We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Just perfect!”
Review of Hilton Fort Worth

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hilton Fort Worth
Ranked #12 of 110 Hotels in Fort Worth
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
The Woodlands, Texas
Level Contributor
437 reviews
73 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 112 helpful votes
“Just perfect!”
Reviewed 24 July 2014 via mobile

Clear show of Hilton quality, from the cleanliness and quality of the interiors, to the service from the valet parking to room service all the way through reception, lounge, restaurant, etc., everything runs like clockwork.

Overall great value for money, perfect location and a truly enjoyable and restful experience.

Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Carlos A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dave F, General Manager at Hilton Fort Worth, responded to this review, 25 July 2014
Carlos-Much thanks for staying with us recently and taking the time to review your stay. We appreciate your comments regarding your accommodations, cleanlines, service from parking to room service to the lounge to the restaurant and front desk. We are very pleased that you enjoyed your stay and are hopeful that you will return soon. Thank you again. Dave Fulton VP
and General Manager. dave.fulton@hilton.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,252 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    632
    357
    143
    78
    42
See reviews for
156
302
56
594
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (158)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Austin, Texas
Level Contributor
77 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 July 2014 via mobile

We've come to expect a certain level of service from Hilton, and weren't disappointed here. The history of the place is sobering, and Hilton does a fair job of reminding us with pictures on display from 1963.
The room was spacious and clean--corner king on the 9th floor. Except for a glitch with housekeeping the second day (never came), no issues there.
We used the parking valet several times and service was always friendly and efficient.
Made use of the Precor fitness room several days--treadmills, ellipticals, bikes, weight machines and free weights all in good working order. Hilton had towels, water, apples, and earbuds (nice extra) on hand.
Good location--right by convention center and a JFK memorial. Lots of dining options nearby, though not much else to do during the week. I would recommend coming for a weekend when there are more options.

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
Thank FritzieontheGo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dave F, General Manager at Hilton Fort Worth, responded to this review, 25 July 2014
FritzieontheGo--thank you for staying with us recently and for taking time to review your stay. Thank you also for understanding the historic nature of the hotel. We appreciate your comments regarding the spacious and clean guest room. I apologize for the glitch with housekeeping. We are hopeful you will stay with us again. All the best. Thanks Dave Fulton VPand General Manager. dave.fulton@hilton.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York
Level Contributor
34 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 July 2014

Well located property in downtown Ft. Worth. The concierge lounge has a good happy hour with snacks as well as drinks. The room renovation was also quite well done. Although the rooms have low ceilings (which you'd expect given the age of the hotel), the owners did a nice job with the renovation and the bathrooms are nice. Good choice in Ft. Worth.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tliker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dave F, General Manager at Hilton Fort Worth, responded to this review, 25 July 2014
Tliker-- Thank you for staying with us recently and for taking time to review your stay. I appreciate your comments regarding the Executive Lounge, the newly renovated guest rooms and your overall comments. We are glad you like the "new look" . As you mentioned the hotel is an ideal location for visiting so many restaurant, entertainment, cultural venues, Sundance Square and the Convention Center. We hope you have chance to stay with us again soon. Thank you and all the best. Dave Fulton VP and General Manager. dave.fulton@hilton.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fort Worth, Texas
1 review
Reviewed 20 July 2014

Stayed here after our apartment was flooded out in July of 2014. Interesting Kennedy memorabilia gave the place an historically significant feel. Sort of a "walking through time" feeling that was permeated throughout the property and made for a fun stay that was unexpected in its scope. The staff was friendly and helpful. Only drawback was because it was downtown FW, prices were right thru the roof, no one could afford room service here, start with a $10 breakfast, then add the taxes at 12%, then gratuities at 23%, and we're talking a $12 glass of orange juice and a little $10 thimble of tomato juice... but even going to the restaurant was still 30-40 bucks, so the overall pricey atmosphere, makes eating tenuous at best!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Joscelyn Anne H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dave F, General Manager at Hilton Fort Worth, responded to this review, 21 July 2014
Joscelyn Anne- we thank you for staying with us recently while your home was being repaired due to water damage and for taking time to review your stay. I appreciate that you understand the historical nature of the hotel and your very nice comments regarding the friendly and helpful staff. I apologize if you were not aware of our Starbucks cafe that offers breakfast and lunch sandwiches and pastries- plus various beverages including Starbucks coffee. It is a great alternative. We also have a Corner Pantry that has many selections of beverages, juices, snacks and sundries. I hope you home is back in good shape. Thank you again for staying with us. Dave Fulton VP and General Manager. dave.fulton@hilton.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denton, United States
1 review
Reviewed 15 July 2014

This Hilton is an older property, however the history is amazing. What is bad is they have not kept up with maintenance on their heating/cooling systems. Hotel is very damp and the rooms do not cool properly. Thermostat says 65, but room stayed well above 78-82 depending on time of day.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Joseph W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dave F, General Manager at Hilton Fort Worth, responded to this review, 16 July 2014
Joseph W- thank you for staying with us recently and taking time to review your stay with us. I appreciate your comments and also thank you for understanding the history of the hotel. I apologize for the comfort of your guest room. We just started a "refresh" of our guest rooms and the comments have been very positive. We are hopeful when you visit Fort Worth again that will stay with us and see/feel the difference. Thank you again Dave Fulton VP and General Manager. dave.fulton@hilton.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Murfreesboro, Tennessee
Level Contributor
60 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 July 2014 via mobile

Stayed here for business in Feb. The hotel is older but they keep it up well. Very historical as Kennedy stayed here before his fateful trip into Dallas. Nice lobby, nice restaurant with pretty good food. Easy walk to places to eat. Enjoyed my stay and would stay again.

Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Shell_collectr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dave F, General Manager at Hilton Fort Worth, responded to this review, 14 July 2014
Thank you for staying with us in the early part of this year and taking time to review your stay with us. I appreciate your comments about the hotel, the historic nature of hotel and the ideal location for visiting restaurants which are all in walking distance. We hope you will stay with us again soon. Thank you. Dave Fulton VP and General Manager. dave.fulton@hilton.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
55 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 July 2014

We were made to feel very welcome here.The room was good and the hotel is well located for all that we wanted to see in Fort Worth,although the front desk told us it was a 10/15 minute walk to the Stockyards!!!!more like a 20 minute taxi ride.Would recommend this place,and having an interest in American history it was amazing that JFK stayed here for his final night,great statue of him directly below our room.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JOHN P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dave F, General Manager at Hilton Fort Worth, responded to this review, 14 July 2014
John P- thank you for staying with us recently and for taking time to review your stay. I appreciate your comments about the hotel, the history in particular JFK --as we say often "A moment in time place in history" I apologize that we indicated the Stock Yards were in walking distance..there are so many restaurants and entertainment venues in walking distance though..We hope you will stay with us again soon. Thank you. Dave Fulton VPand General Manager. dave.fulton@hilton.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fort Worth hotels
Downtown Fort Worth
Omni Fort Worth Hotel
Omni Fort Worth Hotel
#6 of 110 in Fort Worth
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,286 reviews
Downtown Fort Worth
The Worthington Renaissance Fort Worth Hotel
Downtown Fort Worth
Embassy Suites by Hilton Fort Worth Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown Fort Worth
The Ashton Hotel
The Ashton Hotel
#11 of 110 in Fort Worth
4.5 of 5 bubbles 356 reviews
Downtown Fort Worth
Sheraton Fort Worth Downtown Hotel
Downtown Fort Worth
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Fort Worth Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Fort Worth? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Fort Worth

Property: Hilton Fort Worth
Address: 815 Main St, Fort Worth, TX 76102
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > Fort Worth > Downtown Fort Worth
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Fort Worth
#3 Luxury Hotel in Fort Worth
#8 Romantic Hotel in Fort Worth
#12 Business Hotel in Fort Worth
#16 Family Hotel in Fort Worth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Fort Worth 4*
Number of rooms: 294
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Famous as the scene of 35th President John F Kennedy's final address on the morning of November 22, 1963, Hilton Fort Worth is located in downtown Fort Worth, TX. This hotel is a stone's throw away from Sundance Square and minutes from the Fort Worth Cultural District, the Stockyards area and Texas Christian University (TCU). Experience comfortable guest rooms offering amenities such as a 42-inch flat-screen cable HDTV and WiFi access. For more space, upgrade to a stylish suite or executive room at our Hilton hotel. Savor your favorites at Ruth's Chris Steak House or enjoy a coffee at the onsite Starbucks. Impress colleagues and friends alike by hosting your next event in downtown Fort Worth with a range of meeting room options. We cater to your business or social needs. As one of the only hotels next to the Fort Worth Convention Center, we offer business services and WiFi in all rooms for your convenience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, Hotel.de and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hilton Fort Worth reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Fort Worth Hotel Fort Worth
Hilton Hotel Fort Worth
Fort Worth Hilton
Hilton Fort Worth Texas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing