We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hotel relaxing but beware of valet”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
The Worthington Renaissance Fort Worth Hotel
Ranked #16 of 115 Hotels in Fort Worth
Reviewed 31 August 2014 via mobile

Checked in for a weekend stay. The hotel is designed for conferences. Staff was some of the friendliest I have ever found.The valet service however managed to lose my rental vehicle for more than 30 minutes. Nice breakfast buffet for reasonable price. Neighborhood is a pleasant walk with a lot of nice restaurants.

Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank jekcpa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (929)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

492 - 498 of 929 reviews

Reviewed 31 August 2014

A great property. Located in historic Sundance Square, it's close to shopping, dining and entertainment and is the best hotel that I've stayed in Ft. Worth to date. There is a special Marriott Elite guest check in desk that I completely missed near the main entrance. The staff is friendly and courteous as tends to be the case will all Marriott operated hotels. Consistency is the key and this property delivers. There is also a snack/drink break in the lobby in the afternoon's and while I was there the choices were peanut N&M's, Malted milk balls and lemonade. A nice treat in the late afternoon that is rarely found elsewhere.

The room was great, clean and comfortable. I didn't pay for the wi-fi in the room and just used my own hotspot. There is free wi-fi in the lobby.

Definitely worth the visit if you are staying in Ft. Worth.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Travel4Less
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2014

Did a number of weekends in Fort Worth recently for work, stayed at the Worthington, what a great hotel. The staff is amazing, the rooms are very well done, and the public spaces are beautiful.

If you are there in the Fall/Spring and can get one of the Terrace Suites, they are great. Happy Hour in the restaurant is a nice break from usual hotel bar prices.

On the food side of things, definitely get the turkey sliders on the room service menu, best room service food I've had in years at any hotel.

Convention services are also very good. Enjoy.

Room Tip: Rooms with a terrace are very nice when its not too hot outside.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BryanDC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2014

I stayed here for a few days for work reasons. I was pleasantly surprised by how helpful, energetic, friendly and useful the staff. When I checked in, it only took my 3 minutes and then I was ready. When I needed a taxi, the concierge went out on the street with me and talked to the taxi driver to make sure we would have a good experience, and she event gave us her phone in case we needed something ( I've traveled to a lot of places and stayed in a lot of hotels, and this has never happened to me before). The rooms are really spacious and they have wonderful views. If you are in the area, this is a great choice. I'll definitely come back here.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank viajerapornegocios
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sven T, Guest Relations Manager at The Worthington Renaissance Fort Worth Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 7 November 2014

What a great review, thank you for the itemized comments.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2014 via mobile

Perfect. We celebrated wedding anniversary 2 days & have decided to do this stay several times a year.
Check-in so efficient - we never went to front desk. No standing in line, we were literally checked in as we walked in the door. Offered bottled water, candies, newspapers, & fresh fruit water. Same thing checking out - literally as you're walking out the door!
Our room a terrace suite 4th floor. What a luxury. Beautiful view of Ft Worth. After dark when all buildings lit, like being in a wonderland. Watched horse drawn carriages go by, then horse drawn lit pumpkin rides for lil' princesses, then cowtown cycle pedaling by with a keg!
Location is perfect. Walked to Sundance Square. Then right in hotel drive caught a "t" to Stockyards RT for less than 5$.
Then to hotel pool to cool & relax. Immaculate indoor pool just off sun terrace & huge fitness area.
Walked to Flying Saucer for fun unusual beer. Then to Reata rooftop for wonderful dinner watching sun go down over FtWorth as all the buildings light up.

The bed was perfect. They thought of everything u could want for comfort & ease, from Aveda products, bath salt, even a bidet!

Enjoyed AC already cool when we arrived. And no walking through hot hallways to save on AC.
I really don't know what they could do to improve... (Maybe steps into the pool - the ladders a little tough for us old folks!)
Cannot brag enough about the service. Neq is the definition of customer service. Thank you!

Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank foxgardener
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2014

This hotel was the venue for a conference I attended. I was immediately impressed by the very genuine smiling front door greeting by Jessica, who then gave me my room key, since I had checked in on the Marriott mobile app on my iPhone the previous night. This was the first time I had checked in using this method and it certainly was a nice change from waiting in line at a reception desk.
I took an airport shuttle service van from DFW airport, which was less expensive than a taxi, but one should be aware that the driver has 25 minutes from when the first passenger enters the vehicle before departing for the various hotels. I had thought the driver was being very considerate with his suggestion that I wait just inside the door of the air-conditioned terminal, but later realized that he wanted to wait for more passengers to come along, and was rude when I pointed out how long I had been waiting. I had purchased my round-trip fare on-line (which saved $5 each way from the $19 on-site fare) so I was stuck. If I had not prepaid, I would have gotten out and shared a taxi with another exasperated rider, even though the one way fare would have been about $65 to downtown Ft. Worth. If you are in a time constraint situation, I would recommend renting a car or taking a taxi, as I missed my conference registration check-in. The hotel is about 17 miles from DFW, but you need to allow at least 40 minutes in non-rush hour times.

This hotel is very well located. It is directly across the street from Sundance Square, a 35 block entertainment and shopping district, which contains 24 restaurants in addition to specialty stores, 2 live theatres, 2 museums, nightspots, etc.
I had a nice room with a comfortable king sized bed on the 11th floor. There are 504 rooms in this hotel, and it was sold out the weekend I was there with 2 conferences and 2 weddings.
The Fitness Center occupies half of one floor, and has a multitude of machines, as well as free weights, a sauna, an indoor pool and an outdoor sun deck. The Business Center has only 2 computers, and you can print one page at no cost (airline boarding pass), with a 25 cent per page charge beyond that. It is open every day, but since it is inside the gift shop, it does not have 24-hour access. There is in-room wi-fi internet access, but there is a charge unless you are a member of the Marriott frequent guest program. There is also a fee for parking your car.

Since I was at a conference, I did not eat in Vidalia's restaurant in the hotel, which offers "authentic Southern cooking" for all 3 meals. However, the food served for breakfast and sandwich lunches at the conference was very good.

I would stay at this hotel again if I were to be in Fort Worth. While another reviewer pointed out that there was no continental breakfast included, I think the outstanding service here and the location offering so much within walking distance more than compensates for this. My one suggestion for this hotel is a magnified make-up mirror for the bathroom!

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank muffinladysouthernCA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2014

Clean rooms, comfortable beds nice location but......no continental breakfast or even a cup of decent coffee in the lobby, no internet ($12/day) for slow internet, upgrade avail for an additional fee, parking was $21 per day.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Mike R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fort Worth hotels
Downtown Fort Worth
Omni Fort Worth Hotel
Omni Fort Worth Hotel
#5 of 115 in Fort Worth
3,949 reviews
Downtown Fort Worth
Embassy Suites by Hilton Fort Worth Downtown
Downtown Fort Worth
The Ashton Hotel
The Ashton Hotel
#13 of 115 in Fort Worth
420 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown Fort Worth
Hilton Fort Worth
Hilton Fort Worth
#12 of 115 in Fort Worth
1,406 reviews
Downtown Fort Worth
Hampton Inn & Suites Fort Worth Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Worthington Renaissance Fort Worth Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Worthington Renaissance Fort Worth Hotel

Address: 200 Main Street, Fort Worth, TX 76102
Region: United States > Texas > Fort Worth > Downtown Fort Worth
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Luxury Hotel in Fort Worth
#24 Business Hotel in Fort Worth
Price Range: £168 - £316 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Worthington Renaissance Fort Worth Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 504
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Worthington Renaissance Fort Worth Hotel is a luxury hotel in downtown Forth Worth, Texas offering 4-star accommodations and exemplary service steps from Sundance Square. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your The Worthington Renaissance Fort Worth Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Renaissance Fort Worth
Fort Worth Renaissance
The Worthington Renaissance Fort Worth Hotel Texas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing