We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice hotel with kitchenette in room”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Candlewood Suites DFW South
Ranked #68 of 115 Hotels in Fort Worth
Reviewed 19 September 2013

Candlewood Suites near the Dallas Fort Worth airport was nice. The front desk staff was friendly, although i did get the impression that they were fairly new. The room was comfortable, and the kitchenette with a full size refrigerator was definitely appreciated.
The only drawback as a frequent traveler is that they did not offer complimentary breakfast. This may seem small, and it is, but if I have a choice I generally go with a hotel that offers this service. At over $100 a night, it is a nice feature to include in your stay especially if you are traveling with your family.
Since this room was booked for me by a co-worker, it was fine. Comfortable and close to the airport. They also offer a shuttle service to the airport that runs 24 hours a day, which was helpful.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dudley M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (131)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

53 - 59 of 131 reviews

Reviewed 29 August 2013

I have stayed at the Candlewood for work off and on for the last 2 years. They continually have been replacing worn items. The biggest improvement to me was replacing the old washer and dryers with new ones. I just saw that they are replacing the old worn out recliners and desk chairs as the need it. Overall a good hotel for an extended stay or a short stay.
There are several restaurants near by. I like JJ's, Hot Bowl and Holiday Inn restaurant the best. The work out room is nice and the equipment is well maintained. Rooms are spacious and well equipped. The hotel is owned by the same company as the Holiday Inn next door. So if you like too they will also let you use Holiday Inn swimming pool.

Stayed: August 2013
1  Thank dottopilot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 June 2013

I stayed overnight here while in town for business at the American Airlines Training Center. The hotel provides shuttle service to the training center. They dropped all of us in one spot regardless of where we needed to be. It's a pretty big campus so I had to walk for awhile with all my luggage after being dropped off. Next time I will talk to the driver and see if he can make a couple of stops to get me a little closer to where I need to be.

The hotel room was nice. The room had a microwave, fridge, stove, dishes, iron and ironing board, desk, free wifi, all the conveniences. There is no breakfast but Starbucks is just down the street. I had dinner at the airport and brought a big bottle of water with me after reading other reviews. There is a little store off the lobby with microwave snacks, and a few fast food options walking distance away.

This was very convenient, easy, good shuttle service from the airport. The room and bathroom were both very clean and modern. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lovevacations99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 May 2013

I spent two weeks in this location recently when I was in DFW for training. The hotel was modern, clean, and the price was decent. Having free laundry facilities was great, and there were a few good places to eat within walking distance. Most of the people that were staying at this hotel were American Airlines employees, so I didn't see one child there during my entire stay. The room is about the same size as a normal hotel room, but has a fridge, stove and dishwasher in it. There were also some grills in the back of the hotel that were free to use, but the front desk didn't have anything to light them with, so be sure to bring your own lighter.

I have a few complaints. The hotel is right under the flight path for DFW, and the walls and windows are thin, so there is a lot of airplane noise. Also, the maid only comes once a week if you are there for a long period of time. I used the van service every day, and they were always 10-15 min late to pick me up. I guess they pick up from the Holiday Inn next door first, but it is still annoying to have to wait around for them.

All in all, not a bad place to stay.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mark B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Candlewood Suites DFW South, responded to this reviewResponded 20 June 2013

Dear mboette,

Thank you for taking the time to express your thoughts and concerns. We strive everyday to create special experiences one guest at a time and we are happy you were able to experience it. On the other hand, please accept our apology for the shortcomings you have experienced. We appreciate you for bringing this into our attention as the feedback we receive from our guests like you, enables us to target problem areas and take the necessary actions to improve our guest services.

Thank you again for your review and we hope to have an opportunity of welcoming you back again soon.

Sincerely,

Krysllin G.
Case Manager
IHGCare

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 May 2013

Stayed here four nights while visiting family. Asked for a free room upgrade on check in and was given a two room suite. Full kitchen, separate bedroom and living area. Very, very clean, quiet and safe. It was a little pricey but I was in Dallas and the location was perfect. Would stay there again.

Room Tip: Book a less expensive room and ask for a free upgrade.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TravelingGrams-2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2013

I had an enjoyable stay at the hotel, arriving late on April 17th to catch an early flight from DFW the following morning at 5:45am. The onsite manager at 4am, Todd, went out of his way to save us the hassle of parking at the airport, which we were planning to do. Todd gave us more than enough information and provided service that many onsite in early or late hours at other hotels could easily have done. But not Todd. I don't often leave feedback or write reviews, but feel it is warranted in this instance. While the facilities are typical of an airport hotel, the service shines.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Brian S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 April 2013

This is my second review after a second stay. With the first stay 15 months earlier, I was quite pleased and gave four stars. I am reviewing again and revising to three stars for two reasons:

1) The accommodations have declined in quality. I think I had originally stayed after a renovation when everything was new. It appears the rooms have declined with use. I would say it is still clean, reasonably well maintained, but it certainly looks like a mid-tier well worn facility now.

2) The airport shuttle is terrible. I called upon landing and was told it would be a 10 minute wait. It took 45 minutes for the shuttle to come. We then drove around for another 15 minutes picking up more passengers. An hour and twenty minutes after the original call was placed we arrived at the hotel with a van full of people leading to a long check in line. Yes it was free, but it wasn't worth it.

Overall it is now an average facility, was an average stay, and I am unlikely to stay there again.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jb1234567
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Candlewood Suites DFW South, responded to this reviewResponded 11 May 2013

Dear jb1234567,

Thank you for your recent stay with us and reviewing our property. I am sorry we were not able to exceed or at least be at par with your expectation. Our goal is to provide clean and comfortable stay to all of our valued guest and make their stay a memorable one. Rest assured that the issues you have raised about the airport shuttle and the room accommodations have been documented and appropriate actions will be taken. Thank you for staying with us and we all hope to have an opportunity to serve you again.


Sincerely,

Janice A
Case Manager
IHGCare

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Fort Worth
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Dallas DFW Airport - South
21.1 mi away
Staybridge Suites Plano - Richardson Area
8 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Dallas Fort Worth Airport North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Dallas / Ft. Worth Airport South
13.8 mi away
Candlewood Suites - Fort Worth/Fossil Creek
0.1 mi away
DFW Airport Marriott South
DFW Airport Marriott South
#22 of 115 in Fort Worth
376 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Candlewood Suites DFW South? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Candlewood Suites DFW South

Address: 4200 Reggis Ct, Fort Worth, TX 76155-3959
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > Fort Worth
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#31 Business Hotel in Fort Worth
Price Range: £65 - £146 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Candlewood Suites DFW South 2.5*
Number of rooms: 174
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Our Newly Built Extended Stay Hotel in Fort Worth The beautiful, new Candlewood Suites DFW South is located adjacent to the CentrePort Business Park and is approximately three minutes from the DFW International Airport. Our hotel is centered in the DFW Metroplex, providing you with easy access to the Dallas Cowboys' Stadium, Texas Rangers' Stadium, Six Flags Over Texas, Hurricane Harbor and the Nokia Theatre. Our extended stay hotel in Fort Worth is just a short drive from shopping and entertainment districts like Grapevine Mills Mall and the Stockyards Station in Fort Worth. Lodging here is convenient for corporate travelers, as our extended stay hotel is near Fort Worth businesses like Cuna Insurance, the American Airlines Training Center, the Small Business Administration, Boeing, Flight Safety, UT Arlington, TCC Southeast and Northeast Campus. Our DFW hotel's amenities include 1,450 sq. ft. of meeting space as well as a business center. For a 'home away from home' feeling in Ft. Worth, our hotel offers spacious suites, complete with full kitchens, complimentary, high-speed Internet access and 32-inch LCD TVs with DVD players, as well as the 24-hour Candlewood Cupboard store, a music & movie lending library, fitness center and complimentary guest laundry. You're invited to join us for a complimentary Manager's beer and wine reception each Wednesday when you stay at the pet friendly Candlewood Suites - DFW South. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your Candlewood Suites DFW South reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Candlewood Suites Dfw South Hotel Fort Worth
Candlewood Suites Fort Worth
Candlewood Fort Worth
Fort Worth Candlewood Suites
Candlewood Suites DFW South Fort Worth, Texas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing