We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Custom Service Over and Above” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Omni Fort Worth Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Omni Fort Worth Hotel
Ranked #6 of 110 Hotels in Fort Worth
Certificate of Excellence
Corona, CA
Level Contributor
104 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
“Custom Service Over and Above”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 May 2014

Good but long story. I will get to the hotel in a minute ... need the back story! So I take a shuttle from the airport to the hotel. GO Yellow Checker Shuttle. A driver took me before another couple since I was going west and they were north. Then he couldn't find anyone going north but someone else was going west to the OMNI Fort Worth. So after about 30 minutes circling airport they put me in a crowded van going west. The driver told me the mix up wasn't his problem. I was already mad but this was icing. Get to hotel and refuse to pay. He follows me in the lobby harassing me and I told him I would deal with his company. He's very irritating so security escorts him out.

The next night I order the shuttle from he concierge (using Super Shuttle). Zack helped me. He was there when the ruckus happened. At some point we talked about sweets and I told him I like salty. Popcorn with Parmesan cheese. I get back after the event and in my room is a bottle of wine 2 bags of popcorn and Parmesan cheese send from Zack!! Talk about going above and beyond. Crazy great service. The detail of the Parmesan cheese was awesome. Of course I talked to his manager but a very kind gesture. I'm a fan of Omni.

At check in, was given a cold bottle of water. The ice bucket was filled when I got to my room and the TV was set to soothing music. Great first impression. Especially after my shuttle experience.

Pillows were to die for ... I wanted to take one. (Wonder if they are for sale??) Overall, everything was great.

Location to Convention Center was just across the street.

Join Select Guest at no charge: Free delivery of morning beverage (or 2 free at the Starbucks). Free in-room wifi. Also includes pressing of 2 items and shoe shine (didnt use but a nice perk).

Room Tip: I asked to be near an elevator since I was there for a trade show. I coordinate my booth so wanted...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank cvictoriac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,113 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2,205
    584
    179
    79
    66
See reviews for
419
628
92
1,727
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (219)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 May 2014

From initial contact for reservations, throughout working with hotel ambassadors to secure specific amenities, express check in, baggage delivery, in room services, food services and final car retrieval & departure, this hotel is everything one could desire. We loved all the special touches that made for a delightful place for our family to gather and rest during our daughter's college graduation. Thank you, Fort Worth Omni staff and management, for a lovely experience.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank 40carold
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Geneva
Level Contributor
123 reviews
63 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 154 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 May 2014

This is a very nice place to stay in Fort Worth. I spent 3 nights there in early May. The staff are friendly and service is above average. The rooms are nicely furnished and quiet. The pool area is nice, if on the small side. On Saturday it was quite crowded and the ratio of guests to chaises was disproportionate. The new pool-side bar serves excellent drinks. There was one minor glitch - I ordered a salad one afternoon and after 10 or 15 minutes I asked when I might expect it. I was the only one sitting there. I was told it would be a 20-30 minute wait! They went on to explain that an elevator was down and that they had to carry the food up the stairs. The pool was on the third floor - it didn't seem like it should take that long to walk up 3 flights of stairs. I also used the spa which was very nice for a business hotel. The pedicure room with the little love seat and windows was especially nice and Deon does an amazing pedicure - thank you!

One thing to keep in mind - this is a large hotel that caters to business travelers and convention-goers. It is right across from the convention center. This was my first time to Fort Worth and I didn't pay too much attention to the location other than "downtown Fort Worth". I was traveling for leisure to visit my daughter. Had I been traveling on business I think it would have been fine, but not exactly right for a relaxing long weekend. I would have opted for a smaller boutique hotel, but wanted to make use of the pool since the winter in the Midwest was abysmal this year and I couldn't wait to get into some sunshine. Overall a very nice hotel if you are looking for something with all the amenities and a downtown location. Also, if you visit Fort Worth be sure to try "Grace" for dinner. It was fantastic.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank cellapink
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Austin TX, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 May 2014

My youngest got married in Forth Worth over the weekend. We reserved 2 rooms at the Omni for both my wife and myself and my oldest boy and his girlfriend. We got side-by-side rooms, top floor(15th) with view of the city. The OMNI knows how to put on an AWESOME show.. Great time, great experience.. Will return on next trip to Fort Worth. Word of advice, take advantage of free shuttle service in downtown area. All of the hotel staff were cheerful, helpful and friendly.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Robert M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jay S, Manager at Omni Fort Worth Hotel, responded to this review, 14 May 2014
Thank you for taking the time to share your experiences with us, and for choosing the Omni Fort Worth for such a special occassion!

We look forward to having you back with us again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Flower Mound, Texas
1 review
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 May 2014

My husband and I booked this room to celebrate our 9 year anniversary. We reserved a premier room, which I was told is a room on higher floor with a better location. Upon checking in, we were initially given a room on the 5th floor. When I mentioned that we reserved a premier room, we were assigned a room on the top floor, and far from an elevator, per our request. The lobby looked busy, so I asked if they had any events that evening, I was told 2 proms, and that the hotel was fully booked for the evening.

Fast forward to 10:30. We get to our room, and shortly thereafter heard a lot of voices coming from the room next door and from across the hall. Post prom parties! After about 20 minutes of the noise getting progressively louder, my husband and I decided to leave. We knew the hotel was fully booked, and from past experience (ahem, I was in high school once), calls to hotel security wouldn’t be much help, and the noise would probably get worse after a complaint or two.

When we checked out, the person at the front desk asked if we enjoyed our stay. We let her know there were a couple of prom parties on our hall, and there’s no way we could get any sleep and that’s why we were leaving. She flippantly said, “oh we could have taken care of that for you.” That’s it. No I’m sorry, no let us reimburse you for your room, nada. I was very disappointed in how it was handled. I fully realize we could have asked for another room, but since we were told the hotel was full and it was 11:00 when our neighbors started their parties, I’m not sure another room would have been available. Since we live 35 minutes from the hotel, we decided we would rather go home than attempt to stay.

The hotel itself is lovely. The rooms are good-sized and well kept. The bed was very comfortable, although ours didn’t have a duvet, which I normally prefer. The location is fantastic, only a few blocks from Fort Worth’s best restaurants. I just wouldn’t stay here on a weekend during prom season. Ever.

Room Tip: Ask for a premier room. You'll be on the 14th or 15th floor with a great view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jennifer C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Blaine, United States
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 May 2014

This hotel goes above and beyond to make your stay the very best it can be. Staff is superb, food is excellent, hotel is very clean, and best is extremely comfortable. A bit more expensive, but I highly recommend.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Cindy D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Milwaukee, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 May 2014

Very nice hotel in a convenient downtown location. You can walk to everything yet can get on and off the freeway in a matter of minutes. Rooms are nice and the service is very good. Have used the Omni as our primary hotel over the past four years while visiting my daughter at TCU and have not been disappointed.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Nick Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fort Worth hotels
Downtown Fort Worth
The Worthington Renaissance Fort Worth Hotel
Downtown Fort Worth
The Ashton Hotel
The Ashton Hotel
#12 of 110 in Fort Worth
4.5 of 5 bubbles 339 reviews
Downtown Fort Worth
Embassy Suites by Hilton Fort Worth Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown Fort Worth
Hilton Fort Worth
Hilton Fort Worth
#11 of 110 in Fort Worth
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,204 reviews
Downtown Fort Worth
Sheraton Fort Worth Downtown Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Omni Fort Worth Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Omni Fort Worth Hotel

Property: Omni Fort Worth Hotel
Address: 1300 Houston Street, Fort Worth, TX 76102
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > Fort Worth > Downtown Fort Worth
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Fort Worth
#1 Business Hotel in Fort Worth
#2 Romantic Hotel in Fort Worth
#4 Family Hotel in Fort Worth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Omni Fort Worth Hotel 4.5*
Number of rooms: 614
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
As breathtaking as any west Texas sunset, the Omni Fort Worth Hotel offers a taste of Texas hospitality. Conveniently located in the heart of Fort Worth’s exciting downtown, the hotel is adjacent to the Fort Worth Convention Center and within walking distance from the city’s cultural centers, restaurants and nightlife. Retreat to your luxurious guest room accommodations for a restful night's sleep after you explore Fort Worth. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo and Agoda so you can book your Omni Fort Worth Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Omni Fort Worth Hotel Texas
Omni Hotel Fort Worth

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing