We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfortable Place”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Omni Fort Worth Hotel
Ranked #7 of 111 Hotels in Fort Worth
Certificate of Excellence
Houston, United States
1 review
“Comfortable Place”
Reviewed 7 August 2014

A very nice hotel, very comfortable with very friendly service. A great spacious lobby and a good in-house steak house. Great roof top pool and work out area. Very relaxed environment. Looking forward to returning.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Mary D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,442 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2,417
    648
    207
    92
    78
See reviews for
480
709
99
1,879
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (230)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
San Angelo, Texas
2 reviews
Reviewed 6 August 2014

Omni staff and service made this this best hotel experience that I have had in several years. After this stay, I will not vary from Omni Hotels again! The room were clean, exercise room was spotless and fresh smelling, pool was excellent and we loved the bartender at the pool bar. Food served at our banquet was outstanding. The entire stay exceeded my expectations.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Joann W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
College Station, Texas
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 August 2014

I stayed here for six nights as part of a convention, meeting across the street at the Ft. Worth Convention Center. The hotel was very well appointed, very clean, and had all the amenities I needed. The staff were very friendly and helpful, from the front desk staff at check-in who apologized for "the delay" in getting me in my room (it didn't take any longer than usual), to the bell staff who managed our luggage and the access at the front doors (always holding the door open going in or out), to the restaurant staff (pleasant and accommodating). Because of the convention we stayed at a greatly reduced rate that included in-room Wi-fi, so we definitely got our money's worth. The Cast Iron restaurant was a pretty good value as well, considering that most hotel food is marked up greatly. Just a few steps to the Convention Center, and about nine blocks to Sundance Square. Only two drawbacks I noticed: our guest room had no overhead lighting beyond the entryway (kind of dark at night with just lamps), and use of the business center computer/printer was a bit pricy if you needed more than 10 minutes or 2 B&W pages of hard copies. Highly recommend this location.

Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank mbrewer41
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dallas Texas
Level 6 Contributor
170 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 August 2014

This location has maintained very high quality for an extended period of time. The food is not only tasty , but is also innovative. Desserts that I've never seen anywhere else, are available here and are really good. The staff is attentive and helpful and the place is comfortable--feels like relaxation!

Room Tip: If you're going to be in Cowtown, see this place!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mongoose1020
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dallas, United States
1 review
Reviewed 5 August 2014

It was a nice hotel but nothing special. The pool area and pool service was sub par that category hotel. Lobby was very nice, room was ok and pleasantly surprised bathroom was nice and stocked with six towels. A/C system did not work the night I was there and room got very warm. Too hot to sleep. The hotel restaurant service brunch was very poor. Some staff were outright rude, food quality was poor and slow service. better to skip brunch at hotel and go somewhere else.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank John L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Burleson, United States
1 review
Reviewed 5 August 2014

Hotel is fantastic. Overall service is fantastic. Love the location. The only negative I can say is if you are going to the pool and planning on having drinks either order 2 at a time or plan on waiting a really long time in between each drink. Also, skip the breakfast buffet. It isn't worth the cost. Take a cab and go into Sundance Square and eat somewhere down there.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank JENNIFER J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 August 2014

I was a bit skeptical that they could fulfill my needs. I requested a framed picture of Kevin Bacon and 5 grape skittles to be in my room upon arrival. It always is conforming to know Kevin Bacon is with me...

And they did deliver. Thank you Omni.

  • Stayed August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank kdkng
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fort Worth hotels
Downtown Fort Worth
The Worthington Renaissance Fort Worth Hotel
Downtown Fort Worth
Hilton Fort Worth
Hilton Fort Worth
#10 of 111 in Fort Worth
1,308 reviews
Downtown Fort Worth
Embassy Suites by Hilton Fort Worth Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown Fort Worth
The Ashton Hotel
The Ashton Hotel
#12 of 111 in Fort Worth
371 reviews
Downtown Fort Worth
Sheraton Fort Worth Downtown Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Omni Fort Worth Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Omni Fort Worth Hotel

Property: Omni Fort Worth Hotel
Address: 1300 Houston St., Fort Worth, TX 76102
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > Fort Worth > Downtown Fort Worth
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Fort Worth
#1 Luxury Hotel in Fort Worth
#2 Romantic Hotel in Fort Worth
#4 Family Hotel in Fort Worth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Omni Fort Worth Hotel 4.5*
Number of rooms: 99
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A stunning blend of native building materials and ultra-modern glass, Omni Fort Worth Hotel represents progressive luxury and offers amenities illustrating the Western spirit embodied by the city that surrounds it. Whether you visit for business or leisure, and whether you seek an exciting nightlife or spend your days in the city’s world-class museums, Omni Fort Worth Hotel provides the ideal retreat in one of America’s most exciting cities. As breathtaking as any West Texas sunset, Omni Fort Worth Hotel offers a taste of Texas hospitality. Conveniently located in the heart of Fort Worth’s exciting downtown, the hotel is adjacent to the Fort Worth Convention Center and within walking distance from the city’s cultural centers, restaurants and nightlife. Retreat to your luxurious guest room accommodations for a restful night's sleep after you explore Fort Worth. Meeting and event planners will remember the luxury hotel for its open and inviting spaces, its casual yet sophisticated style and a personality that’s as gracious and dynamic as Fort Worth itself. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Ctrip TA, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Omni Fort Worth Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Omni Fort Worth Hotel Texas
Omni Hotel Fort Worth

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing