise is a little more than normal but it is in a city street so it wasn't unexpected. Short walk to the convention center. Great place to stay. Highly recommended!

Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank E B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tracey C, Front Office Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Fort Worth Downtown, responded to this review, 4 May 2014
Thank you for staying with us. We appreciate your review and glad to hear you enjoyed our location. We look forward to seeing you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fairborn, Ohio
2 reviews
Reviewed 1 May 2014

I wanted to take this opportunity to recognize the outstanding support by the staff at Embassy Suites, Downtown, Ft Worth. Eder Lopez (behind the bar at the manager reception) absolute superb. Likewise goes for Cal-Lea at the front desk; Pedro at the Manager's reception; and Renee (one of the managers). The customer service was great; felt like a home away from home. Please convey my thanks the individuals recognized above. They are outstanding ambassadors for Embassy Suites.

Room Tip: Choose on the 7th floor (quick access to the Manager's Reception)
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank William G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tracey C, Front Office Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Fort Worth Downtown, responded to this review, 4 May 2014
Thank you for sharing your positive experience with us! I am glad to hear our staff took great care of you. We look forward to having you back here at the Embassy Suites Fort Worth-Downtown,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 April 2014

I love Embassy Suites! The staff members here were amazing! The hotel was immaculate! The pool area was very nice and clean. The breakfast was delicious and we loved the evening reception. Our family does a lot of traveling and this was one of the nicest places we have stayed. It's in a great location. Within walking distance to many fabulous places to eat. One thing people never forget is the way they were treated, and we were treated wonderful by everyone who worked here. We loved our stay here!

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank momx4frompa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tracey C, Front Office Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Fort Worth Downtown, responded to this review, 4 May 2014
Thank you for your review! We appreciate your kind words regarding our staff! We hope to see you back here soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fort Worth hotels
Downtown Fort Worth
Omni Fort Worth Hotel
Omni Fort Worth Hotel
#6 of 111 in Fort Worth
3,361 reviews
Downtown Fort Worth
The Worthington Renaissance Fort Worth Hotel
Downtown Fort Worth
Hilton Fort Worth
Hilton Fort Worth
#12 of 111 in Fort Worth
1,281 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown Fort Worth
The Ashton Hotel
The Ashton Hotel
#9 of 111 in Fort Worth
364 reviews
Downtown Fort Worth
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Fort Worth Downtown
Downtown Fort Worth
Sheraton Fort Worth Downtown Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Embassy Suites by Hilton Fort Worth Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites by Hilton Fort Worth Downtown

Property: Embassy Suites by Hilton Fort Worth Downtown
Address: 600 Commerce St, Fort Worth, TX 76102-5441
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > Fort Worth > Downtown Fort Worth
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Fort Worth
#3 Business Hotel in Fort Worth
#10 Family Hotel in Fort Worth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Embassy Suites by Hilton Fort Worth Downtown 3.5*
Number of rooms: 156
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Embassy Suites Fort Worth - Downtown hotel, located in vibrant Sundance Square Plaza, is the only all-suite hotel in the area. Located in the heart of Fort Worth, this modern and comfortable hotel offers 156 stylish, two-room suites and a variety of business and leisure facilities. Start the day with a complimentary cooked-to-order breakfast and return home to the Manager's Reception*, serving cocktails and hors d'oeuvres each evening. Enjoy complimentary WiFi and high-speed wired internet access throughout this Fort Worth hotel. Business guests stay productive in the fully equipped BusinessLink™ business center, equipped with fax and photocopying services. Host a meeting or event in modern meeting rooms, with staff on hand to assist with coordination and planning. Enjoy an invigorating workout in the fitness room, or cool off with a swim in the pool. Multi-lingual staff, evening room service and a round-the-clock Concierge desk help ensure a smooth, effortless stay. Feel at home at Embassy Suites Fort Worth - we're committed to you. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Ebookers, Priceline, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Hotel.de, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Embassy Suites by Hilton Fort Worth Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites Fort Worth Downtown Hotel Fort Worth
Fort Worth Embassy Suites
Embassy Suites By Hilton Fort Worth Downtown Texas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing