We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Hampton Inn”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Fort Worth-West/I-30
Ranked #5 of 110 Hotels in Fort Worth
Certificate of Excellence
Midland, TX
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Hampton Inn”
Reviewed 4 November 2013

This hotel is perfect for a weekend at TCU or the area and gives you a close proximity to Ft. Worth. Accommodations are excellent and the price is reasonable. It is clean and not in a busy area where parking might be a problem--appears safe and the staff is nice. Complimentary breakfast is always a plus at the Hampton Inns.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank cnewmanMidland_TX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Matt H, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Fort Worth-West/I-30, responded to this review, 5 November 2013
Thank you very much for staying with us at the Hampton Inn and Suites Fort Worth! I also wanted to thank you for taking the time to give us such a wonderful review! We are in a great location to downtown Fort Worth and to TCU. I will be sure to pass along the great compliment to my staff as they always like to hear the feedback from our valued guests such as yourself. Thank you once again for staying with us and I hope that you will come back and visit us again in the near future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

404 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    271
    88
    29
    11
    5
See reviews for
137
67
22
161
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Temple, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 31 October 2013

Highly recommend this hotel. We stay in Ft. Worth alot and I liked the value and comfort of this hotel. We will definately be back. It was convenient to downtown and to TCU. We have been looking for a hotel like this for months, I'm glad we found one that we like.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Kirby J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Matt H, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Fort Worth-West/I-30, responded to this review, 5 November 2013
Thank you for staying with us at the Hampton Inn and Suites in Fort Worth and for the excellent review! We are very close to downtown and to TCU yet just far enough to avoid all the traffic. I am glad that you found us after searching for a property to call home when you come to the area to visit. Thank you once again for staying with us and we look forward to your next visit!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amarillo, Texas
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 October 2013

We have stayed at the Hampton Inn and Suites previously for Reunions. It is always clean and close to shopping and events we want to attend. The suites are large and very comfortable. I would suggest asking for a room/suite on the back side. It is very noisy on the freeway side.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Nancy T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Matt H, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Fort Worth-West/I-30, responded to this review, 5 November 2013
Thank you very much for staying with us at the Hampton Inn and Suites Fort Worth! I am very glad that you were able to take advantage of our newly renovated rooms. Our location is convenient for some great local shopping and restaurant. We really enjoyed having everyone at the hotel for your reunion and hope that everyone attending enjoyed seeing each other again! Thank you once again for staying with us and I hope that you will come back and visit us again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Snyder, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed 14 October 2013

We always love staying at Hampton Hotel & Suites. We always get a king suite and absolutely love them. The rooms are always very clean and the staff are friendly and helpful. The continental breakfast is especially good and the cook, although she was extremely busy trying to keep the food full was very friendly.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Angela S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Matt H, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Fort Worth-West/I-30, responded to this review, 20 October 2013
Thank you very much for staying with us at the Hampton Inn and Suites Fort Worth. I am extremely glad you enjoyed your stay and liked our newly renovated King Suite! I am also glad that you did enjoy the breakfast while you were here with us. Thank you once again for staying with us and I hope you will come back and visit us again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Troy, Virginia
Level Contributor
28 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 October 2013

Decent room. Fridge not good…no freezer and barely cooled even after I adjusted the thermostat. Bed was the least comfortable of seven lesser hotels we stayed in.

Building was fine, location was convenient. On the freeway and near the air base so very noisy during the week. The weekend was quieter.

The hotel cant do anything about people with the uncontrolled screaming kids, nor the peg leg stump walker in the room above us, but why do some hotels insist on the automatically closing, slamming doors? And why cant folks realize that slamming door is annoying and try to soften the blow?

The pool and spa is nice. Our room had a safe, which was good.

Good hotel, but the mattress and other guests made it a long weekend.

A very busy hotel! There was even a teen track and field team staying one night we were there. Literally a mountain of duffle bags and a sea of teenagers in the breakfast room…not a great sight for a man that hasn’t had his coffee yet!

Room Tip: Choose the rooms closest to the breakfast area, lobby, elevators and ice/vending so we can get the o...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank adrenoreceptor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Matt H, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Fort Worth-West/I-30, responded to this review, 20 October 2013
Thank you for staying with us at the Hampton Inn and Suites Fort Worth. I do apologize that you did not like the beds, we did just get all new beds throughout the hotel for the enjoyment of all our guests. We have also gotten new fridges in the rooms to ensure they are working properly for all our guests. I hope that you will come back and visit us again so we can exceed your expectations. Thank you once again for staying with us at the Hampton Inn and Suites Fort Worth!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Waterford, United States
1 review
Reviewed 10 October 2013

I travel to a lot of hotels (especially many Hampton Inns). This is one of the nicer facilities. The staff was outstanding. They are well trained and had a great service-oriented attitude. They were always helpful. This alone would cause me to come back to this hotel.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Michael C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Matt H, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Fort Worth-West/I-30, responded to this review, 20 October 2013
Thank you for staying with us at the Hampton Inn and Suites Fort Worth! I am extremely glad that you enjoyed your stay and you took the time to share with everyone about your stay. I will make sure to pass along to the staff the nice comments that you have written about the hotel and the staff. Thank you once again and I hope that you will come back and visit us again in the near future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Antonio TX
1 review
Reviewed 7 October 2013

When I initially called, I asked the front desk person what was the best rate he could give me. He said $119. After speaking with him, I Googled prices online and saw that there were as low as $85/night. I could have kicked myself in the head! In addition, I chose this hotel because the ad on the website said you could get a “room with a view”. Well, the person at the front desk did not seem willing to give me a room on the upper part of the hotel, and when he did, the view was of the back parking lot. Also the A/C motor made a horrible noise and I had to bang on it a few times during the night to get it to quiet down. I finally just turned off the A/C. We arrived so late and I was exhausted, so I just handled it myself, as best I could. And, the batteries in the remote control to the television were wearing out. At one point the television screen said 'please see hotel lobby for batteries', or something to that affect. However, the staff was very accommodating and friendly. That alone made the stay a little more enjoyable.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank MsEsth3r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Matt H, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Fort Worth-West/I-30, responded to this review, 20 October 2013
Thank you for staying with us at the Hampton Inn and Suites Fort Worth. I do apologize that you had a couple issues during your stay but I am glad that our staff was ale to make your stay a pleasant one! We do have many rates out there for the hotel and this does include some third party sites. A lot of times these sites will have lower rates and may be prepaid non-refundable and you cannot book these rates through the hotel directly. We do check our A/C units regularly to make sure that they working properly and not noisy so I apologize yours was making some noise. Thank you once again for staying with us at the Hampton Inn and Suites Fort Worth and I hope that you will come back and visit us again next time you are in Fort Worth!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fort Worth hotels
3.8 mi away
Homewood Suites Fort Worth West at Cityview
4.9 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Fort Worth - Medical Center
4.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Fort Worth Southwest Cityview
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 mi away
Best Western Fort Worth Inn & Suites
4.8 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Fort Worth Medical Center
3.9 mi away
Hyatt Place Fort Worth Cityview
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Fort Worth-West/I-30? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Fort Worth-West/I-30

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites Fort Worth-West/I-30
Address: 2700 Green Oaks Rd, Fort Worth, TX 76116-1722
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > Fort Worth
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Romantic Hotel in Fort Worth
#7 Business Hotel in Fort Worth
#8 Best Value Hotel in Fort Worth
#8 Family Hotel in Fort Worth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Fort Worth-West/I-30 2.5*
Number of rooms: 105
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hampton Inn & Suites Fort Worth-West-I-30 hotel is located off I-30 in the Fort Worth Business District, near the Naval Air Station and Joint Reserve Base, and Ridgemar Mall. Start your day with a free hot breakfast featuring our famous waffles every morning or grab Hampton's On the Run Breakfast Bags™ (Mon-Fri). Enjoy free high-speed internet access in every room, get caught up on work in our 24-hour business center or keep up your workouts in our fitness center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., getaroom.com, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, Hotel.de and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Fort Worth-West/I-30 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Fort Worth-West/i-30
Hampton Inn & Suites Fort Worth-West/i-30 Hotel Fort Worth
Hampton Inn Fort Worth
Fort Worth Hampton Inn
Hampton Inn & Suites Fort Worth-West/I-30 Texas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing