We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Fort Worth-West/I-30
Ranked #3 of 111 Hotels in Fort Worth
Certificate of Excellence
Dallas, Texas
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Great stay”
Reviewed 26 September 2013

We have stayed @ Hampton Inns in the past. This is probably the best stay we have had . Every thing from check in to check out was handled very professionally, no glitches at all. Even though the hotel is being remodeled, there was no dust or noise. Our room had recently been finished but there were no paint or carpet odors. Only complaint I have, and this applies to most motels, is that they can't seem to find quiet air conditioners.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank nanookdalla2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Matt H, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Fort Worth-West/I-30, responded to this review, 20 October 2013
Thank you for staying with us at the Hampton Inn and Suites Fort Worth! I am extremely glad that you enjoyed your stay and you took the time to share it with us. We are currently going through a renovation for the overall enjoyment of all our guests. I am delighted to hear that accommodations and the staff exceeded your expectations! I do hope that you will come back and visit us again in the near future. Thank you once again for staying with us at the Hampton Inn and Suites Fort Worth!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

419 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    284
    89
    29
    12
    5
See reviews for
143
70
23
165
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Oklahoma City, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed 26 September 2013

The hotel was ok. It was under construction, so the carpets were pretty dirty & needing to be vacuumed, but our room was clean & quiet. The indoor pool was supposed to be heated, but it was so cold our kids wouldn't even get in. That was disappointing. Also the bathrooms in the lobby were under construction, so you had to go down to the pool level or your room.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Mark T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Matt H, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Fort Worth-West/I-30, responded to this review, 20 October 2013
Thank you for staying with us at the Hampton Inn and Suites Fort Worth. We are currently going through a renovation to enhance the experience for all our guests. I also wanted to apologize that our pool was a little cool for you and your family. We do keep the pool at a consistent 83 degrees year around. I do hope that you will come back and visit us once the renovation is complete. Thank you once again for staying with us and I hope you will come back and visit us again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sam Saba, United States
1 review
Reviewed 12 September 2013

We enjoyed our stay here. The beds were the best. They were clean and comfortable. Hotel staff were so gracious and saw that our friends and we had connecting doors. Great time had by both couples. Highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Richard B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Matt H, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Fort Worth-West/I-30, responded to this review, 16 September 2013
Thank you very much for the nice comments and for staying with us at the Hampton Inn and Suites Fort Worth! I am glad that you enjoyed our brand new beds and our staff was able to make your stay memorable. We try very hard to exceed the expectations of every guest and I am glad we were able to exceed your expectations! Once again thank you very much for staying with us and I hope that you will come back and visit us again in the near future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Big Spring, Tx
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 September 2013

This hampton is well located for tourists, shoppers, museum lovers and business events. It's easy to get to the interstate yet quiet enough for a good rest. They are currently undergoing remodeling and during the day there is some noise. Staff is friendly and helpful

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Susan L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Matt H, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Fort Worth-West/I-30, responded to this review, 10 September 2013
Thank you for staying with us at the Hampton Inn and Suites Fort Worth! I am glad that our location was perfect for your trip as we are conveniently located to many of the best attractions in Fort Worth. We are currently remodeling to provide the best accomodations we can to all our guests. We should be complete with the remodel by October so I invite you back to come and stay with us and our newly renovated rooms! Thank you once again for staying with us and I hope you will come back and visit us again in the near future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sherwood, Arkansas
Level 6 Contributor
131 reviews
61 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 September 2013

My sister and I traveled to Ft Worth/Dallas to see The Book of Mormon (in Dallas). Spent 2 nights at this hotel. I am always very pleased with the Hampton Inn! Comfortable, clean, good breakfast. This hotel was near relatives that we visited, as well as The Stockyards Historic District, a fun place to spend the day.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Walklady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Matt H, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Fort Worth-West/I-30, responded to this review, 10 September 2013
Thank you for staying with us at the Hampton Inn and Suites in Fort Worth! I am glad that our convenient location was perfect for your trip! We try and exceed the expectations of every guest and I am glad that we were able to do that for you. Thank you once again for staing with us and I hope that you will come back and visit us again in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Katy, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed 20 August 2013

I spent 12 nights in this hotel, and was able to work undisturbed each evening using the wifi access in the room. Each morning I was able to grab breakfast in the dining room and then take a snack bag for later in the day. The only minor complaint is the fitness room is extremely sparse, and I was not able to get the treadmill to work. I had access to other facilities, so I was still able to get a workout each day.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Ralph S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Matt H, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Fort Worth-West/I-30, responded to this review, 24 August 2013
Thank you for staying with us at the Hampton Inn and Suites Fort Worth. I am glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and were able to take advantage of the complimentary high speed internet access. I do apologize that you were not able to get the treadmill to work. We did replace a module on the treadmill and it is in working condition. Feedback such as yours is invaluable because it lets us know how we are doing as we are constantly trying to improve the overall quality and service of the property. Thank you once again for staying with us at the Hampton Inn and Suites Fort Worth and I hope you will come back and be our guest again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
St Louis, United States
1 review
Reviewed 17 August 2013

Nice hotel with decent breakfast, with good proximity for business requirements. Business center computers slow and cumbersome. Not acknowledged as a Hilton Honors member or got any idea that I would get anything extra for that. Staff generally friendly, no problems with stay

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Raymond S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Matt H, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Fort Worth-West/I-30, responded to this review, 24 August 2013
Thank you for staying with us at the Hampton Inn and Suites Fort Worth! I am glad that our property was a good match for your business trip. We do try and make sure that all Hilton Honors members are recognized so they know how important they are to us. I do apologize if you were not recognized as we do value your loyalty to the Hilton family! Thank you once again for staying with us and I hope that you will come back and visit us again in the near future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fort Worth hotels
4.9 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Fort Worth - Medical Center
4.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Fort Worth Southwest Cityview
3.8 mi away
Homewood Suites Fort Worth West at Cityview
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.9 mi away
Hyatt Place Fort Worth Cityview
3.2 mi away
Best Western Fort Worth Inn & Suites
4.8 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Fort Worth Medical Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Fort Worth-West/I-30? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Fort Worth-West/I-30

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites Fort Worth-West/I-30
Address: 2700 Green Oaks Rd, Fort Worth, TX 76116-1722
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > Fort Worth
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Best Value Hotel in Fort Worth
#5 Romantic Hotel in Fort Worth
#7 Business Hotel in Fort Worth
#8 Family Hotel in Fort Worth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Fort Worth-West/I-30 2.5*
Number of rooms: 105
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hampton Inn & Suites Fort Worth-West-I-30 hotel is located off I-30 in the Fort Worth Business District, near the Naval Air Station and Joint Reserve Base, and Ridgemar Mall. Start your day with a free hot breakfast featuring our famous waffles every morning or grab Hampton's On the Run Breakfast Bags™ (Mon-Fri). Enjoy free high-speed internet access in every room, get caught up on work in our 24-hour business center or keep up your workouts in our fitness center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Priceline, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Fort Worth-West/I-30 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Fort Worth-West/i-30
Hampton Inn & Suites Fort Worth-West/i-30 Hotel Fort Worth
Hampton Inn Fort Worth
Fort Worth Hampton Inn
Hampton Inn & Suites Fort Worth-West/I-30 Texas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing