We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Historic but odd mix”
Review of Hilton Fort Worth

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hilton Fort Worth
Ranked #11 of 111 Hotels in Fort Worth
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level 6 Contributor
232 reviews
92 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 138 helpful votes
“Historic but odd mix”
Reviewed 31 August 2014

This hotel was fine. JFK stayed here the day before going to Dallas. Some forge floors are renovated some not. The exec floor is remodeled back to the 80s. Back to the 60s would have been a better and more accurate choice. The other floors are to 2010. Woulda been a nice contrast. My advice is get the honors floor but not exec floor and ask for access to the windowless (why?) exec lounge. Both lobby bar and Ruth's Chris bar are good and friendly!

  • Stayed August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jacksondc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dave F, General Manager at Hilton Fort Worth, responded to this review, 1 September 2014
Jackson-DC--Thank you for staying with us recenlty and taking time to review your stay. We are in the process of "refreshing" all our guest rooms- to include- new window treatment, new carpet and padding, new wall covering, new lighting, new furniture including in room mini fridges, new corridor lighting, wall covering and new carpet and padding. The Executive Lounge is the 15th floor- although there are now windows (the building design) As you mentioned this was the last place JFK stayed and as we often say "A moment in time and place in History" Outside the hotel there is a new JFK Tribute as well. We appreciate your kinds words regarding Ruth Chris which is in the hotel and our Lobby Bar- Skylight-- We hope you have an opportunity to visit Fort Worth again and we hope you stay with us... Thank you and all the best. Dave Fulton VP and General Manager. dave.fulton@hilton.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,305 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    668
    367
    146
    80
    44
See reviews for
164
319
57
619
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (167)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Ft. Worth, United States
1 review
Reviewed 29 August 2014

The customer and hospitality of the staff was impeccable. The room accommodations were great for the most part-the pillows were too soft for me but otherwise no problems-would recommend for relaxation and the decor of the hotel lobby was modern and inviting

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Shawn M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dave F, General Manager at Hilton Fort Worth, responded to this review, 30 August 2014
Shawn- thank you for staying with us recently for a business trip and taking time to review your stay. We appreciate your comments regarding the hospitality of the staff and your accommodationis. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us and hope that you will visit Fort Worth and our hotel again soon for business or pleasure. Thank you again and the best. Dave Fulton VP and General Manager. dave.fulton@hilton.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
stillwater
2 reviews
Reviewed 28 August 2014

Had to move from first room to a second one due to plumbing problems, Then second room was horrible because of AC. Too loud to sleep. They sent a repair man but he said just leave the setting on manual and it wont cycle on and off.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank jetmart
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nicholas J, Front Office Manager at Hilton Fort Worth, responded to this review, 29 August 2014
Dear Joyce M:


Thank you for your recent stay with us at the Historic Hilton Fort Worth and for your loyalty as a Blue Hilton Honors Member. We greatly appreciate your comments and feedback as this provides us with the essential information regarding guest satisfaction. We apologize for the inconveniences experienced while visiting our property, and we would like to personally 'Thank You' for bringing this to my attention and speaking to me in person while on property, so that our staff could immediately investigate the issue. After our previous face-to-face conversations in the hotel lobby, it was refreshing to hear that you both appreciated the service recovery. We would like to set-up a time to discuss this further with regards to your stay. Please feel free to correspond through email with the appropriate time to discuss this further.


Thank you again for patience and understanding regarding your experiences while on our property. Please take care!


Sincerely,

NIck Johnson
Front Office Manager
Historic Hilton Fort Worth "A moment in time & a place in history"
nick.johnson@hilton.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bothell
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 August 2014

We come to Fort Worth/Dallas twice a year for business. This was the first time we stayed at the Hilton. Valet Parking upon arrival (18.00 a day) but if we stay again we will probably park elsewhere. The attendants were wonderful but a couple of the nights they seemed understaffed. I felt bad for them. Upon check-in, are room wasn't ready which was fine because we were a little early. They did say we were a "Guest of the Day", which allowed us to go to the 15th floor lounge to relax, have some snacks, etc. Our room was spacious except for the bathroom. Small sink/counter area. There was a coffee maker/fridge but it was underneath the cabinet by the t.v. I like having the extra vanity area right outside the bathroom but this hotel didn't have one. The room was clean so that was good.
ROOM SERVICE: There is no room service but there is a small snack shop behind the check-in desk. There is also a Starbucks. The only restaurant was Ruth's Chris Steakhouse (little spendy for us). But there are plenty in the area.
DRY CLEANING: There is a laundry service but it is off-site. We wanted my husband's suit pressed but it would take until the next day. We have stayed at another hotel in the area where you get a complimentary service and they were fast...maybe we were spoiled that time :)

STAFF: Everyone was very friendly and helpful. No complaints.

The cost wasn't bad to stay here, however, the other hotel we stayed at which was nicer wasn't that much more expensive. In fact, I think it was about the same price.

Room Tip: Our room was right across from elevator so of course it got noisy at times.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Heidi M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dave F, General Manager at Hilton Fort Worth, responded to this review, 28 August 2014
Ramham-- thank you for staying with us for the first time recently and taking time to review your stay. Glad you enjoyed being "Guest of the Day". We offer In Room Dining from 6am to 11pm daily- apologize if you were not aware, we also have Cafe Texas open for Breakfast and Lunch daily as well and the Skylight Bar from 4pm to 11pm daily offering beverages and a nice menu selection. We appreciate your kind words regarding the friendly and helpful team members. Thank you again for staying with us. Dave Fulton VP and General Manager. dave.fulton@hilton.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Francisco, California
Level 6 Contributor
298 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 August 2014

The Fort Worth Hilton is about a $55 cab ride from the Dallas/Fort Worth Airport. There are several restaurants within walking distance and there’s a Starbucks inside the hotel. When I walked into the lobby, I was impressed. It was grand and beautiful in a historic way. The rooms are nice and seem like they have been remodeled with new finishes in the bathroom. The bed is very comfortable and overall a nice stay.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sdsurfkitty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dave F, General Manager at Hilton Fort Worth, responded to this review, 28 August 2014
Livi--thank you for staying with us recently and taking time to review your stay. I appreciate your comments and feedback. An alternative to a cab ride - there are shuttles that are priced somewhat less. As you mentioned there are numerous restaurants in walking distance from the hotel-from upscale to casual. We have recently remodeled many of our guest rooms with all new window treatment, carpet, furniture, lighting, art and new in room mini fridges. Plus all new carpet, wall treatment and lighting in the corridors. Thank you again and we hope you have an opportunity to stay with us again. Thanks. Dave Fulton VP and General Manager. dave.fulton@hilton.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 25 August 2014

My new wife and I chose this location to honeymoon in and we could not have been happier. The staff was amazing from the time we drove up to the door. It's refreshing to come into a hotel and not have to worry about a single thing. Our best experience was on our last night when we decided to grab dinner from the bar, our bartender Trish was the best! She displayed class and excellent customer service to everyone at the bar. I could not have had a better time and conversation with someone I had just met only expecting to grab a bite to eat, Trish turned a simple task into what my wife and I now consider a special memory. Thank you Hilton to holding your staff to a higher standard, it truly does make a difference.

  • Stayed August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MichaelP0RTER
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dave F, General Manager at Hilton Fort Worth, responded to this review, 26 August 2014
Michael Porter- Thank you for spending your honeymoon night with us and taking time to review your stay. Much thanks for your very nice comments regarding Trish, the service and the meal provided in the Skylight Bar. We are very pleased that you enjoyed your stay and have made some great memories. All the best and congrats!! Thank you Dave Fulton VP and General Manager. dave.fulton@hilton.comn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mexia, Texas
Level 5 Contributor
66 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 August 2014

we stayed here to go to Bass Hall. The staff is outstanding in their courtesy and efficiency! Our room was very comfortable as one might expect from a Hilton. The full size tub is large enough for a long soak. And we slept like logs on the king sized bed. Hallways were quiet. Were surprised at the overnight parking price-$22.00.... But,Hey-it's a Hilton.

Room Tip: Rooms higher up provide a pretty view of the city-ask for an outside view...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bulldog1965
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dave F, General Manager at Hilton Fort Worth, responded to this review, 21 August 2014
BullDog.1965---thank you for staying with us recently while attending an event at Bass Hall and for taking time to review your stay. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay- from the "outstanding staff" to your guest room and bath and the quietness of the room. I apologize if you were not aware that we are valet only. But, once you are parked one can walk to everything that Downtown Fort Worth offers. We hope you stay with us again and thank you. Dave Fulton VP and General Manager. dave.fulton@hilton.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fort Worth hotels
Downtown Fort Worth
Omni Fort Worth Hotel
Omni Fort Worth Hotel
#7 of 111 in Fort Worth
3,424 reviews
Downtown Fort Worth
The Worthington Renaissance Fort Worth Hotel
Downtown Fort Worth
Embassy Suites by Hilton Fort Worth Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown Fort Worth
The Ashton Hotel
The Ashton Hotel
#12 of 111 in Fort Worth
371 reviews
Downtown Fort Worth
Sheraton Fort Worth Downtown Hotel
Downtown Fort Worth
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Fort Worth Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Fort Worth? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Fort Worth

Property: Hilton Fort Worth
Address: 815 Main St, Fort Worth, TX 76102
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > Fort Worth > Downtown Fort Worth
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Fort Worth
#2 Luxury Hotel in Fort Worth
#8 Romantic Hotel in Fort Worth
#12 Business Hotel in Fort Worth
#16 Family Hotel in Fort Worth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Fort Worth 4*
Number of rooms: 294
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Famous as the scene of 35th President John F Kennedy's final address on the morning of November 22, 1963, Hilton Fort Worth is located in downtown Fort Worth, TX. This hotel is a stone's throw away from Sundance Square and minutes from the Fort Worth Cultural District, the Stockyards area and Texas Christian University (TCU). Experience comfortable guest rooms offering amenities such as a 42-inch flat-screen cable HDTV and WiFi access. For more space, upgrade to a stylish suite or executive room at our Hilton hotel. Savor your favorites at Ruth's Chris Steak House or enjoy a coffee at the onsite Starbucks. Impress colleagues and friends alike by hosting your next event in downtown Fort Worth with a range of meeting room options. We cater to your business or social needs. As one of the only hotels next to the Fort Worth Convention Center, we offer business services and WiFi in all rooms for your convenience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hilton Hotels Direct, Ebookers, Priceline, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Hilton Fort Worth reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Fort Worth Hotel Fort Worth
Hilton Hotel Fort Worth
Fort Worth Hilton
Hilton Fort Worth Texas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing