We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Days Inn Suites Fredericksburg
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
Best Western Plus Fredericksburg(Fredericksburg)(Great Value!)
US$129
US$124
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Comfort Inn & Suites(Fredericksburg)
US$71
ComfortInn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
La Quinta Inn & Suites Fredericksburg(Fredericksburg)(Great Value!)
US$123
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Peach Tree Inn & Suites(Fredericksburg)(Great Value!)
US$67
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sunday House Inn(Fredericksburg)(Great Value!)
US$133
US$126
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Fredericksburg(Fredericksburg)(Great Value!)
US$203
US$169
HIExpress.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$192
US$168
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Kitsmiller on Main(Fredericksburg)(Great Value!)
US$78
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sunset Inn & Suites(Fredericksburg)(Great Value!)
US$63
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Inn on Barons Creek(Fredericksburg)(Great Value!)
US$146
US$142
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (251)
Filter reviews
251 results
Traveller rating
40
66
68
40
37
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
40
66
68
40
37
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswould stay here againsitting areatexas hill countrya great place to staymain streettx
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
147 - 152 of 251 reviews
Reviewed 22 February 2014

I've been going to this Hotel with my 6th grade class on an overnight field trip the last 4 years. Very friendly and prompt service. The rooms have had a makeover over the alst 2 years and are very comfortable. The new air conditioners are quieter and more efficient. Breakfast was good as well with the typical continental breakfast of cereal, pastries, waffles, and fruit with coffee and 2 juices to drink.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Joe R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 February 2014

We were very pleased with the front desk staff, friendly and helpful. The Days Inn building and rooms is not up to the usual quality of Days Inns we have stayed at. Our room had small dead bugs and accumulation of hair on the bathroom floor which I wiped up. It was unacceptable. Our bed coverlet had red stains that I left turned out for cleaning staff to see and replace. It was there for the length of our stay. I mention these comments to be constructive criticism for the good of the inn.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Paul N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 January 2014

The day after our first stay the room nerver got cleaned or towls replaced. Remote on the TV did not work.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Todd N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DI_FBG, Manager at Days Inn Suites Fredericksburg, responded to this reviewResponded 9 January 2014

Dear Guest, I am sorry that you did not have room service on the second day. We check the rooms again in case there is a Do not disturb sign the first time. I am sorry my house keeping staff missed your room. Had you notified the front office we would have immediately refreshed your room. Sorry for the inconvenience.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 January 2014

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
DI_FBG, Manager at Days Inn Suites Fredericksburg, responded to this reviewResponded 9 January 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 2 January 2014

We decided to head to Fredericksburg for a girls wine & shopping weekend to celebrate a friend's birthday. And so, we found a great deal - this hotel. None of us had stayed at this hotel before - but we had all passed by it and it was close to down town Fredericksburg. We all met up for lunch as we got into town. After lunch we headed to the hotel. When we arrived - the parking lot was fairly empty - and we did not see any active room cleaning activity going on. The landscaping is all over grown and in need of tending - and the pool - well - it is empty - so - don't plan on any swimming if you come here - looks like the pool might need some repairs too. So we try to check in - it is about 1:30 pm. Our thought was to drop our suitcases in the room and consolidate down to one vehicle before we headed out to shop and tour wineries. We ring the bell in the lobby for help. The hotel staff comes out from a back room to tell us that we are early and we can't check in yet. One of our friends had to head back into San Antonio shortly for a business meeting, so we decided to just sit down in the lobby/breakfast area of the hotel to visit and exchange gifts before this friend had to depart. Be careful where you sit in this area - several chairs with loose legs are just waiting for an unsuspecting victim to sit down to give way! So - we find the five sturdiest chairs. And we gather around a table to visit. This area could be more inviting - but it was dated, worn and poorly laid out. So we visit for a bit, exchange gifts and celebrate our friend's birthday. We were in there a good two hours. You have got to be kidding me that it took two hours to clean one room at a very slow hotel! No other customers arrive while we are in the lobby area. Finally the clerk comes out to tell us that the room is ready. Then he says oh he will have to charge us extra for five people. We tell him one friend is not staying. Then he says oh - well then I still have to charge you extra for the third and fourth person. He charged us $20 more than what we had prepaid - saying this is required for the extra linens. We told him we were not aware of this extra charge. But as the room rate had been very reasonable - we did not argue over this and we finally got the room key to go drop off our bags. The clerk tells us they will bring us extra linens later. We finally get into the room. Nothing to get excited about this room. The room itself was fairly good size - but the furnishings were worn and dated. Even the very sparse bathroom linens were thin and worn. And I mean to tell you - all you got - two small bath towels, two small hand towels and two wash clothes. Good thing they were bringing us extras!! The bathroom needed deep cleaning - hair and dirt on the caulking and in the corners. We did our bedbug check - whew - no signs of that. We brought in all our suitcases - got those situated. Freshened up - pared down to one vehicle - then headed out to shop and tour. We had the best time ever shopping and touring wineries. We ended up having a late dinner at Crossroads - and with Two Tons of Steele playing there - we stayed to listen to the great music. We had left the hotel at about 4 pm - and we got back to the hotel sometime after midnight. When we pulled into the hotel parking area - more rooms had been rented out as the parking lot now had several cars and trucks parked in it. We pulled up in front of our hotel room - as all the rooms at this hotel have exterior doors that face the parking area. AND WHAT THE HECK!?!?!!! Our hotel room door is wide open!!!!!!!!!!!!!! CRAZY!!!! We sit in the car - stunned. My friend who was driving the car - is very disturbed - she says - this is too scary - we can't go in there!!! We look at our options. The lobby is dark and closed up. We can't get any help there. So - we decide as a group - we need to go in there and see what is going on. Several of us have electronics in our suitcases - we need to see if we have been robbed or what. So - as a force to be reckoned with - we enter the room - ready to call 911. And what do we see - thankfully - all of our suitcases and bags seem to be there as we left them hours ago. And on the desk - two more sparse bath towels, two more hand towels and two more washcloths . . . Whoever "delivered" the "$20" worth of extra linens at some point after we headed out shopping et al - left the door wide open!!! Wide open ALL night!!!!! We were so freaked out and steamed over the issue - needless to say - it was a sleepless night. While we had a great time in Fredericksburg - - - we could not wait to get out of this hotel. We reported the issue in the morning. The response we got was "good thing this is a safe area and your stuff was still in there." What???? How about an apology?? How about a refund??? Or partial credit? You can be sure that we won't be back to this place! I would say that this place was a very affordable hotel - but when your safety and belongings are put at risk like this - it just wasn't worth the $$$ we thought we were saving staying here!!! Take my advice - pay the $20 bucks more to stay somewhere a little nicer and a lot safer!!!

Room Tip: I think your chances are about the same with any of these rooms. I would expect the rooms are all equally worn/dated and equally unclean. If you don't need extra linens - then hopefully your door will not be left open.
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Blueigirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DI_FBG, Manager at Days Inn Suites Fredericksburg, responded to this reviewResponded 5 January 2014

Hello: We appreciate your stay at our property. You made your reservation thru a 3rd party. The "great value" deal you picked was advertised by your travel agent not Days Inn. Our prices are listed on the daysinn.com website, and are very transparent. The check in is 3.00 pm as posted.
The extra charge is for each additional adult in the room. You had registered 2 guest and you had 4 adults in your party. I do not have a explanation on why your door was open. We have the same hard working staff for the last 8 years and never once there has been a complaint about any doors being left open. We are available 24 hours a day. After 11 you can ring the door bell as per the posted sign for any assistance. I am sorry you had this unusual circumstances during your visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews