We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“My Home Away From Home”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Fort Worth-West/I-30
Ranked #3 of 114 Hotels in Fort Worth
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 7 December 2013

I can always rely on Hamton Inn to provide for me a safe, clean, and comfortable place to lodge when I'm travelling for business, leisure, or personal/family business. Also when on Military Orders, I always choose Hampton, as they seem to be the best for showing patrism and concern for Military guests. I have never had any negative experiences with Hampton in all of my visits, in may locations through the years. I cannot say this for any other Hotel, Motel, Inn, or Suite.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Kelly W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Matt H, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Fort Worth-West/I-30, responded to this reviewResponded 11 December 2013

Thank you very much for staying with us at the Hampton Inn and Suites Fort Worth! Also, thank you very much for your service to our country! We apprecaite everything you do to keep us safe. Hampton does a really good job with delivering consistency amoung all their properties to ensure guest satisfaction. I am glad that we were able to make sure that your stay with us was a pleasant one. Thank you once again for staying with us and I hope that you will come back and visit us again very soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (436)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

364 - 370 of 436 reviews

Reviewed 5 December 2013

We have stayed at this motel several times because of it location to shopping and easy access to I-30. The rooms are always clean and the staff is always friendly and helpful. The breakfast times are good for us and the food is good. We have never had any problems with this motel.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Donald K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Matt H, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Fort Worth-West/I-30, responded to this reviewResponded 11 December 2013

Thank you so much for staying with us at the Hampton Inn and Suites Fort Worth! I am glad that our central location worked our great for your visit to Fort Worth. We really strive to make sure we are providing the best service possible to all our guests and exceeding expectations is our goal! Thank you once again for staying with us at the Hampton Inn and Suites Fort Worth and I hope you will come back and visit us again in the near future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 November 2013

Everything was fine. I didn't spend much time in the room because I got in late and left early, but it was quiet and very clean. I would stay again and I'd recommend this location to family and friends.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Ann B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Matt H, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Fort Worth-West/I-30, responded to this reviewResponded 24 November 2013

Thank you very much for staying with us at the Hampton Inn and Suites Fort Worth! I am glad that you enjoyed your stay while you were with us. We try hard to provide the best service and accommodations as possible and I am glad we were able to exceed your expectations! Thank you once again for staying with us and I hope that you will come back and visit us again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 November 2013

I made my reservations online, read all the print, etc. Called the hotel to confirm some questions I had, about rooms and breakfast, etc. Called two days before leaving home to reconfirm that the rooms I reserved where available, in fact asked about making changes; but was told there would be no change in price, so I told them to keep as it was; also was told that they overbooked, so I was concerned and reverified my reservation. Told my reservation was okay and would not be changed. Called when we arrived in Fort Worth, to say we were there but would be checking in later (somewhere between 8 - 10 pm as we were going to the Stockyards first). Was again assured it was confirmed as reserved and they were not overbooked. Got to the hotel to check in and was told then that they changed one of my suites to a single king because they had overbooked. What?????? Said they would make an adjustment on my bill because of it. So okay we check in. Well breakfast was NOT what they told me they had. Not nearly as many choices as told on the phone when I called and inquired. Disappointed in the choices.
Rooms where clean and nice and very comfortable. I will say that. The inside heated pool was freezing, not just chilled. Maybe around 65 degrees at best. The hottub wasn't much better, cholrine so bad it burned your eyes. Could not even enjoy that. Sad, sad sad.

Now for the real shocker: I got home checked my bank account on line, and they had $148 extra in pending charges on my account, which they told me they would release in up to 4 days. What???? Well we can see that you did not use any of the amendadies that we have, no additional charges incurred, but we put a hold of $25 per night per room, that will be cleared within the 4 days. Well where I learned to to math 2 nights with 2 rooms at $25 each is still only $100 not $148. I have NEVER been charged like that, especially after I have checked out. Worse part is the day after we left, they actually put through ANOTHER pending charge of almost $34. When I called they could not even explain and just told me they did not do that. So I faxed a copy to them of my bank account showing the charge and then they gave me the $25 explaination???

Needless to say I will never stay here again!!!! And if you have extra money that you don't mind them tying up in your account, I would advise you not to either.

I stay at hotels all the time, and have never had this happen. Very upset and disappointed.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Yankokie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Matt H, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Fort Worth-West/I-30, responded to this reviewResponded 24 November 2013

Thank you for staying with us at the Hampton Inn and Suites Fort Worth. I apologize that we did not exceed your expectations wile you were with us. We try hard to guarantee that our guests get the room they booked and I apologize that you were put in a different room type. Our indoor pool is kept at a constant 83 degrees for the overall comfort of all guests. We also authorize all credit cards for entire amount including tax and additional for any incidentals. Once you check out the authorization is released from the hotel. I apologize once again that you did not enjoy your stay and I hope that you will give us another try in the future to exceed your expectations.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 November 2013

This is a standard Hampton Inn, maybe very slightly on the tired side. However, they seem to be a good group and were redecorating during my last visit, which will help.
*
What helped the most is the service I received during my visit; that was top notch.
*
Hectic work trip and I needed some additional tools, components sent overnight. I was so busy that I forgot to actually go pick up the package and ended up leaving town with the package still at the hotel.
I called the hotel and asked if they could ship the package back to my company. The service was professional, polite and friendly all at the same time. My package was returned timely and exactly as I requested.
I screwed up and this hotel staff fixed it. I highly recommend this facility.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Michigan48158
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Matt H, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Fort Worth-West/I-30, responded to this reviewResponded 10 November 2013

Thank you for staying with us at the Hampton Inn and Suites Fort Worth! I absolutely love to hear that our staff and level of service was able to make your stay a memorable one! We really pride ourselves on the level of service that we provide to all our guests. We have also just completed an extensive renovation to make sure that the overall experience is top notch for everyone that stays with us. Thank you once again for staying with us at the Hampton Inn and Suites Fort Worth and for the excellent review that you gave us! I hope that we will have the pleasure of having you as our guest again in the near future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 November 2013

This hotel is good location next to highway and close to shopping. Nice pool, good breakfast, and friendly staff. We would return to stay here again came from Canada to watch NASCAR race, about 30 minutes to the track.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Derek M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Matt H, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Fort Worth-West/I-30, responded to this reviewResponded 10 November 2013

Thank you so much for staying with us at the Hampton Inn and Suites Fort Worth! I am glad that we were able to make your NASCAR adventure a pleasant one. I am glad that you enjoyed all the amenities that we offer especially breakfast. We are actually in the middle of making a few changes to our breakfast to make it even better! Thank you once again for staying with us and I hope you will come back and visit us next time you are in Fort Worth!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 November 2013

This hotel is perfect for a weekend at TCU or the area and gives you a close proximity to Ft. Worth. Accommodations are excellent and the price is reasonable. It is clean and not in a busy area where parking might be a problem--appears safe and the staff is nice. Complimentary breakfast is always a plus at the Hampton Inns.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank cnewmanMidland_TX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Matt H, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Fort Worth-West/I-30, responded to this reviewResponded 5 November 2013

Thank you very much for staying with us at the Hampton Inn and Suites Fort Worth! I also wanted to thank you for taking the time to give us such a wonderful review! We are in a great location to downtown Fort Worth and to TCU. I will be sure to pass along the great compliment to my staff as they always like to hear the feedback from our valued guests such as yourself. Thank you once again for staying with us and I hope that you will come back and visit us again in the near future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fort Worth hotels
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown Fort Worth
Omni Fort Worth Hotel
Omni Fort Worth Hotel
#5 of 114 in Fort Worth
3,707 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Fort Worth-West/I-30? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Fort Worth-West/I-30

Address: 2700 Green Oaks Rd, Fort Worth, TX 76116-1722
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > Fort Worth
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Fort Worth
#5 Romantic Hotel in Fort Worth
#7 Business Hotel in Fort Worth
#8 Family Hotel in Fort Worth
Price Range: £71 - £137 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Fort Worth-West/I-30 2.5*
Number of rooms: 105
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hampton Inn & Suites Fort Worth-West-I-30 hotel is located off I-30 in the Fort Worth Business District, near the Naval Air Station and Joint Reserve Base, and Ridgemar Mall. Start your day with a free hot breakfast featuring our famous waffles every morning or grab Hampton's On the Run Breakfast Bags™ (Mon-Fri). Enjoy free high-speed internet access in every room, get caught up on work in our 24-hour business center or keep up your workouts in our fitness center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Expedia, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Fort Worth-West/I-30 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Fort Worth-West/i-30
Hampton Inn & Suites Fort Worth-West/i-30 Hotel Fort Worth
Hampton Inn Fort Worth
Fort Worth Hampton Inn
Hampton Inn & Suites Fort Worth-West/I-30 Texas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing