We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Slept like a baby”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
The Worthington Renaissance Fort Worth Hotel
Ranked #16 of 113 Hotels in Fort Worth
New Buffalo, Michigan
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Slept like a baby”
Reviewed 30 March 2012

The entire experience was excellent, from check in to check out (although i was quite surprised to see that they charged for Wi-Fi). Service was friendly, elevators fast, hallways clean and bright, etc. But the best part of my stay was the bed and pillows. I don't sleep at home as well as I slept on this bed. Every one of my 5 nights in this hotel was given over to sound sleep. Priceless!

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank wherenow1961
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

863 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    336
    298
    133
    57
    39
See reviews for
131
167
33
379
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (205)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Atlanta
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 29 March 2012

Great hotel. Excellent service. Right in the heart of downtown Ft. Worth. Highly recommend for either business or personal travel.

Meeting facilities are great!

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a view. High Floor!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Monica A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
East Providence, Rhode Island
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 March 2012

I stayed at the Worthington Renaissance in downtown Ft Worth on business from March 19th to the 22nd. My hotel was covered by my company credit card, but standard rates seemed on par with other Renaissance hotels in downtown locales.

I arrived late at almost 1AM due to flight delays and bad weather. When I stated my name, the gentleman behind the desk informed me that my company card could not be charged since he did not "have permission."... odd... it was booked on the company CC... anyways being 1AM I could'nt call my HR departement so I relegated myself to checking in with a personal card untill I could clear this up the next morning. This should not have been a big deal since it was supposed to be around $450-500.

Next AM I phoned my HR dept and had her fax all the necesarry documentation for $500 multiple night stay. All should have been good to go. I was told I charges from my personal CC would be removed and room and tax would go to the company CC.

Just ot be sure I checked my personal CC's website and was shocked to discover I had two seperate $733 charges on my CC pending! I informed the front desk that they for some reason had almost $1,500 in holds on my personal CC...

Luckily this time around I ran into one the most helfpful front desk employee's ever... Her name was Kasey B. (she gave me her full last name but I wont post it on a public website) She was able to identify an error that double charged my CC when I was originally checked in. She moved the room charges to my company CC, and even called my personal credit card company to have them immediately remove the huge double hold on my personal CC. She also comped me a free breakfast for my personal funds being tied un-necessarily.

I was so glad she was able to help and that she knew the hotel computer system so well. Even better; she even took the time to call my Chase Bank CC on my behalf! I hope the Worthington Renaissance realizes what a valuable employee they have in someone like Kasey.

In addition to the helpfull staff the hotel itself was pretty good overall. Some notes:

-Right downtown near fun bars, restaurants, shops, baseball, live music, and BBQ!
-Comfy beds!
-Great roomservice, nice food.
-Conference rooms were large and met our business needs easily.
-Nice fitness room.

I would definetly stay here again.

Room Tip: Face North for better view. Higher floor the better. Club level is floor 8.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kevin P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dallas, Texas
Level 5 Contributor
52 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 March 2012

We have stayed at this hotel numerous times, but unfortunately this trip we were underwhelmed.

We arrived on Friday and the Valet line was wrapped around the building. I don't think I have seen a valet line so poorly managed. It took over 15 minutes to get out of the street and into the valet entry, and another 10 minutes before we were able to turn over the keys. The poor guys were working as hard as they could, but the hotel needed several more attendants to keep up. It didn't really get any better the rest of the weekend, we were waiting for our car even when we called 20 minutes before.

Check in was fine, but when we arrived at our room, we realized they had put us in a room with two queen beds instead of one king (though we booked for a king). This was our aniversary so that wouldn't work. The woman at the front desk was incredibly rude and unhelpful. It took some serious arm twisting before she would even check and see if a King room was avalible for us. I understand being busy, but there was no excuse for her attitude.

The room we were eventually put in was wonderful as always, so no problems there!

I have been staying at this hotel for many years but I feel like its going down hill. I hope they can work on their service/and work out some kinks, otherwise I think next trip we will be staying at the Omni.

  • Stayed March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Sydney H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston, texas, USA
Level 6 Contributor
471 reviews
125 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2,042 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 March 2012

Spent one night in this hotel situated in the heart of downtown Fort Worth and while I found the room to be above average for a Marriott property the staff, other than the front desk person at checkout, to be unhelpful and slow. Stayed on the 8th floor which was quite save for an interesting wedding party having a grand time at a reasonable hour on Saturday morning. I also appreciated the self parking option though the walk to the front desk was considerable.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank jsthouston
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bedford, Texas
Level 6 Contributor
155 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 March 2012

As a resident of the DFW metroplex, I have always enjoyed the charm of downtown Fort Worth. With tickets to the Bass Performance Hall, we planned a Saturday night stay at the Worthington to celebrate our anniversary (without children and 20 minutes from home!). We always choose Marriott properties to earn or use points, and this hotel is a bright spot for the brand. It is within walking distance of the Bass Hall, movie theaters, and restaurants with live music, and has a good location in downtown.

The staff gave us a warm welcome upon arrival. Our room was on the 12th floor (1226), and we were pleased with the superb night view of downtown and Sundance Square, the comfy bed, and stylish modern decor. As is the case at most Marriotts, the concierge lounge for is closed weekends, but we received complimentary breakfast in the restaurant instead. The Sunday brunch at Vidalias served up a nice assortment of delicious foods that made our weekend stay complete. We had a great time staying at this hotel, and can recommend it hands down!

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Nicococure
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
276 reviews
90 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 174 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 March 2012

Stayed here for a couple of days whilst on a business trip in Dallas. Very nice hotel, my room was clean, and very comfortable bed. Bathrooms are a bit tired, but bedrooms are well appointed and very comfortable. Breakfast buffet was very good value and great choice. Concierge desk very helpful with good advice of things to do. Overall, a very good hotel with great service. Hope to return.

  • Stayed March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mr&MrsWilko
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fort Worth hotels
Downtown Fort Worth
Omni Fort Worth Hotel
Omni Fort Worth Hotel
#6 of 113 in Fort Worth
3,550 reviews
Downtown Fort Worth
Embassy Suites by Hilton Fort Worth Downtown
Downtown Fort Worth
The Ashton Hotel
The Ashton Hotel
#13 of 113 in Fort Worth
380 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown Fort Worth
Hilton Fort Worth
Hilton Fort Worth
#11 of 113 in Fort Worth
1,324 reviews
Downtown Fort Worth
Sheraton Fort Worth Downtown Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Worthington Renaissance Fort Worth Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Worthington Renaissance Fort Worth Hotel

Property: The Worthington Renaissance Fort Worth Hotel
Address: 200 Main St, Fort Worth, TX 76102-3011
Region: United States > Texas > Fort Worth > Downtown Fort Worth
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Luxury Hotel in Fort Worth
#24 Business Hotel in Fort Worth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — The Worthington Renaissance Fort Worth Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 504
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A luxury in downtown Fort Worth that offers special weekend package rates. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Odigeo, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your The Worthington Renaissance Fort Worth Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Renaissance Fort Worth
Fort Worth Renaissance
The Worthington Renaissance Fort Worth Hotel Texas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing