We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Worth the money”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Days Inn Fort Worth West
Ranked #87 of 114 Hotels in Fort Worth
Reviewed 5 November 2013

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Dan A
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a Review
Reviews (113)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

84 - 90 of 113 reviews

Reviewed 4 November 2013

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Donna G
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 24 October 2013

My wife has stayed here before and picked it as close to where we had business, at the Will Rogers facility. Since her last stay, the rooms have been completely re-done. New, firm mattresses. Flat-screen TV (large). Refrigerator, microwave in room. Carpet, drapes, fixtures, also new since her last stay. Breakfast update: sausage patties; otherwise, standard breakfast fare of cereal, pastries and bread to toast.
Minor complaints: WiFi slow: too slow for work. (Fine for email, Facebook.) Coffee not gourmet. Front desk could not credit stays with the frequent stay program despite saying they could (issue was wife used her name to register, but my name is on the account).
Regardless, we will stay here again.

Room Tip: Road noise is a problem, so further back is better.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Terdal_Erik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2013

My husband and I stay for a month every October. This time I found upgraded rooms with free Wi-Fi, new flat-screen TVs, king size beds with 5 fluffy pillows, new furniture and the separate shower/toilet and sink area set-up that I like. It also has room a/c-heaters that you can control yourself. A very good thing.The 30 freeway is handy and you can be in downtown Fort Worth in less than 15 mins. But the motel is situated such that there is very little, if any, freeway noise. They provide breakfast (and a USA Today) and the staff is friendly. What more could you want for the price?

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kathleen M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
daysinn6595, General Manager at Days Inn Fort Worth West, responded to this reviewResponded 13 October 2013

Thank you for your feedback, we really appreciate it.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2013

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Debra S
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 10 September 2013

We are 1000 miles from home so it was important to find a safe comfortable place stay and we found it. The Days Inn Fort Worth West is a very clean and safe comfortable Inn. Love the staff, very friendly. A special thanks to Nilesh Jariwala, the manager of the Inn who was so helpful land kind. He is very knowledgeable about what to do and see in the area.The rooms are large clean and new furniture. Great for pets too! We recommend this for everyone. Thank you for a great stay.

Room Tip: Room 120's by the pool. :)
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tori O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2013

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Charles J
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fort Worth hotels
0.3 mi away
Executive Inn Fort Worth West
Executive Inn Fort Worth West
#58 of 114 in Fort Worth
20 reviews
0.2 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn Forth Worth
10.3 mi away
America's Best Value Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#88 of 114 in Fort Worth
110 reviews
12.1 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Ft. Worth North/At Fossil Creek
12.9 mi away
Motel 6 Fort Worth - Burleson
Motel 6 Fort Worth - Burleson
#83 of 114 in Fort Worth
103 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Fort Worth West? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Fort Worth West

Address: 8500 West Fwy, Las Vegas Trail, Fort Worth, TX 76108-3403
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > Fort Worth
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #87 of 114 Hotels in Fort Worth
Price Range: £41 - £52 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Fort Worth West 2*
Number of rooms: 121
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Days Inn Fort Worth West reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Fort Worth West Hotel Fort Worth
Days Inn Fort Worth West Texas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing