We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great value”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Quality Inn & Suites
Ranked #83 of 111 Hotels in Fort Worth
forreston, IL
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great value”
Reviewed 22 September 2013

Stayed here with my wife and daughter for 3 nights. Close by car to the Wills Rogers Coliseum (8 minutes by car in good traffic). We had the handicapped accessible room with King bed. Very comfortable. Free WiFi. More than adequate breakfast with lots of choices. Price was extremely reasonable, $54/night senior rate. My daughter's room was on the other side, queen-size bed. She reports it was just fine. Staff was very pleasant and helpful.

Room Tip: Not many restaurants close by, so plan accordingly.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Eric W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

105 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    28
    30
    12
    15
    20
See reviews for
30
26
11
28
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Dallas, Texas
Level 6 Contributor
96 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 September 2013

My host made this reservation for me. Must admit I liked the quaint clean western feel of the lobby but not much else. My room was very musty. I'm pretty sure someone smoked in there. The A/C unit was very loud. I couldn't get my room door open. The bed was pretty comfortable but the pillows were all so very lumpy. My shower did not work properly...had to shower with just a trickle. The breakfast was a typical cereal, toast, make your own waffle menu. Really liked the biscuits they were yummy. Just glad I was only there for 1 night but would not want to return.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kathy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ajijic Mexico
Level 5 Contributor
79 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 July 2013 via mobile

Stayed for 9 days. Wonderful staff. Good, but simple breakfast. Yet there was plenty of variety. Free beer and wine 2 nights a week. Clean well appointed rooms. If I need to stay again I would stay here. Had absolutely no complaints

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tim S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Playa del Carmen, Mexico
Level 5 Contributor
44 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 January 2013 via mobile

I'm here now and want to vomit. I was exausted from the drive but now am fully awake from the YUCK factor. The carpet is sticky all over. There are stains and the wall paper in the bathroom is peeling and dirty looking. It's gross. The lady at front quoted me 1 price over the phone and when we arrived it was $15 more and a $25 non refundable pet fee that was quoted at $10. We were so exhausted we just took the room. I'm sticking it out as asking to move would be pointless as my in-laws room is just as horrid. I paid over. $110 with the pet fee for a room that is worth $59.00 maybe, in its best day.
I read the reviews on this hotel before we came and was prepared for a little wear and tear, but dang, I would never have guessed it would be like this. I only wished the Best Western up the road took pets.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Ryannroxx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 November 2012

Very large room with large and comfortable bed. Unfortunately there were a few ants in the room throughout our stay.

Decent pool to splash around in.

Convenient location, especially for accessing the stockyards.

Staff were very nice, especially when dealing with a room that hadn't been transferred in our reservation when this hotel transferred from a Baymont Inn and Suites to a Quality Inn and Suites.

Decent breakfast.

Right next to a Cracker Barrel which immensely pleases one of my friends.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank wetravel12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Austin, Texas
Level 5 Contributor
52 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 August 2012 via mobile

Ancient motel with many coats of paint and some interesting decor. Cold, quiet AC, plenty of hot water w/adjustable shower head. Carpet was a little worn, bed was better than expected, but scratchy sheets and comforter made it less than desirable. Lots of dings and the outer doors facing the parking lot showed signs of nights that didn't go well for previous guests. But, it was quiet the night of our stay and we encountered friendly enough folks moving about. Good waffles, pleasant staff. I might stay here again, but I guess I have become a bit of a hotel snob, preferring the security of the modern hotel and the comfort that new amenities bring. But, in a pinch, this'll do. For the price, you get an okay room. They try to dress this old girl up to look appealing, but it just can't hide the fact that it'll take more than paint to compete with newer budget hotels. Nice try.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank VinGins
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oklahoma
Level 6 Contributor
195 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 141 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 April 2012

We stayed at this inn when it was fairly new and were pleased to see how well it has been maintained since then. The breakfast selection is above average for a Quality Inn. We would stay here again.

Room Tip: Though the rooms are quieter inside than you might expect, the rooms on the side away from Interstat...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Tweentrails
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fort Worth hotels
0.6 mi away
Executive Inn Fort Worth West
Executive Inn Fort Worth West
#52 of 111 in Fort Worth
17 reviews
0.7 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn Forth Worth
0.9 mi away
Days Inn Fort Worth West
Days Inn Fort Worth West
#85 of 111 in Fort Worth
107 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Super 8 Fort Worth, TX
Super 8 Fort Worth, TX
#89 of 111 in Fort Worth
110 reviews
11.6 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Ft. Worth North/At Fossil Creek
0.1 mi away
Country Inn & Suites by Carlson Fort Worth
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn & Suites

Property: Quality Inn & Suites
Address: 2700 Cherry Ln, Fort Worth, TX 76116-3934
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > Fort Worth
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #83 of 111 Hotels in Fort Worth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 110
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Free evening get-togethers with beer and wine Monday - Thursday, plus free dinner on Thursdays. Breakfast buffet with country store look: every day has a Blue Plate Special plus cinnamon buns from the oven, sausage, biscuit, gravy, waffles, yogurt, fruit, hard boiled eggs. Hotel donates to Armed Forces and Habitat for Humanity with every night a guest stays. Pets welcome with a meadow to walk in. Plenty of parking for horse trailers. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Choice Hotels, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Quality Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Hotel Fort Worth
Quality Inn And Suites
Quality Inn Fort Worth
Fort Worth Quality Inn
Quality Inn & Suites Fort Worth, Texas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing