We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Paul is the best!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Days Inn Suites Fredericksburg
Ranked #20 of 25 Hotels in Fredericksburg
Reviewed 4 June 2011

My friends and I have been coming down to Fredricksberg to bike the Hill Country for the last 10 years. And since Paul has been at the Days Inn, we have stayed no where else. He is kind and accomodating. The rooms are always clean and he updates us on the new places to eat or visit. He treats us like family. What more can you ask for.

Steve

  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SteveWeinstock
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (236)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

217 - 223 of 236 reviews

Reviewed 4 June 2011

I visited Fredericksburg in March 2011 to participate in Texas Hell Week. I stayed at the Days Inn because the friends I was meeting there had stayed at the Days Inn during previous Texas Hell Week visits, and wouldn't consider staying elsewhere. Their choice was more than vindicated. The suite (for three of us) was perfect, the service was exemplary, and when I mentioned a broken fixture to the manager he had it fixed immediately. As for the manager, Paul has become a friend, as he already had to my fellow biker friends, after spending a few hours talking to him about our shared love for and fascination with India. I intend to return, and I'm already looking forward to the comfortable nights' sleeps, the great breakfasts, the farewell party, and to exploring more of Fredericksburg.

  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank caseymango
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 March 2011

We stayed one night here on our way through Texas. Web states this chain hotel is pet friendly but the clerk was reluctant to let us stay with our cat and charged us $10. He stated he never checked in a cat before and was reluctant to do so. The pool was filled with brown dirty water. There were only hand towels in the room, no bath towels. Breakfast was good with a waffle machine.

  • Stayed: February 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank deena l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pkp325, Manager at Days Inn Suites Fredericksburg, responded to this reviewResponded 3 June 2011

Hello:
I apologize for the pool. It had recently rained and the trees from an adjoining property
wash all the resin into our pool. Though the pool was closed it is an eye sore. The pool chemicals take about 48 hours to work.
I understand that your cat is well trained. We have had previous problems with having cats.
Unlike dogs they go inside.
We do not charge the 10.00 fee for the pet. We allow pets for your comfort.
The fee is for a flea treatment we have to do, over and above the regular room
cleaning.
Please contact me if I can provide you with any other information.
Sincerely, Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 October 2010

Days Inn was a pleasant stay.
Great service and truly value for money.

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nakul2912
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pkp325, Manager at Days Inn Suites Fredericksburg, responded to this reviewResponded 20 December 2010

I am sorry I upset you. October 1st is Octoberfest in Fredericksburg, TX.
We have been full for quite a while. Initially you asked me for our Hospital
rate which is a certain percentage of our regular price.
You booked for Sept 30th, then you called me and said that
you had the wrong date you wanted Oct 1st & 2nd.
I do not have any rooms open for the 2nd, which is what I told you.
At that point you did not want to hear anything else and you informed me that you were going to post a review.
I cannot offer you a room when they are all booked.
My best wishes to your Mother at the Hospital.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 September 2010

I had to book an impromptu trip to Fredricksburg for an urgent family matter and I have NEVER experienced such terrible customer service. Paul at the front desk was inexplicably RUDE and was no help during this difficult family time. I was astonished at his lack of help and compassion. He left me almost in tears. I will never be staying there again.

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank wwomack13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DI_FBG, Manager at Days Inn Suites Fredericksburg, responded to this reviewResponded 3 June 2011

I am sorry I upset you. October 1st is Octoberfest in Fredericksburg, TX.
We have been full for quite a while. Initially you asked me for our Hospital
rate which is a certain percentage of our regular price.
You booked for Sept 30th, then you called me and said that
you had the wrong date you wanted Oct 1st & 2nd.
I do not have any rooms open for the 2nd, which is what I told you.
At that point you did not want to hear anything else and you informed me that you were going to post a review.
I cannot offer you a room when they are all booked.
My best wishes to your Mother at the Hospital.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 September 2010

Unfortunately, my family got in to a bad spot with an elderly family member at the Hill Country Memorial over what was apparently a festival weekend in Fredricksburg. (Because you can plan these things.) I spoke with PAUL, who was absolutely the rudest person I have ever dealt with. Completely inflexible, unsympathetic, generally a nasty person. This man actually yelled at me over the phone, "Don't you know this is a tourist destination!" Yes, Paul, I do... but you represent a Days Inn... near the hospital. I would not recommend doing business with someone so completely without regard for anyone else.

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled solo
    • Service
Thank mljota
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pkp325, Manager at Days Inn Suites Fredericksburg, responded to this reviewResponded 20 December 2010

I am sorry I upset you. October 1st is Octoberfest in Fredericksburg, TX.
We have been full for quite a while. Initially you asked me for our Hospital
rate which is a certain percentage of our regular price.
You booked for Sept 30th, then you called me and said that
you had the wrong date you wanted Oct 1st & 2nd.
I do not have any rooms open for the 2nd, which is what I told you.
At that point you did not want to hear anything else and you informed me that you were going to post a review.
I cannot offer you a room when they are all booked.
My best wishes to your Mother at the Hospital.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2010

I'd originally booked two rooms, but at the last moment, my aunt and uncle had to back out; no problem with cancellation, and the gentleman at the desk was kind enough to shift the room for my mother (aged 90) and me (aged 67) to the next week. All documentation of all transcations was emailed to me to show original reservations, cancelled reservation and the shifted reservation. When arrived late afteroon on Wednesday, July 21, I asked if we would still be able to have a room close to the office, as with my mom being 90 and me walking with a cane, it would make things easier. No problem. Our suite was the third room downstairs, It was as clean as could be. We had a sitting area with a comfy sofa, a coffee table, standing lamp, a wet bar, fridge,microwave, coffee maker, tv , and several cupboards and drawers. There was a partial wall to divide the space from the sleeping space. The two queen size beds were just right in comfort, as were the 4 pillows that were on each bed. There was another tv, closet space, iron and ironing board in room, chest of drawers, night stand, alarm clock and radio on a b edside table with a lamp. The bathroom was spotless with lots of clean fluffy towels, a clean toilet, tub/shower and sink.

I availed myself of the pool, and while the depth is ony 5 feet, it is certainly adequate for playing, swimming a few lengths, etc. The lovely cedar trees blowing in the breeze added to the ambiance. We didn't make breakfast, but had coffee in room, and then availed ourselves of the goodies at a local bakery in Fredericksbury. Upon checkout, the gentleman at reception was most agreeable again, and asked if all was to our satisfaction, etc. I can't say enough nice things about the room. There is a room with a washer/dryer, vending machines and ice machine. It was clean as well, the walkways were clean, and the parking lot was clean. OH! The air conditioning worfked great!!

I've very happy we stayed here, and I plan to recommend it to others. In fact we had dinner with relatives who live in Fredericksburg, and I told them about the place and how nice it was, and so inexpensive! They plan to use it when they have too many friends visit at one time, and need a place.

I'm so glad we chose the Days Inn Suites in Fredericksburg!!

  • Stayed: July 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank denny2c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fredericksburg hotels
0.6 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#13 of 25 in Fredericksburg
266 reviews
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Fredericksburg
0.7 mi away
Fredericksburg Inn & Suites
Fredericksburg Inn & Suites
#2 of 25 in Fredericksburg
893 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Best Western Plus Fredericksburg
Best Western Plus Fredericksburg
#6 of 25 in Fredericksburg
600 reviews
0.0 mi away
Econo Lodge
Econo Lodge
#11 of 25 in Fredericksburg
193 reviews
1.9 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Fredericksburg
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Suites Fredericksburg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Suites Fredericksburg

Address: 808 S Adams St, Fredericksburg, TX 78624-4445
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > Fredericksburg
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #20 of 25 Hotels in Fredericksburg
Price Range: £57 - £142 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Suites Fredericksburg 2*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This quaint Inn is close to all of Fredericksburg's attractions and the surrounding Texas Hill Country. Our inn offers quality accommodations in a relaxing atmosphere. We provide a free, deluxe continental breakfast, a great outdoor swimming pool, beautiful and immaculate guest rooms and grounds, along with a great "can do" attitude from our staff. Our friendly service will help you feel right at home when visiting Fredericksburg. All our rooms are Suites, all the Suites have a separate sitting area in the same room with a standard size Lazy-Boy sofa sleeper. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Cancelon, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Days Inn Suites Fredericksburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Hotel Fredericksburg
Days Inn Fredericksburg
Fredericksburg Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing