We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Would Not Stay Here” 2 of 5 bubbles
Review of Magnuson Hotel Fossil Creek

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Magnuson Hotel Fossil Creek
Ranked #79 of 110 Hotels in Fort Worth
A TripAdvisor Member
“Would Not Stay Here”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 July 2013

This Best Western certainly does not compare to the Best Westerns I have stayed at in the past. The pictures are deceiving, hotel is outdated and has some mechanical problems (air conditioning, hair dryer and mute button on TV not working). This will not deter me from checking other Best Westerns out, but I will be sure I have a better back up plan. Certainly not worth the money to stay at this hotel....I am sorry:(

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with friends
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

77 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    16
    18
    19
    9
    15
See reviews for
26
16
8
17
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Omaha, United States
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 July 2013

We had a great experience at this hotel. The entire staff was very friendly and helpful. The staff made us feel like we were at home. The entire hotel was clean as well. We will continue to stay at this hotel anytime we visit Fort Worth.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Nicole M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Antonio, TX
Level Contributor
66 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 July 2013

The room was clean. It was within walking distance of several places to eat: Zio's Italian, Posados Mexican (really, really good) and a couple others. Ice dispenser was not working. Vending machine was out of bottled water and manager just shrugged when I told him, asked me for cash and said he'd go buy me some. I passed on his offer. One of the front desk staff members would not make eye contact anytime we walked in or out, and once she was sitting outside the front door smoking when a customer walked in. She laid her (still lit) cigarette on the windowsill and ran inside to check in the guest............wow.
We did get a Jacuzzi room, and I couldn't believe the great rate for it. That is why it gets 3 stars: clean room, great rate. Not sure about the reviewer commenting on the food ordered being disgusting. There is no food service in this hotel other than the free breakfast.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank backattheSpahnderosa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mendip Hills Somerset
Level Contributor
373 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 422 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 June 2013

Unfortunately had to stay here twice on a trip to Dallas. Never again. 1st trip The food ordered was disgusting and over charged for. 2nd Trip [ return journey] request for ground floor room was ignored despite disability, food was again revolting and the chamber maid who visited my room while I was in the swimming pool stole a pair of valuable earrings.Very noisy situation at the bottom of the runway. Staff rude and unhelpful

Room Tip: Avoid it if you can
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, travelled solo
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Tigi_Higgins
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
105 reviews
58 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 133 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 June 2013

We couldn't find anything wrong with saying here. It's nice and clean and the staff are friendly. The rooms are quite large for a motel and both our rooms for our family, on either side of the building were quiet and well appointed. The breakfast was the usual but it's great to have a free brekky when many other hotels like to charge for it. Best of all it is surrounded by shopping and restaurants. There are 3 street level type malls (WalMart, Target, Starbucks, Best buy, Maccas, Jolibee's, etc) and a huge variety of restaurants, fast food and petrol stations. There is also a hotel pool and free wifi so there is a lot to keep the family entertained in this area plus it has easy access from the freeway and easy parking.

There is also easy access from here by car to the Fort Worth stockyards and the airport. if you are coming in from other parts of Texas and heading for the tourist sites or the airport this is a great place to stay the night before.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank cumbo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 June 2013 via mobile

The people who worked there were friendly and nice. After driving for 14 hours we checked in around midnight and the beds felt amazing. I had a good night sleep. The breakfast was pretty good. For the price we paid it was worth the stay. If we ever passed by again this would be where we would spend the night. Bring things to swim in.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jocelyn0r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lawton, Oklahoma
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 June 2013

This hotel is pretty nice given its age. the front desk staff,Grace (the one with bright pink hair :))especially was wonderful, very helpful very upbeat and outgoing. made the stay well worth it. I don't know about all the negative reviews previously posted but the hotel is really very nice, rooms are clean and quite, breakfast was great for it not to offer any "hot breakfast" plenty of other choices. pool was nice. overall a great stay and we sure will stay again

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank clint f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fort Worth hotels
0.4 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#31 of 110 in Fort Worth
4.5 of 5 bubbles 182 reviews
0.5 mi away
Staybridge Suites Fort Worth - Fossil Creek
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Fort Worth I-35 Western Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
Quality Inn Fort Worth
Quality Inn Fort Worth
#87 of 110 in Fort Worth
3.0 of 5 bubbles 56 reviews
1.7 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Fort Worth Fossil Creek
1.0 mi away
Residence Inn Fort Worth Fossil Creek
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Magnuson Hotel Fossil Creek? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Magnuson Hotel Fossil Creek

Property: Magnuson Hotel Fossil Creek
Address: 6700 Fossil Bluff Drive, Fort Worth, TX 76137-6579 (Formerly Best Western)
Region: United States > Texas > Fort Worth
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #79 of 110 Hotels in Fort Worth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Magnuson Hotel Fossil Creek 2.5*
Number of rooms: 63
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Agoda, Hotels.com and Booking.com so you can book your Magnuson Hotel Fossil Creek reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Fort Worth
Fort Worth Best Western
Magnuson Hotel Fossil Creek Fort Worth, Texas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing