We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Fort Worth-West/I-30
Ranked #3 of 114 Hotels in Fort Worth
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 4 May 2014

This was by far the fanciest, cleanest, and most comfortable room I have ever stayed. The king size bed is massive and the bathroom was very modern. Loved the granite counters. I have stayed in many different hotels around the US and this is by far the best deal for your dollar! I will definitely be staying here again!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Eileen S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Matt H, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Fort Worth-West/I-30, responded to this reviewResponded 5 May 2014

Thank you for staying with us at the Hampton Inn and Suites Fort Worth! I am extremely glad that you enjoyed your stay while you were with us. Thank you also for the very nice comments that you gave us regarding our newly renovated rooms. We did just complete a renovation so I am very glad that you enjoyed the new rooms! We try extremely hard to make sure that we keep the hotel at it's best as our guest deserve nothing less than the best! Thank you once again for staying with us and I hope that you will come back and visit us again in the near future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (453)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

367 - 373 of 453 reviews

Reviewed 29 April 2014

I reserved two non-refundable rooms for a convention in April. A death in the family prevented my team from going to Fort Worth so we were unable to use the rooms. I contacted Matt H (mgr) and Kellie K (asst) and explained my situation. Together, they refunded the total cost of both rooms even though the confirmation clearly stated the rooms were non-refundable! I will definitely book more rooms at this hotel knowing that the management is top notch!

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Service
Thank M0mMurphy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Matt H, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Fort Worth-West/I-30, responded to this reviewResponded 2 May 2014

Thank you very much for the kinds words about the Hampton Inn and Suites Fort Worth! Our number one goal is to try and delivery the best guest service so that we exceed the expectations of the guest every time. I am very sorry to hear about the death in your family and I am glad that we were able to refund your money due to the unfortunate situation. I do hope that you will come and visit us in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 April 2014

I've stayed at a Hampton Inn every year since 1994. I've also stayed at $550 per night hotels during this same period. After experiencing the quality of Hampton Inns in nearly every state east of the Mississippi River, I feel uncomfortable spending a night in a luxury or boutique hotel. No matter how helpful and sweet their staff, no matter the amenities, no matter the WiFi, or the breakfast, the simple fact remains - you could've had that experience at a Hampton Inn; usually for $89 to $129 a night. I'm glad I've had the experience of staying at a handful of luxury hotels. If anything it's helped me to appreciate just how very, very good a visit is at a Hampton Inn. It's nice to feel important. But, as Elvis observed, it's more important to be nice. At a Hampton Inn people are more nice than pretentious. The boutique hotels have been unique experiences in themselves but, if I'm to be sent to ten different cities in a year, I'm gonna look and find I have multiple Hamptons to choose from and I can usually get one within 3 miles of my destination. For me it's the consistency that rules. With total confidence I can choose any Hampton Inn in the country and I'm gonna get what I've always gotten: easy parking, fast check-in, an entire page of restaurant recommendations (none of which have ever let me down), cheerful helpful staff, a new-looking room whose temperature I can change, and a breakfast I can enjoy for five minutes or an hour - whatever my situation allows for. Hampton has made otherwise challenging travel assignments so much easier and more bearable. In my back pocket I always know that, at the end of the day, I'm going to be at a Hampton Inn, completely protected and cared for. That everything's going to be alright. Your consistency is so appreciated. Staying with you is never a gamble, it's a certainty of quality just as you expect your wristwatch to tick perfect seconds; all day, every day. Thanks for your hard work, Dave Cherry HydeCarver@gmail.com 703-915-8376

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Dave C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Matt H, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Fort Worth-West/I-30, responded to this reviewResponded 10 April 2014

Dave,

Wow, thank you very much for the response and wonderful feedback about the Hampton Brand. We definitely appreciate you staying with us at the Hampton Inn and Suites Fort Worth as your loyalty to the brand is invaluable. Hampton does a wonderful job at making sure there is consistency with all their properties to ensure a higher level of guest satisfaction. Once again thank you very much for staying with us and for the wonderful review. We hope that you will come back and visit us again soon at the Hampton Inn Fort Worth West!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 March 2014

The stay was great.. Employees went above and beyond to make sure our stay was great.. We moved rooms and that went smoothly. Make sure you have them check the chlorine levels on the spa.. The price was a little high. But hey my family enjoyed it. I know that if I am in that part of fort Worth again and needing to stay at a hotel, I will stay there.. Like I said.. VERY courteous and helpful.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank 60donnah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Matt H, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Fort Worth-West/I-30, responded to this reviewResponded 21 March 2014

Thank you very much for staying with us at the Hampton Inn and Suites Fort Worth! We know that you have many choices when it comes to hotels and we are extremely glad you gave us the opportunity. We strive to provide the best service possible and when an important guest such as yourself highlights our service it really emphasises the importance and the impact on the guests. Our goal is to exceed the expectations of all our guests through excellent service and great accomodations. I do apologize if the chlorine levels were slightly high during your stay, we will make sure that it gets addressed immediately. Thank you once again for staying with us and I hope that you will come back and visit us again in the near future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 March 2014 via mobile

I was here on business and enjoyed my stay. Dwight at the front desk went out of his way to greet us and he provided excellent customer service. They provide complimentary breakfast up to 10a daily. There is no reason to go out for breakfast because they have everything you can name. The hotel room was very nicely remodeled, the bed was comfortable and I found the bathroom to be spacious. The room comes equipped with a microwave, refrigerator and safe.

Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
1  Thank Faustin2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Matt H, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Fort Worth-West/I-30, responded to this reviewResponded 3 March 2014

Thank you very much for staying with us at the Hampton Inn and Suites Fort Worth! I am glad that you were able to enjoy our newly renovated rooms! Thank you very much for the extremely nice comment regarding Dwight, he does do an outstanding job and I will make sure that not only he, but the entire staff reads your review. We did just make a few upgrades to our breakfast so I am glad to hear you took advantage of the delicious upgrades! Thank you once again for staying with us and I hope that you will come back and visit us again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 February 2014

guests service was wonderful. guests feel welcomed and treated like they're important. quality accommodations, breakfast and general atmosphere. very nice, very pleasant visit. very glad i chose this hotel.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank Joanna L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Matt H, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Fort Worth-West/I-30, responded to this reviewResponded 4 February 2014

Thank you very much for staying with us at the Hampton Inn and Suites Fort Worth! I am extremely glad that you enjoyed your stay and you took the time out of your busy schedule to give us such a wonderful review! We strive to exceed the expectations of every guest and guest service is our number one focus! Thank you once again for staying with us and I hope that you will come back and visit us again very soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 January 2014

This hotel is very well located, close to the Ridgmar Mall which is an advantage. Bead was comfortable but the pillows too soft. The room and bathroon were clean but breakfast was just average: you will find bacon and eggs but if you are on a kind of healthy diet, you will suffer since fruit was scarce, only a few apples available and no yogurt either.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Gustavo V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Matt H, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Fort Worth-West/I-30, responded to this reviewResponded 20 January 2014

Thank you for staying with us at the Hampton Inn and Suites Fort Worth! I apologize that we did not completely exceed your expectations wile you were with us. I am glad that our location was convenient for your visit with us. We do have healthy options served at our breakfast such as yogurt and various fruit options so I apologize if they were not available while you were with us. Thank you once again for staying with us and I hope that you will give us another chance in the future to exceed your expectations!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fort Worth hotels
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown Fort Worth
Omni Fort Worth Hotel
Omni Fort Worth Hotel
#6 of 114 in Fort Worth
3,822 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Fort Worth-West/I-30? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Fort Worth-West/I-30

Address: 2700 Green Oaks Rd, Fort Worth, TX 76116-1722
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > Fort Worth
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Fort Worth
#5 Romantic Hotel in Fort Worth
#7 Business Hotel in Fort Worth
#8 Family Hotel in Fort Worth
Price Range: £64 - £126 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Fort Worth-West/I-30 2.5*
Number of rooms: 105
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hampton Inn & Suites Fort Worth-West-I-30 hotel is located off I-30 in the Fort Worth Business District, near the Naval Air Station and Joint Reserve Base, and Ridgemar Mall. Start your day with a free hot breakfast featuring our famous waffles every morning or grab Hampton's On the Run Breakfast Bags™ (Mon-Fri). Enjoy free high-speed internet access in every room, get caught up on work in our 24-hour business center or keep up your workouts in our fitness center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Fort Worth-West/I-30 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Fort Worth-West/i-30
Hampton Inn & Suites Fort Worth-West/i-30 Hotel Fort Worth
Hampton Inn Fort Worth
Fort Worth Hampton Inn
Hampton Inn & Suites Fort Worth-West/I-30 Texas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing