We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“What I would have expected”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Omni Fort Worth Hotel
Ranked #6 of 110 Hotels in Fort Worth
Certificate of Excellence
Gilbert, Arizona
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“What I would have expected”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 July 2014

The accommodations were just as I expected. The price was sufficient for the value and service. This was my second time staying for a convention. The location is just minutes away from the convention center which made it very convenient. I would recommend it to anyone who is staying in the area.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Katie L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,206 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2,274
    600
    182
    81
    69
See reviews for
436
651
95
1,772
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (221)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Detroit, Michigan
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 July 2014

If you're looking for a great hotel in Fort Worth, stay at the Omni. It is so accommodating and comfortable and they have such great customer service! The concierge, Steve was awesome! The front desk knew me by name and they were eager to help me with any detail! The room was very comfortable and the bed was good to sleep in. The bathroom was beautiful and clean the shower was hot and had strong water force. The hotel lobby was just beautiful and very comfortable to lounge in and relax. It was spacious and airy. One great point was that they had a Starbucks right in the lobby! Their two restaurants, I only tried one, Cast Iron.. It had a really good barbecue brisket on the buffet, and the waitresses were attentive and the hostess was very kind and remembered me when I came back the next day. I got a very quiet sleep and I would definitely come back again. It was very clean and they have a high level of customer service. I have one small problem with my room service, and the manager, Paige, fixed the problem immediately and brought my meal tomorrow personally and made sure that everything was just right! Great customer service!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jenn W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fort Worth, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 July 2014

I stay exclusively in Hilton properties, but decided to try the Omni instead because of it's outdoor pool and service ratings. The facility was lovely, but the stand out component was the quality of personable service my family received. Thank you for making my stay so very comfortable.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
2 Thank Peggy D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jay S, Manager at Omni Fort Worth Hotel, responded to this review, 11 July 2014
Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experiences with us. Nothing could make us happier than hearing that the service provided by our associates exceeded your expectations. This is something that all of us here at the Omni Fort Worth takes great pride in.

We look forward to having you with us again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Parsberg, Germany
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 July 2014

We were so tired from traveling and fell into the beds -- they were wonderful! We had the best night's sleep and no interruptions! The food in the Cast Iron wasn't great, but otherwise we loved the hotel.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank SUSAN W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Corpus Christi, Texas
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 July 2014

This hotel is really gorgeous and comfy, has a shuttle to the Stockyards. Bed is extremely comfortable! Our view of the green space was very nice. We got a corner room and my preferred requests were filled. Used the complimentary shuttle to the Stockyards and we were dropped off at a place to grab a bottle of wine on the way home and enjoyed an evening walk to the hotel.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Evelyn K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mandeville, LA
Level Contributor
86 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 July 2014

We found ourselves for a quick stay to attend a local family event at this convenient location. The hotel is near to several sights and restaurants. The rooftop pool was very popular and well maintained. While certainly not a luxury property, you can't go wrong for a short stay an simply cannot beat this reasonably priced location in Fort Worth.

Room Tip: Request higher floor room for great city views
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank northshorefoodie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cleveland
Level Contributor
54 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 July 2014 via mobile

Service was excellent! Hotel is an old hotel but has been remodeled very nicely. Definitely overpriced!!! I've stayed in nicer hotels for under $130. The bed was very comfortable. Our room had a big walk in shower with stone tile, very nice.

Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Jim M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fort Worth hotels
Downtown Fort Worth
The Worthington Renaissance Fort Worth Hotel
Downtown Fort Worth
Embassy Suites by Hilton Fort Worth Downtown
Downtown Fort Worth
The Ashton Hotel
The Ashton Hotel
#12 of 110 in Fort Worth
4.5 of 5 bubbles 352 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown Fort Worth
Hilton Fort Worth
Hilton Fort Worth
#11 of 110 in Fort Worth
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,230 reviews
Downtown Fort Worth
Sheraton Fort Worth Downtown Hotel
Downtown Fort Worth
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Fort Worth Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Omni Fort Worth Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Omni Fort Worth Hotel

Property: Omni Fort Worth Hotel
Address: 1300 Houston Street, Fort Worth, TX 78205
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > Fort Worth > Downtown Fort Worth
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Fort Worth
#1 Business Hotel in Fort Worth
#2 Romantic Hotel in Fort Worth
#4 Family Hotel in Fort Worth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Omni Fort Worth Hotel 4.5*
Number of rooms: 99
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience Mokara Hotel & Spa, a relaxing retreat on San Antonio’s world-famous River Walk. Just steps from all the action yet worlds away, this inviting oasis has all the best creature comforts easily at hand, including luxurious accommodations, first-class amenities, fine dining and a full-service spa. Plus, our attentive staff is always available to make your stay in San Antonio a truly memorable one. Mokara Hotel & Spa has a long-standing history of excellence. As the only four-star hotel in San Antonio, Mokara Hotel & Spa is the first choice for sophisticated travelers. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, Agoda, Traveltool, S.L.U., HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Omni Fort Worth Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Omni Fort Worth Hotel Texas
Omni Hotel Fort Worth

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing