We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ice cream delight”

Clear River Pecan Bakery, Sandwiches and Ice Cream
Ranked #1 of 10 Dessert in Fredericksburg
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Child-friendly
Dining options: Lunch
Katy, Texas, United States
Level 5 Contributor
89 reviews
52 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Ice cream delight”
Reviewed 14 August 2014

We have driven 100 miles out of our way to get a scoop or two of the Mexican Vanilla or the Peach Amaretto Pecan. All of their ice creams are homemade. My only problem is I can't eat all of the different flavors at one time.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Ronald B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

442 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    287
    122
    27
    5
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Houston, Texas
Level 5 Contributor
96 reviews
48 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Great ice cream”
Reviewed 14 August 2014 via mobile

We stopped in here for an afternoon snack and were pleasantly surprised. It was the only place we could find that had homemade ice cream and it was wonderful. I had the strawberry cheesecake and my husband had the peach amaretto. The only complaint my husband had was that we didn't visit it on out first day. He has plans to visit each day we are here.

Helpful?
Thank AAM246
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arlington, Texas
Level 4 Contributor
15 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“What a treat!”
Reviewed 13 August 2014

We wondered up Main Street on a very hot day for a break from the museum. Score! The atmosphere was fun but the ice cream was some of the best I've ever had.

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank KatieDancer2319
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Austin, Texas
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Yummy place for a quick treat!”
Reviewed 7 August 2014

Great place for a quick bite or yummy treat! FYI-Clear River has one of the only restrooms on main street that you can pop in for a quick stop!

  • Visited May 2014
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank callen5713
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Corpus Christi, Texas
Level 5 Contributor
82 reviews
60 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Great Sandwiches Too”
Reviewed 2 August 2014 via mobile

We stopped in for a quick lunch yesterday and back today for homemade ice cream. We split the "build-your-own" sandwich and it was just right for the afternoon before our hearty evening supper. The ice cream is fabulous. And they have good coffee, too.

Helpful?
Thank William B W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Clear River Pecan Bakery, Sandwiches and Ice Cream also viewed

 
Fredericksburg, TX
 

Been to Clear River Pecan Bakery, Sandwiches and Ice Cream? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing