We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent service”
Review of Hilton Fort Worth

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Hilton Fort Worth
Ranked #11 of 111 Hotels in Fort Worth
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Oklahoma City, United States
1 review
“Excellent service”
Reviewed 11 August 2014

I was very pleased during my stay at this facility. All of the staff were friendly, courteous and helpful. The Valets were also extremely helpful and very efficient. The room was extremely clean and had a relaxing atmosphere to it. The internet was great, I didn't have any issues with it like I have had with other facilities. The café staff were also top notch. They greeted you with a smile every morning, made sure you were comfortable and had everything you needed. Over all, I had a very good experience during my 5 day stay.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Michelle A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dave F, General Manager at Hilton Fort Worth, responded to this review, 12 August 2014
Michelle A---thank you for staying with us this past week and for taking time to review your stay. I appreciate your comments regarding the valet team, your accommodations, Cafe Texas and your overall impression of the hotel. Much thanks. Dave Fulton VP and General Manager. dave.fulton@hilton.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,313 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    672
    368
    148
    81
    44
See reviews for
164
319
57
626
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (167)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Austin, United States
1 review
Reviewed 8 August 2014

I had a satisfying stay in this hotel--the room is quiet, clean, spacious, and very comfortable. I really like most their fitness center--very clean and has enough exercise equipment that I needed. It is at the heart of the Fort Worth downtown. I would really love stay in this hotel again in the near future. I would highly recommend this to other traveler to consider.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Glenn S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dave F, General Manager at Hilton Fort Worth, responded to this review, 9 August 2014
Glenn S--thank you for staying with us recently and taking time to review your stay. I appreciate your comments- the fitness center to accommodations...We hope you have a chance to stay with us again soon. Thank you. Dave Fulton VP and General Manager. dave.fulton@hilton.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 August 2014

My husband and I had a great night out away from the kids. The Hilton, downtown Fort Worth hosted a murder mystery dinner. It was so much fun meeting other couples getting to know them and asking them questions to see if they were the killer of a murder that took place in the dining room. Then there was another murder during the dinner, and a scavenger hunt for clues to the first murder. Actors are mixed in with us regular folk, as we mix and mingle. It was a lot of fun, I want to do it again and again. The best part of it was the food of chicken was absolutely fabulous as was the dessert, it was to die for. The food quality was unexpected, you know how those dinner show dinners are never very good, but the dinner was up to the Hilton standards. I wish we would have booked a room for the night, but we only live 20 minutes away. The hotel décor and staff were fab. Thanks Hilton.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rhonda W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dave F, General Manager at Hilton Fort Worth, responded to this review, 5 August 2014
Rhonda W-thank you for attending one of the monthly Murder Mystery events. We very pleased that you enjoyed the evening -- from the hotel, the mystery, meeting new folks and the dinner and the dessert. The mystery dinners are once a month..Thank you again. Dave Fulton VP and General Manager.. dave.fulton@hilton.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ft. Worth, United States
1 review
Reviewed 4 August 2014

The hotel staff are top notch! We were greeted warmly and treated very well. It is located within walking distance to all the entertaining venues in downtown Ft. Worth. Beautiful rooms, great food...what more could you ask for!!!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Patricia W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dave F, General Manager at Hilton Fort Worth, responded to this review, 5 August 2014
Patricica W- thank you for staying with us recently and for taking time to review your stay. We are pleased you all enjoyed your stay. As you mentioned the hotel is an ideal location for visiting numerous restaurant, entertainment and cultural places. We hope you return soon. All the best. Dave Fulton VP and General Manager. dave.fulton@hilton.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barrow-in-Furness, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
437 reviews
79 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 159 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 August 2014

From the moment we pulled up until we pulled away we were taken care of. The amount of customer care was exceptional especillay the valet guys and papa Mike who gave great advice. For a historic hotel in a downtown location this building is very well maintained. My room was comfortable and clean. The corridors and main public areas are very well maintained and look superb. Only spoiler was some very loud trains during the night, not as lot you can do about that. Location wise this place is great, close to molly the trolley and all other downtown attractions.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank joep735
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dave F, General Manager at Hilton Fort Worth, responded to this review, 5 August 2014
Joe P--Thank you for staying with us recently and for taking time to review your stay. We are glad you stayed with us and really seemed to enjoy your visit. I appreciate your very kind words regarding the staff- from valet to Papa Mike our Journey Ambassador. The hotel as you mentioned is an Historical Landmark and a well located hotel in the heart of Downtown Fort Worth ..walking distance to so many restuarants, entertainment and cultural places of interest. We hope on your next visit to the States...that you will stay with us again. All the best and thank you. Dave Fulton VP and General Manager. dave.fulton@hilton.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SAINT CHARLES
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 3 August 2014

Our purpose for staying at this hotel was to attend our church convention. Was very pleased when it happened to be located just 1 block from the convention center. Everyone associated with the hotel was very helpful and accommodating.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank HAROLD B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dave F, General Manager at Hilton Fort Worth, responded to this review, 4 August 2014
Harold B- thank you for staying with us recently while attending a Church conference and for taking time to review your stay. I appreciate your comments- as you said the hotel is one block from the convention center which is ideal for walking - plus as you no doubt experienced there are so many restaurants with in walking distance as well. I appreciate your kind words regarding the staff of the hotel...much thanks. Dave Fulton VP and General Manager. dave.fulton@hilton.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Royal Oak, United States
1 review
Reviewed 2 August 2014

My stay at the historic Hilton in dwntwn Ft. Worth was a super-comfortable and relaxing experience. The strategic location allowed me to walk easily to scores of restaurants, the convention center, and even the bus terminal where I caught the number one bus to the stockyards (only a 15 minute ride away). The King room was large and well-appointed. The hotel pantry, in-room fridge and coffee service allowed me to save a little money and when I wanted to splurge the breakfast at the first floor restaurant was delicious (eggs benedict)! The hotel staff went out of their way to ask me if I needed anything every time they saw me whether I was looking for help or not.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Thomas M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dave F, General Manager at Hilton Fort Worth, responded to this review, 3 August 2014
Thomas M-- thank you for staying with us recently for a conference and for taking time to review your stay. We appreciate your comments --as you mentioned the hotel is an ideal location in Downtown Fort Worth- for walking to the Convention Center, restaurants, bus terminal, and stockyards--. I also appreciate your comments regarding the hotel accommodations, our Corner Pantry where one can purchase snacks, beverages, sundry items and JFK items..Glad you liked the fact that we are placing in every room a mini fridge. Thank you also for your kind words regarding the staff. We hope you have an opportunity to stay with again soon. Thank again. Dave Fulton VP and General Manager. dave.fulton@hilton.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fort Worth hotels
Downtown Fort Worth
Omni Fort Worth Hotel
Omni Fort Worth Hotel
#7 of 111 in Fort Worth
3,455 reviews
Downtown Fort Worth
The Worthington Renaissance Fort Worth Hotel
Downtown Fort Worth
Embassy Suites by Hilton Fort Worth Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown Fort Worth
Sheraton Fort Worth Downtown Hotel
Downtown Fort Worth
The Ashton Hotel
The Ashton Hotel
#13 of 111 in Fort Worth
371 reviews
Downtown Fort Worth
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Fort Worth Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Fort Worth? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Fort Worth

Property: Hilton Fort Worth
Address: 815 Main St, Fort Worth, TX 76102
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > Fort Worth > Downtown Fort Worth
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Fort Worth
#2 Luxury Hotel in Fort Worth
#8 Romantic Hotel in Fort Worth
#12 Business Hotel in Fort Worth
#16 Family Hotel in Fort Worth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Fort Worth 4*
Number of rooms: 294
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Famous as the scene of 35th President John F Kennedy's final address on the morning of November 22, 1963, Hilton Fort Worth is located in downtown Fort Worth, TX. This hotel is a stone's throw away from Sundance Square and minutes from the Fort Worth Cultural District, the Stockyards area and Texas Christian University (TCU). Experience comfortable guest rooms offering amenities such as a 42-inch flat-screen cable HDTV and WiFi access. For more space, upgrade to a stylish suite or executive room at our Hilton hotel. Savor your favorites at Ruth's Chris Steak House or enjoy a coffee at the onsite Starbucks. Impress colleagues and friends alike by hosting your next event in downtown Fort Worth with a range of meeting room options. We cater to your business or social needs. As one of the only hotels next to the Fort Worth Convention Center, we offer business services and WiFi in all rooms for your convenience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Hilton Fort Worth reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Fort Worth Hotel Fort Worth
Hilton Hotel Fort Worth
Fort Worth Hilton
Hilton Fort Worth Texas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing