We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent wedding night”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Omni Fort Worth Hotel
Ranked #7 of 111 Hotels in Fort Worth
Certificate of Excellence
Fort Worth, Texas
Level 4 Contributor
23 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Excellent wedding night”
Reviewed 4 July 2014

We got the romance package that got us some romantic gestures, a late checkout, and $100 food and beverage credit.

It was great. I called up early and they let me check in at noon, which was great because we had an afternoon wedding. We used all of the F&B credit and the food was great. Also, every time they said the food would take 30 minutes, it was there in 15. Great service.

Room Tip: Ask for a Water Garden view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank FWTx_Travelers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,425 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2,408
    646
    204
    89
    78
See reviews for
479
707
98
1,867
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (230)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Huntsville, United States
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 3 July 2014

I have stayed at this hotel once a year for the last four years for a conference. The service is always outstanding. This time, they outdid themselves. I developed a severe case of strep throat and could barely swallow. I called down to inroom dining and they were kind enough to bring me up salt so I could gargle. When I had to check out, I was going to have to store my luggage since I had to teach another session. My bellman offered to load my luggage into my car and repark my car. I travel for a living and stay in hotels all the time. I have NEVER been offered that luxury. Moreover, when I related my throat experience, my bellman offered to get me hot tea! I LOVE this place!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank KAY D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denver, United States
1 review
Reviewed 2 July 2014

The Omni was a good choice for our hotel stay. Its location is good and the hospitality and guest staff is very friendly. The price point was high and the size of the pool area was disappointing. The restaurants and bars in the hotel were excellent but expensive.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Forrest O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fort Wrth, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 July 2014

Our honeymoon night... was told at checkin that no rooms were available after making our reservations 6 months prior. we had to wait over 1 hour in the lobby and our honeymoon romance package was not setup and incomplete!! Very poor customer service by the front desk clerk and manager!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
2 Thank Jeffrey K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jay S, Manager at Omni Fort Worth Hotel, responded to this review, 2 July 2014
Thank you for sharing your experiences with us. We apologize that your room was not ready upon your arrival to the hotel. This is certainly not the type of experience that we want to create for any of our guests, especially when someone is celebrating such a special occassion with us.

Please feel free to contact us directly, and we will be happy to review your stay with you again.

Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Midland, United States
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 1 July 2014

We came here for a little romantic weekend and had the couples package that has champagne, strawberries, and I opted to buy the couples 80 minute massage. It was really wonderful. The rooms are a decent size, unfortunately there was a convention going on at the time, so I couldn't get a corner room, but there are suites with balconeys and other amenities that some of the others don't have, and I think I would opt for that next time. The pool was decent, and the breakfast was really amazing. Its worth it to shop for deals and maybe spend more time than I did trying to get a better bargain, but overall we enjoyed the experience and will likely go back again for another spa day.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Tyler H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Austin, Texas
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 30 June 2014

We have stayed here several times and had very nice experiences. (Hence the 3 rating.) Unfortunately, this time when we needed really needed sleep for an early half marathon they put us in just about the noisiest room I've ever experienced. Highway noise, street noise, wind noise, helicopters, you name it. I finally went down to ask them to open another room for me, but they said I'd have to move everyone and everything. Just couldn't do that to my runner. One of the desk clerks said knowingly "they're in the "55's" and that was true. So whatever you do make sure they don't give you one of the "55's" or anything near it.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank candid87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Humble, United States
1 review
Reviewed 30 June 2014

Hotel across the street from the Convention Center. The city furnishes a free trolley from the hotel to close restaurants and tourist sites and to the Ft Worth Stockyards for a minimum charge. Hotel was exceptionally clean and furnished well. The staff could not have been any better.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Beverly D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fort Worth hotels
Downtown Fort Worth
The Worthington Renaissance Fort Worth Hotel
Downtown Fort Worth
Hilton Fort Worth
Hilton Fort Worth
#11 of 111 in Fort Worth
1,305 reviews
Downtown Fort Worth
The Ashton Hotel
The Ashton Hotel
#12 of 111 in Fort Worth
371 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown Fort Worth
Embassy Suites by Hilton Fort Worth Downtown
Downtown Fort Worth
Sheraton Fort Worth Downtown Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Omni Fort Worth Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Omni Fort Worth Hotel

Property: Omni Fort Worth Hotel
Address: 1300 Houston St., Fort Worth, TX 76102
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > Fort Worth > Downtown Fort Worth
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Fort Worth
#1 Luxury Hotel in Fort Worth
#2 Romantic Hotel in Fort Worth
#4 Family Hotel in Fort Worth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Omni Fort Worth Hotel 4.5*
Number of rooms: 99
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A stunning blend of native building materials and ultra-modern glass, Omni Fort Worth Hotel represents progressive luxury and offers amenities illustrating the Western spirit embodied by the city that surrounds it. Whether you visit for business or leisure, and whether you seek an exciting nightlife or spend your days in the city’s world-class museums, Omni Fort Worth Hotel provides the ideal retreat in one of America’s most exciting cities. As breathtaking as any West Texas sunset, Omni Fort Worth Hotel offers a taste of Texas hospitality. Conveniently located in the heart of Fort Worth’s exciting downtown, the hotel is adjacent to the Fort Worth Convention Center and within walking distance from the city’s cultural centers, restaurants and nightlife. Retreat to your luxurious guest room accommodations for a restful night's sleep after you explore Fort Worth. Meeting and event planners will remember the luxury hotel for its open and inviting spaces, its casual yet sophisticated style and a personality that’s as gracious and dynamic as Fort Worth itself. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travel Republic (UK), Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Omni Fort Worth Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Omni Fort Worth Hotel Texas
Omni Hotel Fort Worth

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing