We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice room, and standard breakfast at Days Inn, Pool was not...” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Days Inn Suites Fredericksburg

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Days Inn Suites Fredericksburg
Ranked #20 of 25 Hotels in Fredericksburg
Write a Review

212 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    36
    59
    56
    32
    29
See reviews for
65
85
10
12
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Austin, Texas
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 May 2014

We stayed over Memorial Day weekend and the family enjoyed the stay. While an older property, it has been renovated and maintained well. The pool is under renovation, but is usable. The owner/manager is very diligent and helpful to ensure a very good experience. I this property is an excellent value for the money and in a good location close to downtown.

Room Tip: Upper floor rooms have nice view of hill country.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ray D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Waco, Texas
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 May 2014

In general the room was nice. We had a TV remote with dead batteries, but it was taken care of promptly when taken to the office. The pool was being cleaned, but not finished. they said we could use it, but after taking a look we decided not to chance it. Lot's of debris and slimy bottom. The room was clean and neat, and nicely furnished and comfortable.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
Thank Howard A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 May 2014

I was worried about this hotel due to the past mixed reviews but was pleasantly surprised. It was obvious that it HAD been recently renovated--although it was still an older property, efforts had been made to upgrade it as much as reasonably possible. The beds were comfortable, the breakfast was good (although the waffle iron probably could be set to cook a little longer), and it was very quiet (important because a bunch of bikers participating in a rally were staying there). The manager/owner of the hotel allowed us to check in a little before the official 3:00 pm check-in time. The location was convenient to the sights we wanted to see. The pool looked clean although we did not try it out.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ginny14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 April 2014

Had great service! room was just what we wanted, no problems at all! Will stay there again! Close to everything room was clean service was on top of everything. called to set up our rooms when we got there everything was taken care of.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Rosey R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fredericksburg hotels
0.9 mi away
Sunday House Inn
Sunday House Inn
#12 of 25 in Fredericksburg
4.0 of 5 bubbles 440 reviews
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Fredericksburg
0.6 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#13 of 25 in Fredericksburg
3.5 of 5 bubbles 241 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Fredericksburg Inn & Suites
Fredericksburg Inn & Suites
#4 of 25 in Fredericksburg
3.5 of 5 bubbles 698 reviews
0.6 mi away
Inn on Barons Creek
Inn on Barons Creek
#2 of 25 in Fredericksburg
4.5 of 5 bubbles 798 reviews
0.5 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Fredericksburg
BEST WESTERN PLUS Fredericksburg
#8 of 25 in Fredericksburg
4.0 of 5 bubbles 545 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Suites Fredericksburg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Suites Fredericksburg

Property: Days Inn Suites Fredericksburg
Address: 808 S Adams St, Fredericksburg, TX 78624-4445
Region: United States > Texas > Fredericksburg
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #20 of 25 Hotels in Fredericksburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Suites Fredericksburg 2*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This quaint Inn is close to all of Fredericksburg's attractions and the surrounding Texas Hill Country. Our inn offers quality accommodations in a relaxing atmosphere. We provide a free, deluxe continental breakfast, a great outdoor swimming pool, beautiful and immaculate guest rooms and grounds, along with a great "can do" attitude from our staff. Our friendly service will help you feel right at home when visiting Fredericksburg. All our rooms are Suites, all the Suites have a separate sitting area in the same room with a standard size Lazy-Boy sofa sleeper. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo and Agoda so you can book your Days Inn Suites Fredericksburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Hotel Fredericksburg
Days Inn Fredericksburg
Fredericksburg Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing