We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Congress hotel. Nice facilities, specially if congress meetings take place in them.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
The Worthington Renaissance Fort Worth Hotel
Ranked #17 of 115 Hotels in Fort Worth
Reviewed 21 June 2014 via mobile

I spent 1 week in this hotel to attend a congress. In general nice hotel, rooms big and nice city sight from the window. Comfortable room. Bathroom a little old but OK. Clean for room and bathroom is nice. Good breakfast with a big variety of different foods. Gym clean, big and appropriate for number of people staying. Located just in downtown city close to restaurants and shops. Nice hotel to spend a congress specially if this take place in the sane hotel.

Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
2  Thank Antonio837
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (919)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

513 - 519 of 919 reviews

Reviewed 19 June 2014

Very disappointed in this highly-touted hotel. Parking was confusing, and our room key didn't work in the garage the first two days. Repeatedly pushed call button on ticket machine. Valet were like vultures until they find out you were self parking then they totally ignore you. The Starbucks doesn't accept Starbucks cards, the menu is limited and it only stays open a few hours. The guy that worked there was very nice, however.
The vending machine on our floor was broken, so we went up a floor to next one and it took our money and didn't dispense the water bottle. Called guest services and they did send up 3 baby bottles of water.
The next day the ice machine on our floor was broken, too, with no sign posted. It was fixed by the next day.
This building was built in 1981, so it needs some updates. The walls were thin and you could hear everything in the halls. The double beds were tiny, we had to order a roll away because we couldn't even share a bed with our 10 year old. Housekeeping forgot to empty our trash the first day. We never had our ice bucket baggie replenished and had to ask for shampoo after leaving a note we needed more.
The pool was laughable for a 4 star hotel. It has a Max Occupancy of 10, and the hot tub 4! For such a big hotel I would think the pool would be bigger. It was indoors, and claustrophobic. The floors were dirty with trash, too. The fitness center was very nice, however. We tried to find the basketball court, but there were no basketballs, as if people carry basketballs on trips! The water fountain didn't work either.
On our last day when we checked out 2 of the 4 elevators were out of service. The bell hops didn't move over to let us in the first one.

I liked the decor, with the tooled leather-like headboards and matching wallpaper, the bronze fixtures. The bathrooms had no A/C vent so they got very hot fast. The BarWired decor wasn't coordinated with the rest of the hotel theme, but it was pretty.
Overall good location in downtown Fort Worth. You could hear street noise from our 10th floor window, but it wasn't obnoxious. The view was nice, and a lot of things to do were in walking distance.
Sorely disappointed in the rating vs the value of the hotel. I expected so much more of a Marriott.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Angie T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2014

I have been staying at Marriott properties for over 25 years and I stay at all the brands. This hotel from a service perspective as not even close to the service standards I have come to expect from a Marriott property. The valet parking and the front of the hotel is a disorganized mess. The front desk area looks like they are bank tellers with no direction to the guests at a busy check in time the order they are serving customers. It was a joke. I never stayed at this property before but for get it on a busy weekend because the four elevators cannot keep up, Stay in a high floor. The rooms were fine and I do have to say the housekeeping staff was on top of there game but the shower head was full of mineral deposits and the water flow was week. Way over priced and will never go back. I understand it was a busy weekend but they clearly do to not have the infrastructure to handle it. Also there is not area open later at night to get a bottle of water. They direct to to vending machines on each floor to and we went to 3 of them. Two were sold out and one was broken, I can go to a Springhill, Courtyard or Residence Marriott Property and buy water and snacks 24/7 from the front desk. The actual gift shop is on the mezzanine and closed at 9pm

Room Tip: If you have to stay here pick a high floor because the elevators cannot handle the volume and if you...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Karkman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 June 2014

Maybe I was lucky or they have thick walls, but the next rooms were occupied and the place was quiet, no trouble sleeping. Wi-fi is $13.00 a day, who doesn't have free wi-fi today ? The rooftop tennis courts weren't attended to and an exit/stairway to the street was filthy to walk through. The elevators were totally inadequate and I walked up seven flights to my room several times. The fitness center was nice and big and complete. You have to pay to park, The room is an average hotel room, you're overpaying for location and that it's apparently "a cool place" to stay

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
1  Thank proczach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2014

The hotel itself was very nice, I liked that there was room to roam. My boyfriend and I stayed here for one night and enjoyed ourselves.
The only thing I found strange is we had a room with a king bed, which was very comfortable, and had a great view, but when we arrived, there was an old metal crib in our room. We were not travelling with any children, so not sure if this is standard, but it was very odd and out of place. It reminded me of something out of a scary movie.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Kelly U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2014

Stayed here on a Saturday. Got an early check-in so that we could relax by the pool.
The pool is an indoor pool-not good. The area to sit outside by the pool was horrible. There was a huge dead pigeon next to one of the outdoor chairs. Dreadful pool area!!
looked like a nice work out facility.
The room had a beautiful view, and the bed and linens were great.
I think this hotel could really use a face lift, and update!!
nice employees,
.

Room Tip: room facing south gave a nice view of the area.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank rancher4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2014

The Renaissance is a beautiful hotel, great big rooms and reasonably priced. Centrally located everyone can walk to restaurants, entertainment or night life activities, and just enjoy the hotel amenities. We stayed for four nights with a large group requiring six rooms and everyone raved about the rooms and service.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank catgordon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fort Worth hotels
Downtown Fort Worth
Omni Fort Worth Hotel
Omni Fort Worth Hotel
#6 of 115 in Fort Worth
3,895 reviews
Downtown Fort Worth
Embassy Suites by Hilton Fort Worth Downtown
Downtown Fort Worth
The Ashton Hotel
The Ashton Hotel
#9 of 115 in Fort Worth
416 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown Fort Worth
Hilton Fort Worth
Hilton Fort Worth
#13 of 115 in Fort Worth
1,400 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Worthington Renaissance Fort Worth Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Worthington Renaissance Fort Worth Hotel

Address: 200 Main Street, Fort Worth, TX 76102-3011
Region: United States > Texas > Fort Worth > Downtown Fort Worth
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Luxury Hotel in Fort Worth
#24 Business Hotel in Fort Worth
Price Range: £159 - £325 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Worthington Renaissance Fort Worth Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 504
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Worthington Renaissance Fort Worth Hotel is a luxury hotel in downtown Forth Worth, Texas offering 4-star accommodations and exemplary service steps from Sundance Square. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your The Worthington Renaissance Fort Worth Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Renaissance Fort Worth
Fort Worth Renaissance
The Worthington Renaissance Fort Worth Hotel Texas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing