We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Excellent hotel in a very friendly city” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Embassy Suites by Hilton Fort Worth Downtown

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Embassy Suites by Hilton Fort Worth Downtown
Ranked #8 of 107 Hotels in Fort Worth
Certificate of Excellence
Wamberal, Australia
2 reviews
“Excellent hotel in a very friendly city”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 August 2014

The front desk staff, valet parking attendants and breakfast room staff were all the most polite, friendly and helpful people you could find. We decided to stay in Fort Worth rather than Dallas for a three night stopover and that turned out to be a very good decision.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank IanP2260
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,246 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    856
    227
    87
    47
    29
See reviews for
317
255
37
458
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (174)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Dallas, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 August 2014

The level of hospitality at the Embassy Suites Ft Worth on 5th and Commerce was awesome. Every staff member from Hotel Manager,Guest service, Housekeeping, Valet and the Starbucks attendant were great. Everyone greeted me with a plesantly friendly smile. The only thing I would change would be to offer self parking, reduced rate valet parking or of coarse complimentary shuttle for local areas businesses and hotels in the area within a few blocks. Othere than that, the service was great, breakfast was fantasitc and they all made me feel both valued and welcomed.... Thanks Embassy Suites Ft Worth..

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Josie J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 August 2014

Everyone at the front desk went way beyond normal to make sure guests were well attended to. Jesus checked me in and out. He and the rest of the staff are obviously well trained at customer service. Breakfast was high quality and in a great location. The Starbucks was equally pleasant. Rosio made a custom Misto/Expresso drink to my request. The room was spacious and clean. I would stay here anytime.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank john_levanduski
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bastrop, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 August 2014

We had a large portion of the guests for our daughter's wedding staying at the hotel, as well as having the recption there. The service was wonderful. The professionalism of the entire staff was first rate. There are not enough words to describe how pleased we were with the entire experience.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
1 Thank Thomas W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 August 2014

I arrived at the Embassy Suites only to learn that I did not have a reservation although I thought I had completed the booking process on the hotel website. Branford M. was at the front desk that evening and he was extremely gracious and helpful. The downtown hotels were all sold out due to a conference in the area. Branford tried to find my reservation through multiple methods. Then he tried to contact the two people who hadn't arrived yet to see if they were still coming. Also, he called the hotel next door to check with them. In the end, I shared a room with a colleague for the night. And Branford arranged for us to move so that we had 2 beds in the room. I was very impressed by his happy, courteous, accommodating demeanor throughout this process. I have traveled on business regularly for more than a decade and rarely have I encountered someone who went so far above and beyond to serve a customer.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Anise F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
United States
Level Contributor
17 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 August 2014

This hotel was a gem. Staff was extremely friendly, helpful and attentive. Rooms were spacious and clean. Great view of the city. Conveniently located. The Thai restaurant is outstanding! Starbucks in the lobby was an added bonus! It also had a great little sitting area to relax. The complimentary breakfast was like eating in a restaurant -- eggs and pancakes made to order and great buffet selection. The business center was extremely convenient and user friendly.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rebecca W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 August 2014 via mobile

The room and the service I received were worth more than I paid for the room. Complimentary breakfast was amazing. Bathrooms were clean and well maintained and the managers reception was very nice. We will definitely be coming back.

Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Kirk R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fort Worth hotels
Downtown Fort Worth
Omni Fort Worth Hotel
Omni Fort Worth Hotel
#6 of 107 in Fort Worth
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,977 reviews
Downtown Fort Worth
Hilton Fort Worth
Hilton Fort Worth
#12 of 107 in Fort Worth
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,168 reviews
Downtown Fort Worth
The Worthington Renaissance Fort Worth Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown Fort Worth
The Ashton Hotel
The Ashton Hotel
#13 of 107 in Fort Worth
4.5 of 5 bubbles 318 reviews
Downtown Fort Worth
Sheraton Fort Worth Downtown Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Embassy Suites by Hilton Fort Worth Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites by Hilton Fort Worth Downtown

Property: Embassy Suites by Hilton Fort Worth Downtown
Address: 600 Commerce St, Fort Worth, TX 76102-5441
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > Fort Worth > Downtown Fort Worth
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Fort Worth
#3 Romantic Hotel in Fort Worth
#10 Family Hotel in Fort Worth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Embassy Suites by Hilton Fort Worth Downtown 3.5*
Number of rooms: 156
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Embassy Suites Fort Worth - Downtown hotel, located in vibrant Sundance Square Plaza, is the only all-suite hotel in the area. Located in the heart of Fort Worth, this modern and comfortable hotel offers 156 stylish, two-room suites and a variety of business and leisure facilities. Start the day with a complimentary cooked-to-order breakfast and return home to the Manager's Reception*, serving cocktails and hors d'oeuvres each evening. Enjoy complimentary WiFi and high-speed wired internet access throughout this Fort Worth hotel. Business guests stay productive in the fully equipped BusinessLink™ business center, equipped with fax and photocopying services. Host a meeting or event in modern meeting rooms, with staff on hand to assist with coordination and planning. Enjoy an invigorating workout in the fitness room, or cool off with a swim in the pool. Multi-lingual staff, evening room service and a round-the-clock Concierge desk help ensure a smooth, effortless stay. Feel at home at Embassy Suites Fort Worth - we're committed to you. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers and Odigeo so you can book your Embassy Suites by Hilton Fort Worth Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites Fort Worth Downtown Hotel Fort Worth
Fort Worth Embassy Suites
Embassy Suites By Hilton Fort Worth Downtown Texas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing