We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Sunday Brunch”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Omni Fort Worth Hotel
Ranked #6 of 110 Hotels in Fort Worth
Certificate of Excellence
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
5 reviews
“Great Sunday Brunch”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 July 2014

Had a celebration at their Sunday Brunch and the service and food were top notch. The staff worked with us so that we could pull off a surprise and they went above and beyond to ensure all had a great time. Room was great Food was great and Service was great. They helped us make a memory.

Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Tom S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,202 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2,270
    600
    182
    81
    69
See reviews for
436
650
95
1,769
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (221)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Fort Worth, Texas
Level Contributor
77 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 July 2014 via mobile

This is a beautiful hotel. A great addition to Fort Worth.
The staff is helpful and friendly for the most part.
I was a little surprised that for the cost of a room, the size was on the smaller side. Decorated nicely, just smaller than I expected.
Bar is very nice and usually pretty busy.

  • Stayed December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jennifer M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Southlake, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 July 2014

Terrible customer service. They charged our credit card almost $300 over night, before we had even checked out. "On accident" - and told us we could call our bank but that they made a mistake and released the charges and we would have to wait 3-5 business days to get our money back.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
1 Thank Dylan D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jay S, Manager at Omni Fort Worth Hotel, responded to this review, 23 July 2014
Thank you for sharing your experiences during your recent stay with us. We apologize for the confusion that took place regarding the multiple methods of payment on your account. This is not the type of experience that we intend for any of our guests to have with us, especially someone celebrating an occassion as special as you were.

We are glad to hear that the billing issues have been corrected, and that we were able to make it right with both of you. We are looking forward to having the opportunity to have you with us again soon.

Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Killeen, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 July 2014

We were told there were only 2 rooms available over the phone so we took them. Turned out there seemed to be more available the next day. At the rate we were charged I thought it was an upgraded room. No - they simply add 75% to the cost if you make a reservation on the phone. Accommodations were nice, but they wouldn't budge on the rate.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Andrew Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grand Prairie, Texas
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 July 2014

My husband and I were looking for an in-town, resort-like getaway. The pictures of the pool on their website weren't very telling, but had stayed at Omni's before and knew at the very least, it would be nice. So we were pleasantly surprised when we stepped out on the pool deck patio. The bar area was very much like a beach resort -- great cocktails, steel drums, grill going, etc. The pool was small, but very nice. Plus, there was a fabulous pool attendant that would keep an eye out for open chairs for you and get you all set up. Every touch point of service was amazing -- from the front desk to the pool waitress. It was exactly what we were looking for.

Plus, there were plenty of great bars and restaurants nearby to walk to.

We will definitely stay here again on our next staycation.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Christina M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Virginia Beach, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 July 2014

The hotel staff was very pleasant. The rooms were clean and very comfortable. The restaurants are delicious and reasonably priced. I attended a convention at the Ft Worth Convention Center and this hotel is the most convenient. I will definitely stay again.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Leslie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jay S, Manager at Omni Fort Worth Hotel, responded to this review, 22 July 2014
Thank you for your great feedback! We will definitely be sharing your comments with all of our associates here in Fort Worth.

We look forward to having you back with us again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fort Worth, Texas
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 July 2014

Being a first timer to the Omni chain of hotels I will say that we were extremely impressed. I am a Fort Worth native and I can tell you that being at this place I felt like I was NOT in Fort Worth, and that's a good thing.
My wife and I stayed here last night for a one night getaway and getaway we did.
From the moment we got there we were treated like guests should be treated. No matter the job of the employee we came in encounter with we were treated with respect, kindness, and courtesy. Valet, Front Desk, Pool Staff, Wait Staff, Janitorial, Room Service, e-v-e-r-y-b-o-d-y. Always with a smile, a "Hello, how is your stay?" a few brief words, and answers for any questions we had.
We have stayed at other Fort Worth hotels in the downtown area and they still feel like we are "home". We travel to Vegas yearly and this hotel reminds us of the experiences we have there.
This hotel definitely gives off the resort vibe. You don't have to leave for anything, but if you do they have a fleet of SUV's to take you where you need to go.
The rooms are not small, plenty of space to stretch out and relax. The pool is nice, but it IS too small. Get there early and get your spot. What makes up for the small pool is the rest of the pool terrace area. The bar is great, bartenders make the drinks just right, and with the grill cooking up food it smells and feels like you are at a backyard cookout. There is plenty of chairs and space outside the pool area so don't worry about finding somewhere to layout/ sit.
The only issue we had was the coke machines on all floors were empty, after spending 30 minutes looking for one we ended up ordering room service. Not a big deal though because we ended up buying a 6 pack (which is the most cost effective way to buy any drinks at the hotel).
We were shocked to find out we were the only ones eating dinner at Cast Iron at 6pm on a Saturday night but it was great! We had the whole restaurant to ourselves. It felt like we were the most important folks in the hotel.No rushing us, we had a great time alone there. Food was good and the drinks were strong, not weak.
Upon leaving we were scared of the wait time for valet to bring our car round but it was less than 5 minutes even though others were checking out too. The valet has it down to a science.
We will be back for sure!

Room Tip: Join the Loyalty Club "Select Guest", you won't regret it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TexasVic74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fort Worth hotels
Downtown Fort Worth
The Worthington Renaissance Fort Worth Hotel
Downtown Fort Worth
Embassy Suites by Hilton Fort Worth Downtown
Downtown Fort Worth
The Ashton Hotel
The Ashton Hotel
#12 of 110 in Fort Worth
4.5 of 5 bubbles 351 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown Fort Worth
Hilton Fort Worth
Hilton Fort Worth
#11 of 110 in Fort Worth
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,228 reviews
Downtown Fort Worth
Sheraton Fort Worth Downtown Hotel
Downtown Fort Worth
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Fort Worth Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Omni Fort Worth Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Omni Fort Worth Hotel

Property: Omni Fort Worth Hotel
Address: 1300 Houston Street, Fort Worth, TX 78205
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > Fort Worth > Downtown Fort Worth
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Fort Worth
#1 Business Hotel in Fort Worth
#2 Romantic Hotel in Fort Worth
#4 Family Hotel in Fort Worth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Omni Fort Worth Hotel 4.5*
Number of rooms: 99
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience Mokara Hotel & Spa, a relaxing retreat on San Antonio’s world-famous River Walk. Just steps from all the action yet worlds away, this inviting oasis has all the best creature comforts easily at hand, including luxurious accommodations, first-class amenities, fine dining and a full-service spa. Plus, our attentive staff is always available to make your stay in San Antonio a truly memorable one. Mokara Hotel & Spa has a long-standing history of excellence. As the only four-star hotel in San Antonio, Mokara Hotel & Spa is the first choice for sophisticated travelers. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Agoda, Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Omni Fort Worth Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Omni Fort Worth Hotel Texas
Omni Hotel Fort Worth

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing