We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great staff”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Fort Worth-West/I-30
Ranked #5 of 110 Hotels in Fort Worth
Certificate of Excellence
Wichita, United States
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
“Great staff”
Reviewed 17 August 2014

Hotel was clean and comfortable. The staff was excellent. I didn't have a reservation and arrived around midnight. They were very accommodating even though the hotel was almost full. The breakfast was definitely above what we expected. This is one of the rare hotels that makes you feel refreshed.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Paul F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Matt H, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Fort Worth-West/I-30, responded to this review, 24 August 2014
Paul F - Thank you very much for staying with us at the Hampton Inn and Suites Fort Worth West! Guest service is our top priority for all our guests and it does not matter if you arrive early or late! A good breakfast is a great way to start your day and I am glad you were able to take advantage of our complimentary hot breakfast! I will share your kind feedback with the staff and we all love hearing feedback from our valued guests. Thank you once again for staying with us and I hope that you will come back and visit us again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

404 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    271
    88
    29
    11
    5
See reviews for
137
67
22
161
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Texas
Level Contributor
42 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 August 2014

Second time we have stayed there. It is easy off and easy on !-30. Easy parking ( in a car) no big trucks. Lobby is very pleasant and comfortable to walk into. Easy check in with a friendly
desk clerk. Room was very clean and very comfortable. Had a nice desk to work at.
Breakfast area is huge and a nice selection of food.

Room Tip: I would think any room in the place would be good. We were on first floor and abut half way down th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TexasKB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Matt H, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Fort Worth-West/I-30, responded to this review, 16 August 2014
Thank you very much for staying again with us at the Hampton Inn and Suites Fort Worth. We love hearing stories about our valued guests such as yourself coming back and visiting us for a second time. I am glad that we were able to make your stay a pleasurable one and I will make sure to pass your kind comments along to the staff. Everything we do at the property is done to ensure that our guests have the best stay possible! Thank you once again for staying with us and I hope you will come back and visit us again!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Franklin, Tennessee
Level Contributor
53 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 August 2014

The room was spacious, clean, and very relaxing. Beds were comfy. The kitchenette has its own sink which is so nice. I hate making coffee in the bathroom as you do at many hotels. The TV is kind of wonky with lots of wires everywhere and the remote lit up, but didn't change channels. We did it the old fashioned way and it was a great screen with DIRECTV. Breakfast was standard hotel fare, but lots of it and kept hot. All of the staff was very friendly and welcoming. A very restful evening and we will come back.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kate L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Matt H, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Fort Worth-West/I-30, responded to this review, 10 August 2014
Kate - Thank you very much for staying with us at the Hampton Inn and Suites Fort Worth! I am glad that you enjoyed your stay and were able to take advantage of our complimentary hot breakfast. I do apologize that you were having remote issues in your room. We continuously check our remotes to make sure they are working and I apologize once again that yours was not. Thank you very much for the nice comment about the staff. We all work very hard to ensure that our guests have the best stay possible! Thank you once again for the nice review and for staying with us at the Hampton Inn and Suites Fort Worth. I hope that you will come back and visit us again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pocola, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 4 August 2014

After having a horrible experience at Best Western in Moore OK, I never thought I would be able to trust a hotel again. This hotel and staff has restored my faith that there are still great hotels with great staff. We will definitely stay here when we are back in Fort Worth again.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank James G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Matt H, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Fort Worth-West/I-30, responded to this review, 6 August 2014
James - Thank you very much for staying with us at the Hampton Inn and Suites Fort Worth West! I am sorry to hear about your bad experience at the other hotel but I am glad we were able to restore your faith in hotels and the Hampton Brand! We try to exceed the expectation of all our guest! Your response will be shared with the staff as we all like to know when we have made a guests stay memorable. Thank you once again for staying with us and I hope that you will come back and visit us again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fort Worth, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 31 July 2014

My stay at Hampton Inn was wonderful thanks to the friendliest staff I have ever met at a hotel and the best amenities around - from high-speed wireless internet to an indoor pool to a large variety of delicious breakfast items. Nice little treats, like coffee available all day and free newspapers!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank Christine K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Matt H, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Fort Worth-West/I-30, responded to this review, 6 August 2014
Christine - Thank you very much for staying with us at the Hampton Inn and Suites Fort Worth West! One of our top priorities is the service that we provide to all our guests. I am glad that our service really stood out to you as your satisfaction is why we do what we do! I will definitely share your response with the staff. I am also glad that you were able to take advantage of all our complimentary ammenities as well. Thank you once again for staying with us and I hope that you will come back and visit us again in the near future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Corry, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
106 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 July 2014

This is by far the most luxurius Hampton Inn I have ever visited/stayed at. The room was an actual suite, couple of free waters upon check-in, yes I'm a Gold HHonors member, but I have never been treated this good. Bed was very comfortable, bathroom was spacious, small kitchenette, would be very good for an extended stay. Highly recommend this hotel when in the FTW area.

Room Tip: Great place to stay, will use this when I return to the FTW area.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank pmgeiss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Matt H, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Fort Worth-West/I-30, responded to this review, 31 July 2014
Thank you very much for staying with us at the Hampton Inn and Suites Fort Worth and for giving us such a nice review!! Thank you also for being a Gold Member and for your continued loyalty to the Hilton family of hotels. We try very had to provide the best service and I am glad that we were able to exceed your expectations. Thank you once again for staying with us and I hope you will come back and visit us again in the near future!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arlington, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 26 July 2014

My husband and I needed to get away and celebrate for a few days. I chose this location and I was ever so glad I did. Staff was wonderful! The hotel was spotless everyday the bed was comfy and I loved our room and bathroom it felt like home. It was close to so many things to do and great restaurants! We a great time.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank Gwendia M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Matt H, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Fort Worth-West/I-30, responded to this review, 28 July 2014
Thank you for staying with us at the Hampton Inn and Suites Fort Worth! I am extremely glad that you enjoyed your stay and I am glad that staff and property made your stay a memorable one. We strive hard to exceed the expectaions of all our guests with a superior product and service that delivers beyond expectation. Next time you have another reson to celebrate or just need a few days away please come back and visit us! Thank you once again for staying with us at the Hampton Inn and Suites Fort Worth!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fort Worth hotels
3.8 mi away
Homewood Suites Fort Worth West at Cityview
4.9 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Fort Worth - Medical Center
4.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Fort Worth Southwest Cityview
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 mi away
Best Western Fort Worth Inn & Suites
4.8 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Fort Worth Medical Center
3.9 mi away
Hyatt Place Fort Worth Cityview
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Fort Worth-West/I-30? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Fort Worth-West/I-30

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites Fort Worth-West/I-30
Address: 2700 Green Oaks Rd, Fort Worth, TX 76116-1722
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > Fort Worth
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Romantic Hotel in Fort Worth
#7 Business Hotel in Fort Worth
#8 Best Value Hotel in Fort Worth
#8 Family Hotel in Fort Worth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Fort Worth-West/I-30 2.5*
Number of rooms: 105
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hampton Inn & Suites Fort Worth-West-I-30 hotel is located off I-30 in the Fort Worth Business District, near the Naval Air Station and Joint Reserve Base, and Ridgemar Mall. Start your day with a free hot breakfast featuring our famous waffles every morning or grab Hampton's On the Run Breakfast Bags™ (Mon-Fri). Enjoy free high-speed internet access in every room, get caught up on work in our 24-hour business center or keep up your workouts in our fitness center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, Hotel.de and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Fort Worth-West/I-30 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Fort Worth-West/i-30
Hampton Inn & Suites Fort Worth-West/i-30 Hotel Fort Worth
Hampton Inn Fort Worth
Fort Worth Hampton Inn
Hampton Inn & Suites Fort Worth-West/I-30 Texas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing